Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Haven't noticed any excessive vulgarity tbh . But lets face it , its reality tv and its after the watershed so why beep it out . If thats the way they talk thats the way they talk. Some will be more vulgar then others.

So is the ch4 one and don't hear it. There's no need for it IMO

Thargor wrote: »
    But theres hardly any swearing, even less in Masterchef? You must not have met a lot of chefs in real life btw!

Just going on what I heard on both shows man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭RockSalto

I agree. Sounds very tacky or something. Even a bit forced.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

vicwatson wrote: »
    So is the ch4 one and don't hear it. There's no need for it IMO

Maybe we just curse more conversationally then the British, or self censor less for the camera's.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Bringing own cutlery.......

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ligerdub

This Star Wars couple seemed to have been their date all night!

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Splishsplash

What happened with the two lads and the waitress I missed that bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Would a vagitarian not only like vag? That doesn't make sense.

Being a meat-eater would make more sense.

Maybe we just curse more conversationally then the British, or self censor less for the camera's.

Maybe but really no need.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,508 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Would a vagitarian not only like vag? That doesn't make sense.

Being a meat-eater would make more sense.

He makes new sense, very irratiting. I doubt he'll get a second date.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

This girl needs to go to Reardens in Caaaark!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,023 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Gay guy in the black top is very annoying

...as is the wan on the date with Cawwrk

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Gay guy in the black top is very annoying

Yep, honestly I don't think his sexuality is why he was bullied.

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

Road frontage. Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

BeboHun wrote: »
    Did he really say c**t (I can't even type it) and it was allowed haha!!

Tut Tut!

He said it was a misperception people have about him.

Definitely not a misperception.

Very annoying laugh on the wan chasing the road frontage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

This show is getting duller and duller with each episode sadly. That was pretty crap.

Complete melter. Reminds me Liza Minelli (if she was on testosterone) in that clobber for some reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

I wonder did they go for Corktails after ?

Did ye hear yer man at the end on next week's promo..."would you like to die in Ireland??"...think I'd be on the next plane out if my date offered to kill me....

"It's a bold strategy Cotton, let's see if it pays off".

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

Showed nothing at the end of the guy who got stood up before, mustn't have gone too well

• Registered Users Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

****e episode. None of them good looking or charismatic

Also next week's bodybuilder is fairly fat

But....more of that waitress is just fantastic. She's loooooovely

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

Showed nothing at the end of the guy who got stood up before, mustn't have gone too well

They must've forgot about him and his date.

Was he supposed to be a bodybuilder!? Maybe he's a powerlifter :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,798 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Was he supposed to be a bodybuilder!? Maybe he's a powerlifter :D

Bodybuilder on a bulk

****e episode. None of them good looking or charismatic

Also next week's bodybuilder is fairly fat

But....more of that waitress is just fantastic. She's loooooovely

In fairness there was no context to him taking the top off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

ted1 wrote: »
    Yep, honestly I don't think his sexuality is why he was bullied.

Yeah people deserve to be bullied because others don't like their personality :rolleyes:

It's a better reason than using sexuality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

ted1 wrote: »
    It's a better reason than using sexuality

The only accepted reason for people being bullied is the bullies are horrible people and are making themselves feel better.