Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

That boxer girl handled telling the fella the best so far in the series. Nice but direct to the point.

So I knew a handicap of 4 is really good.

But what does scratch mean???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Lia_lia wrote:
    Ohhh golf!

Well suited though

amdublin wrote:
    But what does scratch mean???

Zero. She's a better golfer than him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭kenmccarthy

He has a handicap of 4....
    She's a scratch player..........

Do they do any work......you'd want to be playing a LOT to get down that low

An awful lot of talk about his daughter. For me.

amdublin wrote:

Hes Probably nervous. She's judging imo.

Old head of kinsale....in dublin???
    WTF

amdublin wrote: »
    Fair play to him......His girl is everything to him...... fair play

amdublin wrote:

Nah. You're right.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭kravmaga

That's because he is nervous, not seeing this working as he is in Dublin , she is in Thurles

• Registered Users Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

These two golfers are going to hit it off

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

jojofizzio wrote: »
    These two golfers are going to hit it off

Pun intended?

Sinéad=ball breaker

Passenger wrote: »
    Pun intended?

Yep;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Golfers are well matched. You can see them in matching Pringle sweaters already.

Seriously could this tv show have found two more similar/suited people like these golfers??!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Seriously could this tv show have found two more similar/suited people like these golfers??!!!!

They appear to be a great match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

They're suited to a tee.

Revenue will watch it on the Player and pause it on the shot of the till to make sure everything is above board.

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭idunno78

I couldn't see what happened with sinead and the guy? Watchin on tiny telly... any one fill me in!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

The golfers didn't get up to some two ball action after ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭4Ad

Now after that tough hour I am going to look at a documentary I recorded earlier about Russian Football Hooligans...
    Next week..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Oops!

4Ad wrote: »
    Sineads annoying me already !!

She's a niece of the actor Brendan Gleeson.... ;)

Now after that tough hour I am going to look at a documentary I recorded earlier about Russian Football Hooligans...
    Next week..
    I'm going for a film...."I,Daniel Blake"....the promo says it's hard hitting real life drama...so more or less same as last hour

So the golfer hasn't had his hole in one, (or one in the hole) yet?

Oops! wrote: »
    She's a niece of the actor Brendan Gleeson.... ;)

There may be a bit of an inferiority complex there, that's why she tries to come across as a bit hardball.

jasus that golfer lad is a ringer for nicky byrne, even sounds like em.
    what's the story with the whole, I have been single for 3 years!!! you're only bleedin 22 mate. Oh it's easy talking to investors but just put a skirt in front of me and I'm all thumbs..what what what!!:D they seemed well matched though, I think he found her lack of knowledge on all things geographical..well charming or endearing.

that blonde nurse was as exciting as hemorrhoids, and id say she'd be a scorpy yoke for a week in the sun!! jasus how could she say it was a great date, she never laughed out loud once FFS! not once!!

also that american sounding gay girl....anyone who gets a singers name tatoo'd on them and starts the date confessing her love for KONYAY!!! needs to pay her half of the bill in advance really cos I wouldn't be having any of it.. again, good luck!

beard cyclist guy seemed cool. the type of laid back guy who'd win big brother when big brother was watchable..The Anna Nolan years!! most girls would marry him and most lads would buy him a pint... shame she was a wagon!! was she not on the Irish apprentice at one stage????? I'm nearly sure she was. I wonder was that edited or did she really just cut him off mid sentence to order a drink??? if so...lucky escape mate.. you might get a better ride of the oul BMX to be honest..

anyways, gotta balance the other end of this bitter pH scale with constructive stuff.....grabs night vision goggles and heads to kilkenny disco!! I'l decide what's appropriate attire.......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

Red Kev wrote: »
    So the golfer hasn't had his hole in one, (or one in the hole) yet?

There may be a bit of an inferiority complex there, that's why she tries to come across as a bit hardball.

Not her first time on tv either

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Oops!

Not her first time on tv either

She would of been in Una Healy's gang back in the day around the town....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Next week..

She looked a very old looking 20 year old,