Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

Third date is... normally... when you do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

What is Gerry on lol?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭4Ad

I had a date with a feminist once and only once !!
    Painful...Oh my God...never again !!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Has he got a difference?

What is Gerry on lol?

Hyped up alright..some walk...
    Wheres Gork ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Please don't perk up your bewbs luv

4Ad wrote: »

Did you mention deli workers?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,602 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

All of these men look waaay older than mid 20s.
    Would say early 30s for most(except for soldier).
    Same last week with Milana's man.

And they say TV adds pounds, seems it adds years too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

That army fella is so droll, he'd be gas crack on the lash.

Wow that's interesting about selling cars in the middle east

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭kenmccarthy

4Ad wrote: »
    Been there/done that
    When she said what she was studying he shouldn't have waited for mother to collect him...pay for a taxi

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Red Kev wrote: »
    That army fella is so droll, he'd be gas crack on the lash.

Anyone remember Wexford Paul out of Fade Street-reminds me of him

http://youtu.be/7AE8zggy4Ng

Been there/done that
    When she said what she was studying he shouldn't have waited for mother to collect him...pay for a taxi

I'd pay for a taxi for him to get away...dont care how cute she is....no !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Is it just me or were all the people on the UK version significantly better looking? Not sure if it's just fluke/selectivity or an actual cross section of society!

Glencar Waterfall. Like it's hardly a big secret.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭La_Gordy

Red Kev wrote: »
    Gerry walks at the speed of somebody in a black and white film from 1920.

Hahahaha! Perfect!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

Jaysus his reaction to her saying her mom was dead could make a good meme. Maybe not. Odd pair those two.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

Your man dating the feminist seems like a sound lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

These 2 are so awkward together. Nice people, but jesus I'm watching this through my hands.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ligerdub

mystic86 wrote: »
    That woman needs to chill out with the feminist thing, her reaction to him was way OTT, even if he was digging himself a hole. She could have just laughed off the fact that he was digging such a large hole for himself.

To me that looked like it was looped from a general look she had on her face from listening to another story he was saying. I highly doubt that was her reaction to what he was saying.

Passenger wrote: »
    Did you mention deli workers?

No, but I'm sure if I did she would of had an opinion about it and whatever I said would be wrong...even f##king porridge..I jest not..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,931 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Cringe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Does this guy work for Glencar tourism?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,248 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Was that teasing with the spoon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭kittyeater102

The awkwardness of some of these lads is cringeworthy. It's like they've never spoken to a woman in their lives.

Does this guy work for Glencar tourism?

He lives behind the waterfall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭kenmccarthy

"It wouldn't be romantic for me" .....
    Nasty.....that was nasty

Aw I hate when it doesn't work out

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭swine

I imagine the cameras for national TV don't help.

Banana split man looks like he'd be suited to Mr Clare from a couple of weeks ago.