Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,542 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Bit of a bore of an episode, was that the last of the series?

It literally showed clips from next weeks show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

jojofizzio wrote: »
    The two girls on the date are painful...all they did is talk about riding and then when one decided she didn’t want to ride the other,the whole thing was called off.....an annoying pair
    I wonder do many of the participants look at this show and cringe at their behaviour?
    Or are they proud of themselves?
    Tonight was full of embarrassing traits, mostly for the same 2 though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,324 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The lesbians were painful especially the caped one zzz....all her talk about her hoops she is a pain in one
    The guy from Bridget and Eamon was nice I thought as was his date.
    Mike (hottttttt) not sure why he would be single....and his date with the black curly hair were a great match (no idea why someone would stand her up)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I don't think I have seen a camper pairing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

The cut of yer man's hands with fake tan.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,628 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,089 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

While they were at the bar, there was another couple sitting down behind them who were on a few episodes ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

yer man seems like a total knob already.

Don't want to sound like a homophobe or an ould grump, but what skill exactly is involved in being a "drag-queen", other than dressing up as a woman for the craic? It isn't exactly the pinnacle of performance. Ridiculous carry on.

Привет Valeriya.

Valeria is fine.

Her date looks like a clean-shaven James Vincent McMorrow.

How does the barman stay sober listening to some of the sh*te from them, much be medicated or other drugs

how did his girlfriend not know he was gay???????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Kind of a bummer !!

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    How does the barman stay sober listening to some of the sh*te from them, much be medicated or other drugs

it works both ways ;)

pgj2015 wrote: »
    how did his girlfriend not know he was gay???????????

Must have been blind and deaf.

Ah good man Paul....teeth are looking smashing

Did Paul get his teeth done for free after his first appearance on FDI?

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Must have been blind and deaf.

Ah good man Paul....teeth are looking smashing

Can’t believe he’s 49? Looks about 60. Looks much better though.

pgj2015 wrote: »
    it works both ways ;)

We do see them on the cocktails

it was a bit out of order the fat one telling him last year to get his teeth sorted out on national tv, she just met him in fairness. none of her business, imagine going out with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

Can’t believe he’s 49? Looks about 60. Looks much better though.

I think everyone on FDI looks older than their age.

Paul looks a bit like the dancing priest Ray

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,538 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

Don't want to sound like a homophobe or an ould grump, but what skill exactly is involved in being a "drag-queen", other than dressing up as a woman for the craic? It isn't exactly the pinnacle of performance. Ridiculous carry on.

Don't think anyone said there's any skill involved, presumably they do it because it's fun. They're probably having more fun than you are sitting at home and scowling at people on the TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Your man is a near parody of the travel bore who never shuts up about what going to Australia and drinking in the Kilkenny did for his soul

I'll buy each of ye a bag of Bacon Fries if the Russian goes on a second date with Phileas Fogg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I'm stoopid, forgot today was Thursday and that this was on.
    Duh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭LilacNails

This one has no interest in Paul......

I would like to see Paul happy in love to meet someone, his date seems nice

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭OkeyDoke12

Dont think Paul is brushing his new teeth either..

I'm sure the editing is not helping but Paul and his date both seem to be dying a slow death here....

Yay! Hope they have money! Wooo hooo! Gotta love Irish women.

Dia dhuit, Ailbhe. Tá mé ag sugradh sa sneachta.

Ru Paul has brought drag back big time with Drag Race, everyone now wants in, I think the main skill needed is to walk and dance in heels :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The guy with the Russian girl is a walking talking contradiction...he’s on a dating show but he “does t care” about meeting someone....full of sh1t....or maybe just nervous?”

jojofizzio wrote: »
    The guy with the Russian girl is a walking talking contradiction...he’s on a dating show but he “does t care” about meeting someone....full of sh1t....or maybe just nervous?”

he doesnt seem like a genuine guy to me,

By the way the dark-haired waitress is just as pretty, and far less annoying and preachy, than the blonde waitress.

Marco Polo is chatting some bollocks...

and he's only starting his main course.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Ru Paul has brought drag back big time with Drag Race, everyone now wants in, I think the main skill needed is to walk and dance in heels :p

Ru Paul has a lot to answer for, I think drag was much more innovative and entertaining when it wasn't so mainstream. And as a gay man, no were not all obsessed by drag.

She should ask him how much money he has before the date goes ahead.

Go rave moth a gut

:D:D:D

Dunno if the diamond geezah will be this cailin’s cupan tae....

When I saw him first I thought he wasn't bad looking but with every word he utters any attraction is evaporating fast.

Number one deal-breaker on a date:

NEVER choose a man's meal for him from a menu :D

Marco Polo really upping his game in the Cosmos/fate/destiny bollixology...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Paul would send me over the edge!

I'll buy each of ye a bag of Bacon Fries if the Russian goes on a second date with Phileas Fogg.

Loves me some bacon fries :cool:

Where's my bacon fries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

What a dose

Ah Jaysus Marco ...ease up pleeeeeze!!