Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Watching Italian guy getting sh*t canned is going to be like seeing a puppy get kicked in the face.

Thought he was going to cry there

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

She was never going to say Yes to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

not even friends!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Bad vibe off the Italian guy, although Im probably the Irish version of him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

imagine if she had said Yes

christ what a looper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Did she say she needs an alpha male in front of him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭99nsr125

Never a good sign when the wan goes first.

Well said buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

callaway92 wrote: »
    Blonde girl with nose ring awfully familiar.

Did it say she’s Limerick?

Tipp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Fairly terse comeback from the Italian :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

lawred2 wrote: »
    Grim

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Barna77 wrote: »
    Yep
    Someone to pay for their drinks (when bars reopen)

That’s more or less it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

No friends ,he is right as it's only fake.

Jesus..

Kinda feel sorry now for the Italian stallion.....totes awks in the end

Something very off about the tattooed guy

Fairly terse comeback from the Italian :D

Called out her falseness

Go on the 'Talia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

These part are both quite deep, educated people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Jesus, he didn't take that well :pac:

Lucky escape. If he couldn't take that, he wouldnt be able to take getting dumped after a relationship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭sully123

I like the way he called BS on the friends thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Kinda feel sorry now for the Italian stallion.....totes awks in the end

Saying totes sounds more awks

sully123 wrote: »
    I like the way he called BS on the friends thing.

No it was plain weird , not to mention rude and petulant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Ah, God help him. They need to get him back on the show with a fellow weirdo. If it takes a hundred years, confound the poor c*nt's expectations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

well he did say his very direct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,854 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

bigroad wrote: »
    No friends ,he is right as it's only fake.

At least he's honest about things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

Do they still put people from who are based on the other side of the country together.....

christ that was one of the roughest turn downs on it ever...but when your wan was insistent in paying halfs kept saying it, it was an strong indicator she's saying no

I just think it's he's personality. It's one that drives me insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭Buddy Bubs

It's the standard response, let's be friends. His reaction made her look a bit cold and callous, unfair on her.

Saying totes sounds more awks

:D:D:D

Strange creature though....he’d be tough going for anyone

99nsr125 wrote: »
    Called out her falseness

Go on the 'Talia

she was being nice , everyone does it , its what they say when they dont wish to pursue things romantically

guy must be on the spectrum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

These lads sharing too many war stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    No it was plain weird , not to mention rude and petulant

I think that’s partially cultural. We Irish don’t tend to call people out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

At least he's honest about things.

some of the 18-35 women on it, are like tinder/bumble dates , go on it without knowing what they actually want and seem like to go on the show to boost their ego/self esteem/social media aweless

Why would ya get an anchor tattooed on your face?

Ur one used the friend line but she approached the “no” in a pretty spot on way.

Compo culture!

Buddy Bubs wrote: »
    It's the standard response, let's be friends. His reaction made her look a bit cold and callous, unfair on her.

His response made him look like a bit of a psychopath..

jojofizzio wrote: »
    :D:D:D

Strange creature though....he’d be tough going for anyone

It’s the psycho eyes.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Drinking whiskey since the start of the date. Yes/no conversation could be drink fueled

WildWater wrote: »
    I think that’s partially cultural. We Irish don’t tend to call people out.

neither do italians but there was nothing to call her out over

she was lovely , not to mention gorgeous

Mad Popeye fan..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Cant beat the Donegal/NI accent on a woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭The DayDream

Hahaha I love tattoo guy now after that story. One day I went to de bank machine...

I reallly didn't think they were matched at thes start, hope they go out again now

When ever I see ppl with huge amounts of tatts all over their body, I just think it says something about their personality....not sure what exactly but I don’t get a good sense of their mental stability etc

These two are w@kners but they aren’t. I liked them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The two men are lovely, great eye contact with them .

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    she was being nice , everyone does it , its what they say when they dont wish to pursue things romantically

guy must be on the spectrum

Lol

Must be on the spectrum is the other descriptor used to the mates after saying lets be friends

Jaysus the Del Boy coat on the Dundalk fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭The DayDream

Hahaha I love tattoo guy now after that story. One day I went to de bank machine...

I reallly didn't think they were matched at thes start, hope they go out again now

The W-anchor has struck gold with yar wan.

Yer wan is a bird..