Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

4Ad wrote: »
    Nice to see Normal people on so far...

I was thinking this, so rare really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,544 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Poor Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

Folks did anybody notice the Galway lad at the beginning had an earring in, and then "Poof" it disappeared in the very next shot! He obviously took it out but part of the the scene must have been reshot!

Ouch.
    Uncomfortable and awkward here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭pgj2015

oh fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Aww God help us.....

I was thinking this, so rare really.

Its no coincidence that all couples tonight and last week have been straight couples. No acting or playing up for the cameras.

ligerdub wrote: »
    To be fair to the beardy lad (and speaking as a man here) he gave off the sort of vibe where you weren't watching and wincing throughout. He wasn't that hyper self-obsessed type.

He managed to tread the line between excessive/arrogant/in your face/annoying and timid/unconfident/shy/dull quite well. There are plenty of both extremes on this show, I don't think he put a foot wrong to be fair to the guy. You could tell she was well up for his vibe.

Credit where it's due.

what beardy lad? they all have beards:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hope he didn't forget to feed Precious before he headed out

• Registered Users Posts: 4,063 ✭✭✭blackcard

Excruciating

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Poor Dylan

Is spaghetti pasta? Poor lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

Did I post too soon ??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ligerdub

Hope he didn't forget to feed Precious before he headed out

Hahaha

Quality:D

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

The Mig wrote: »
    Poor Dylan

Anyone else notice that guy from last year? He was on camera about 10 mins ago?

RioM wrote: »
    Anyone else notice that guy from last year? He was on camera about 10 mins ago?

Ya he was shown at the start with a cheesy chat up line

that guy is too nervous but the girl doesn't seem like she is going to be good at making him at ease and getting a bit of conversation out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

two girls seem awkward.

Just a hunch, but I feel there's gonna be a "I didn't feel the spark" line at the end of this date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

is it me or does the young fella with glasses look like a young Gerry Adams

cant see the girl and bloke seeing each other again.

Ya man is scared of the Limerick wan !
    I would be..
    Reckon she's well cut !

the blonde girl with tatoos is pretty.

SCOOP 64 wrote: »

I've a feeling this is her first gay date, very awkward.

People saying “ya ya ya” really fast irritate the bejaysus out of me

Haha the rejection

no surprise.

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭MTBD

Is it just me or does everyone on this show have a mental illness? I can see the two girls revealing deep emotional trauma before the end of this. The heavily tattooed people almost always do...

The Mig wrote: »
    Haha the rejection

I thought he was going to be self aware that it didn't work and say no, but he said yes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Yer one was all geared up to be the quirky alternative one with the tats and then in comes this one who likes to be pierced and hung from the ceiling

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Feel for Dylan. He seems like nice guy but just a little insecure and awkward. With some more dating practice I'm sure he'd do well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Guy is the quintessential dopey lefty who fancies himself as an intellectual but in truth is pretty dim

Bathroom.. he's gone out the window !

Who da fook answers their phone on a date?

just run man!!!!

Ah Jaysus....the wan in green....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,341 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

She'll eat him out of hosue and home

The green one is a massive attention seeker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Jeju

SCOOP 64 wrote:

Stunning actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I can't believe your one in the green, she's absolutely outrageous.

They’re far too similar to be attracted to one another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,341 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Oh oh, she's eaten herself

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I can't believe your one in the green, she's absolutely outrageous.

Fair play to yer man...he’s handling it well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

He'll probably want to meet her again.

Dodged another marriage there

Jeju wrote: »
    Stunning actually

i would have said yes please!

next week looks good.

Next week looks promising !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

MTBD wrote: »
    Is it just me or does everyone on this show have a mental illness? I can see the two girls revealing deep emotional trauma before the end of this. The heavily tattooed people almost always do...

I do not think that either of them have a mental illness. They are just a lot more open and not afraid to be there real selfs. I think a lot of people hide there real selfs be it out of being afraid to or some other reason.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

The absolute nerve... I would be hopping if i came back and someone had eaten half my plate of food. Who does that?! And taking a call during a date is the height of rudeness.