Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

That Garda needs to laugh at himself a bit more.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭PandaX9

Why were they leaving with the wine glasses?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,171 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

That Garda needs to laugh at himself a bit more.

Ain't she cute...
    Garda_Yaris.jpg

That guard is a square

• Registered Users Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭omerin

Where's yer one from South Africa, you know the clingy one? They said she'd be back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Did he not just know who Cheryl Cole is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

What was the guy doing on facebook?!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,852 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

the woman from cork is fairly hilarious! The one from Rataoth is cute!

oh go that was just a tad awkward!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭El Chapo

A half a spoon of sugar?

Run, run now!

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭WildWater

Friend zone Arrraggggggh!

the guard's backtrack - awkward out.
    "oh yeah that's what I meant - to get to you know better as friends"
    ouch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He's off to the station now to enter her details into PULSE.

the girl from Cork has more personality than all the others on the show tonight put together

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

Wtf is a financier?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Sugar Free wrote: »
    Wtf is a financier?

A person who finances

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

omerin wrote: »
    Where's yer one from South Africa, you know the clingy one? They said she'd be back

have a feeling the publicity re Dylan McGrath issue may have halted them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭axel rose

I think she was a total B1tch! Totally set the poor eejit up. (Of all the occupations NOT to on a show like this.....surely its a Garda?)

all those other people on dates around the ones featured -> the ones that they didn't use.... there must have been a lot of boring dates if the ones they picked were the "interesting" ones.

no doubt adding points instead of wiping them!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,595 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

RayM wrote: »

The strangest sounding laugh just came out of my face when I read that :D

Wtf is a financier?

a real financier is a big shot corporate finance type - London city job. Doesn't really exist at a level in Ireland that deserves the name. Although the muppets in Anglo handing out money like candy to developers probably thought they were financiers.

yer wan probably works in share settlements in a broker in Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭allybhoy

The garda lad was so boring probably went on a mad one after that... ironed his curtains and a hot bath

allybhoy wrote: »
    The garda lad was so boring probably went on a mad one after that... ironed his curtains and a hot bath

he was anodyne beyond belief.

felt sorry for him there at the end though - that was a burn and a 1/2.

glasso wrote: »
    a real financier is a big shot corporate finance type - London city job. Doesn't really exist at a level in Ireland that deserves the name. Although the muppets in Anglo handing out money like candy to developers probably thought they were financiers.

yer wan probably works in share settlements in a broker in Dublin.

Ah I know what it is I was just being a bit tongue-in-cheek given that Dublin is hardly a power house of global finance!

in fairness she most likely didn't describe herself as that - the show's producers probably labelled her with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Idbatterim wrote: »
    no doubt adding points instead of wiping them!

If I was her, I'd make doubly sure that my car is taxed...

glasso wrote: »
    in fairness she most likely didn't describe herself as that - the show's producers probably labelled her with it.

True, just as they took a few liberties with the after stories.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I thought that Garda was a cracking lad.

Yerone had too high notions of herself, on a high horse. With a fanny on her I'd say no better than a torn slipper, it's his win, her loss.

myshirt wrote: »
    I thought that Garda was a cracking lad.

Yerone had too high notions of herself, on a high horse. With a fanny on her I'd say no better than a torn slipper, it's his win, her loss.
    Barry?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Idbatterim wrote: »
    Barry?

Yeah, the guy even won hero of the week once

http://www.her.ie/life/her-hero-of-the-week-is-dedicated-to-the-men-in-uniform/83249

Also, apparently a talented boxer who represented Ireland (and won) in some sort of international police boxing competition. Wtf?
    Taking off over on reddit..