Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

AMKC wrote: »
    I have never had a spice bag and probably never will now either.also I to only discovered what a spice bag was a few weeks ago after asking the brother what he was eating.

Fast food stew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,544 ✭✭✭pgj2015

That Dublin guy thinks he McGregor the second, all the same phrases and no socks with the shoes. Seems like a real deep thinker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭Knine

January Jones.

That's who she reminds me of somewhat.

I thought Bindi Irwin

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

This guy looks like Limmy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭robertpatterson

Do they all bring entourages?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bit of psycho killer vibe off him

Knine wrote: »
    I thought Bindi Irwin

Omg yes!!!

Bit of psycho killer vibe off him

Yer one is smitten with him by the looks of it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

This one is a saucy one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

John is in for a good night by the looks of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

Jesus Mary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,459 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

John needs a nose job badly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

I'd imagine Mary is one of the rare few who went out looking to buy a Mass card but ended up buying a vibrator. That's why I don't go shopping in Lidl and Aldi any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

What age is Andrea? I missed that.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,459 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I cant listen to that english fella without thinking of paul and pauline calf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

Early 30’s I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Don't know, but I don't think I've noticed more than one of each pair being shown to have one, though that might be some sort of 'dramatic' decision on the part of the producers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Her friend who waved at her is very familiar.. was she on the show herself before?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Thought Andrea was 35?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Everyone appearing was told to bring people in their bubble to fill the restaurant and reduce the number of contacts in the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Delighted for the both of them.

Older couples are the best.

That’s nice to see

I loved the " looking for a pen to write phone number" part......proper OLDE SKOOL

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

That blond one is mad for Johns Mickey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

Someone should tell the two sales managers that the string needs to be taut between the cups to work!

Her eyelash is falling off

Itll be more than her eyelash if he has his way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I loved the " looking for a pen to write phone number" part......proper OLDE SKOOL

No snapchat or instagram in sight.

Although going by some of Mary's stories, I'd say she wouldn't be adverse to dick pics :D

A pair of show ponies

The older couple were more genuine

its a bit of a joke the way the women don't pay for their dinner. im sure its only like 60 euro each or something. it would be a red flag for me if they didn't put up a really good fight to pay their half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,281 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

Absolutely, best of luck to them both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

No snapchat or instagram in sight.

Although going by some of Mary's stories, I'd say she wouldn't be adverse to dick pics :D

It's a bit more romantic getting them developed and then sending them via post, just like all our grandparents used to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,776 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

pgj2015 wrote: »
    its a bit of a joke the way the women don't pay for their dinner. im sure its only like 60 euro each or something. it would be a red flag for me if they didn't put up a really good fight to pay their half.

They get a voucher afaik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

cKXL2CRs7gG0.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 38 BlondeLou

Weepsie wrote: »
    They get a voucher afaik

I think it’s only for €30 (each).

BlondeLou wrote: »
    I think it’s only for €30 (each).

lol how tight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Red flag for me if a man expects a fight for €60 when I’ve splashed out on looking nice and he’s dressed like a slob.

fatknacker wrote: »
    Red flag for me if a man expects a fight for €60 when I’ve splashed out on looking nice and he’s dressed like a slob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Delighted for the two 74 year olds.

I thought Andrea and you man would have made a lovely couple but I guess she changed her mind lol. Myst have been the Harry Potter thing. It is a bit sad do a grown man sleeping in bed clothes aimed at teens but I ain't going to judge.

It looks like Carla got away lucky no second date for her and your man.
    The two gay lads did not work out that's a pity.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,020 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

The postman fella is an awful eejit.

I'm just watching now, he's very tough going!

Delighted for the two 74 year olds.

I thought Andrea and you man would have made a lovely couple but I guess she changed her mind lol. Myst have been the Harry Potter thing. It is a bit sad do a grown man sleeping in bed clothes aimed at teens but I ain't going to judge.

It looks like Carla got away lucky no second date for her and your man.
    The two gay lads did not work out that's a pity.

why do you assume Andrea changed her mind? did it say that? I might have missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,148 ✭✭✭Passenger

why do you assume Andrea changed her mind? did it say that? I might have missed it.

The captions at the end said that they would only remain as friends.

Passenger wrote: »
    The captions at the end said that they would only remain friends.

I know but the guy might have changed his mind.

Passenger wrote: »
    The captions at the end said that they would only remain friends.

I know but the guy might have changed his mind. she seemed a bit full on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

The girl at the end was so fit.

Harry Potter... Imagine that being your USP

In the job I do, I see men and women pay for a service they get. I have been asked out by some of these women. If I see that they aren't generous with money, I never accept. I might be wrong but I don't think so, like if you fancy someone surely you will be generous when paying them?

The girl at the end was so fit.

Harry Potter... Imagine that being your USP

:pac: when he was asking her what she was into outside work, I thought here is a guy who is into some interesting hobbies, wind gliding, snow boarding, mountain climbing. nope, he loves harry potter like a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

That pair of priks with the string cups and cringey singing made us sit through their phoney salesperson flirting for 15 minutes then ended up friends?!

I was already writing them off for a marriage of silent hatred and sordid affairs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

:pac: when he was asking her what she was into outside work, I thought here is a guy who is into some interesting hobbies, wind gliding, snow boarding, mountain climbing. nope, he loves harry potter like a kid.

I"Iv e watched the movies 15 times hahaha"...
    I get it he was probably trying to come across quirky and dorky but sorry pal but that isn't gonna cut it. If you're mentioned HP like that you've got least add some humour, what was she meant to do with that information?

Also, wtf they doing having video chats when there's no relationship?