Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Yaw, I hate, loike, the dort?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Her d4 accent is very annoying

Ten Pin wrote: »
    "He's like,
    It's like,
    You know like
    I'm like..."

More likes than Facebook

Yaw, I mean, Like totes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

amdublin wrote: »
    Her d4 accent is very annoying

She comes across as a very direct, no nonsense kinda girl, think she will not buy what yer man is selling.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 BeboHun

In the English one the staff are just there for the show.

It shows them taking orders but then the real staff come along and take the order again.

Same with bringing the food to the table, it's brought by the actors then brought again later by the real staff.

Must be a nightmare to film.

Ah the culchies are a nice pair

Young ronan keating and faux d4 wun are a bit painful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Ginger man has a big dirty cold sore on his lip. Unlucky.

They're all obsessed with dating history.

Ah you always ask that.

Don't you?

I always do anyway :-p

I think he likes her!

They're all obsessed with dating history.

They've been there for an hour between drinks, mains and dessert, so there's plenty of chat that they leave out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Ah the culchies worked the bill out nicely

I think these pair are cute

Yaay! Country pair clicked!

Big country romance!

Ah the culchies worked the bill out nicely

I like the culchies!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,931 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

A bit of work and he would improve his appearance X10.

These lads are cute too!

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭swine

That 'Philophsical' thing was a bit much.

I've a boy.

He runs. You can see it in his eyes.

Red Kev wrote: »
    I've a boy.

Yeah. Well it's not for everyone.

She's 22, and the boy is 8??

Red Kev wrote: »
    I've a boy.

It was a bit surprising the way she said it....

To be fair he looks a bit shell shocked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

His face when child was announced should be a meme

It was a bit surprising the way she said it....

Yeah I think he was just surprised.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

ricero wrote: »
    His face when child was announced should me a meme

He checked out.

Her accent wrecks my head.

Actually so does his.

Aw, I hate when they don't click

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

I have a bit of a crush on the Waterford/Laois couple, they just seem so lovely

(I'm ten mins behind so apologies if they've been revealed as serial killers)