Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Still Ill

A hairdresser AND wearing a cravat.

He ain't fooling nobody.

He reminds me of the camp showbiz guy in Extras!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Ah what? He rang mammy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

So much cheese tonight!!!

Not sure these guys are typical of Galway men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Now it hits me - hairdresser has Daniel O'Donnel voice... :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

What’s going on? Hahahahahahahahahha cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

That Malawian lady is a fine woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

No-Amy couldn’t blamed for getting up and marching out of there....

Bill Burr hahaha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Does he know this goes on telly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The Harvey Weinstein approach to dating

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

“I love that we’re on our own” major murderer vibes off him.

Doesn’t help that he looks like this guy

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/ice-cold-killer-greets-life-sentence-with-a-shrug-26550260.html

No surprise there.

Jesus Christ hahahaha how awkward was that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Why is she crying? That’s so embarrassing for the both of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Psychlops

Is anybody else fed up with the fact that couples dont properly end up going out or nothin actually blooms from the show? Their re-cap at the end is always vague. In fact now I think of it ive never seen a couple out of it after the show?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

I’m hiding behind my dressing gown with the cringe. Poor Noemi!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Does he know this goes on telly

The show is actually stressing me out tonight! I can't take it!

Has to be former FG health minister (James reillys) son?

What was going on? I’ve never seen two more uncertain people

I swear.. If a girl walks out for this guy too, my gaydar is seriously broken

Why is she crying? That’s so embarrassing for the both of them

Ah she just seems like a genuinely lovely girl who, despite a very awkward date, still feels bad about rejecting the lad.

Right decision though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭Always Tired

I don't know a straight man alive that has watched Shampoo let alone build their career and life on it. If I was Jenny I'd be raging at that pairing

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Has to be former FG health minister (James reillys) son?

Looks quite like him alright....

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

No Irish women on tonight? Says a lot about them.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Looks quite like him alright....

And he's from Balbriggan too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

"Bastardin' distance"

Noemi, later tonight...

giphy.gif

I don't mean to be horrible but all 3 of these guys would make me feel uncomfortable!

These 2 lads seem to be the couple of the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,739 ✭✭✭giveitholly

I don't mean to be horrible but all 3 of these guys would make me feel uncomfortable!

Yeah very bad match ups,all 3 girls were out of their league

I love his accent...Brazilian with a random Irish lilt at times!

DC is cool.

Ah jaysus man. Not exactly first date conversation I'd have thought, but especially not while she's having dinner!

He asked his mother to...

Oh, FFS.

Creepy/too full-on vibe off this Alan guy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He will talk her to death

Daft as a brush

Half expecting him to slap the ball out on the table.

Yet another right decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,313 ✭✭✭munster87

He asked his mother to...

Oh, FFS.

I’d say if you thought there was something there you’d ask whoever was available out of fear!

100% FABULOUS!

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Gay hairdresser loves himself more than her.

The 2 lads are great and seem really comfortable together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Loving these two guys together , nice pairing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Now it hits me - hairdresser has Daniel O'Donnel voice... :eek:
    It was bugging me who he sounded like too but I knew there was a better fit than Daniel and it just came to me as they were going down in the lift.....Brian Kennedy.

This guy can talk for Ireland. It’s impressive.

Yer man is wayyyy too full on

Cogwheels visibly flying around in old Alan’s head....

This is intense.

Did he angle for going halves on the grub?