Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

If he didn’t have a beard he would look about 5.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

“Mid 50s”......taxi for Carl..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Really fed up the “woe is me” First Dates spiel that Irish gays always give, they are always “escaping” their village as soon as they can

Some on here are fed up with how they act and speak. Others are simply fed up with the fact that they're on television at all. It's probably fair to say that there's still quite a bit of homophobia out there. And also on here.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭Mecrab

Really fed up the “woe is me” First Dates spiel that Irish gays always give, they are always “escaping” their village as soon as they can

Pretty insulting to their neighbours and people they grew up, you’d swear they were chased with pitchforks

Also they always seem to know other gays and find it easier to meet partners more so than straight daters so overall not much to complain about

Change your preference on tinder to men instead of women and you'll wake up with 50 likes.. men are so much less picky than women it's no surprise that a lot of gay people know each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,324 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

ShagNastii wrote: »
    If he didn’t have a beard he would look about 5.

I think he looks like Wolverine.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

.anon. wrote: »
    Some on here are fed up with how they act and speak. Others are simply fed up with the fact that they're on television at all. It's probably fair to say that there's still quite a bit of homophobia out there. And also on here.

I should probably add that the I feel that the producers are prodding them in that direction, it’s just a tired cliché at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Don't think there a match

I hate pitch invaders

Pass on her

Ah Tracy seems like a scream!

Tracey and the Junior Infant are definitely going nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

I don’t see the two Tipp guys getting together.

Did he mention Sylvia Platt? Was she in Coronation Street?

Jesus christ the accented mohawk clown....

didn't think he would be 10yrs out when he said 55.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Tracey and the Junior Infant are definitely going nowhere.

Hmm wait and see. Maybe?

Did he mention Sylvia Platt? Was she in Coronation Street?

Gail’s sister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

rusty cole wrote: »
    Jesus christ the accented mohawk clown....

zero watt bulb

“Oh no stop it”....tried very hard to pay halves there didn’t he??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

WildWater wrote: »
    I don’t see the two Tipp guys getting together.

Just shows what I know about gay relationships :)

"I used to skate all the time when I was younger"

"What stopped you?"

"Becoming a f**king adult"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Were teens and 20-somethings always tw@ts?

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Don't think there a match

im wrong again.

Milffffffff..savage sassy..

I hate pitch invaders

Pass on her

I like the streakers thought..... but that just running across pitch is a big nono

Didn’t see that match coming, fair play to them for giving it a go

I like the streakers thought..... but that just running across pitch is a big nono

whats wrong with her ?

rusty cole wrote: »
    Milffffffff..savage sassy..

MILF is a horrible term. I prefer "Female I'd Like To Hug".

this pair have not uttered a single interesting sentence between them

A skate date? Christ no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,324 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

They make a lovely couple but I doubt with for kids between them that there will be much time for relaxing lol.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    this pair have not uttered a single interesting sentence between them

Perfect for each other lol :)

Did he say what he does for living?(mohican)

YellowLead wrote: »
    Perfect for each other lol :)

absolutely , terrific match

both tedious idiots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Feck off with that Ukulele...agh

Pair of absolute jim jones deciples in training....

Mohican guy and American girl belong in an American teenage tv series

Yea but hug her with me mickey...

Looks like there'll be another non-heterosexual pair to complain about on next week's show. Looking forward to it already.

Delighted for Mohawk and Ukulele.

Two harmless eggs.

Delighted for Mohawk and Ukulele.

Two harmless eggs.

annoying as fooook but yea correct harmless though so ggod for them in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,853 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I'd hate to hear your opinion of a GILF then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Poorest episode of the series tonight so far, loved the old couple as I always do but I thought her rejection of him was quite brash and harsh.

He even said he was only really looking for companionship and she could have at least offered him that in some form. Probably the cruellest put down I've ever seen in an old couple, there's normally an offer to at least stay in contact as friends if there's no romantic feelings.

Maybe she had a fear that if she gave any inkling of fondness towards him that he would use her as an emotional crutch. She did seem extremely shocked that he had only recently lost his wife. I guess it's not for us to judge but by God I had to watch that through my fingers, it completely blindsided me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Did he say what he does for living?(mohican)

He used work with the maitre d, Matteo he is/was a bartender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

thelad95 wrote: »
    Poorest episode of the series tonight so far, loved the old couple as I always do but I thought her rejection of him was quite brash and harsh.

Yeah just finished watching it there and it was a poor episode on top of last weeks episode which wasnt any great shakes either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,607 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

BlondeLou wrote: »
    Cian was on Big Brother too if I remember correctly.

What is it with these people shouting out to people on the restaurant?

Yes Cian lockdown cockdown looked familiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes Cian lockdown cockdown looked familiar

Very witty statement.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,607 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ah man.....I really liked Denis & Marie...but she was right on the money there....after 57yrs of marriage I dont think denis has 'left go' yet

Denis needs a friend a companion for outings and dinners etc.,

Marie kinda reminded me of Angelica Huston

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,867 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Shocked that Denis got turned down. Very tough to watch especially since he was so keen to take her out again :(

Despite the irritating accent I thought mohawk lad seemed sound out, as did his date. They just weren't very interesting.

They need to stop bringing on these reality TV "personalities" like Cian. Although he's a nice lad I'd prefer if we didn't have a Big Brother reject every second week.

Meath lady was good craic and had an interesting backstory, she'd have eaten your man alive though. Can't see that going anywhere.

As someone already mentioned, probably the weakest episode of the series so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭JoeExotic81

I really enjoyed it! Dunno, was nice to have no assh0les, they all seemed genuinely good people.

Was shocked Denis got shafted too, I guess we missed him talking a lot about his wife. Maybe he got upset too, I'm sure she had a good reason to let him down like that.

Pity hardly any follow up success, but that's mostly due to the sh!t times we live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

thelad95 wrote: »
    Probably the cruellest put down I've ever seen in an old couple, there's normally an offer to at least stay in contact as friends if there's no romantic feelings.

Cruellest put-down since a woman (who wasn't exactly a princess herself) told a man that he needed to get his teeth done.