Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

Sam Hain wrote: »
    Shes unbearable

I was talking about the mad one from Leitrim..(Just to clarify..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭enricoh

What happened yer man, that he broke all his bones, i missed it, ta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

enricoh wrote: »
    What happened yer man, that he broke all his bones, i missed it, ta

He was in a car crash in Brazil.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,063 ✭✭✭blackcard

No "Grace after meals"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Awwww, they are nice couple. Good luck to 'em, that's what I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

I was talking about the mad one from Leitrim..(Just to clarify..)

Wrong one then, i thought it was Miss Ballinteer. The one from Leitrim is the spit of yer one that used to play Donna Windsor in Emmerdale.

Ms

blackcard wrote: »
    No "Grace after meals"?

Terrible

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,544 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

In my opinion there hasn't been a single irritating person this season, nobody playing up to the camera and craving screen time.

Enter the fella with the pink hair, I hope I'm wrong.

Tadhgs a fiddler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

These gays are nowhere near alike.

One shy fella and a lad ostensiously camp he does drag.

Cannot see them clicking

Tiresome..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Yer man is like a mash up of Bill Murray and David Norris

She was like a movie star! Stun

Aww. Old couple were cute.

The younger dates could learn things like courtesy and manners off them.

"Am I thick or slow?" :pac: :pac: :pac:

Class. Must remember that. I'll have ample opportunity to use it TBF.

Hahha, I was trying to work out who he was a mix of and you pretty much got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,771 ✭✭✭cgcsb

Struggling to watch on rte player which is a pure pile of sh1te can only watch about 30 seconds at a time

It’s joey the lips!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

41!

If he's 41, I'm Melinda Messenger.

oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd love to know if she was ever in America in her life.

She’s so conscious she’s on telly it’s painful

I'd love to know if she was ever in America in her life.

Where's she from?

It’s joey the lips!

Feck sake, nearly choked laughing, and I split drink all over my face when I read that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

She’s so conscious she’s on telly it’s painful

She's a pain in the hole tbh .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

I think he was the image of Bernard Hill from Lord of the Rings!

rPG1Lnh.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Is your one... a few sandwiches short?

yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah:D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    She's a pain in the hole tbh .

Mam!!! :eek:

Fair point though. The 2 gay lads are grand actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Where's she from?

Dublin I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

What have I switched on?
    Eeeek

41!

If he's 41, I'm Melinda Messenger.

I think its his facial hair arrangement that ages him. He'd look younger if it was rearranged on his head.

She was a borderline racist sickener

Sarah’s a twat
    How about that
    Date her again?
    I’d rather shlt in my hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭wandererz

Sadly, that's what's happened to most Dublin 15-25 year olds.
    Encounter it daily.

Anyone who says "did you understand my sense of humour?" is generally not funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

I think its his facial hair arrangement that ages him. He'd look younger if it was rearranged on his head.

It's a hell of a parting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

wandererz wrote: »
    Sadly, that's what's happened to most Dublin 15-25 year olds.
    Encounter it daily.

Not in my world , the young people I know are grand actually

Ah, poor lad. They seem like a nice pair.

That Dublin girl was painfully unaware.

Whoever is pairing these couples is obviously a massive troll

Tall gay guy seems a nice lad.

This does not bode well for Joey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

tinpib wrote: »
    Mam!!! :eek:

Fair point though. The 2 gay lads are grand actually.

Lol , sorry , normally I'd be more polite :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Oh my God.

The Mc Gregor wannabe next week! Saddo

Conor McGregor has a lot to answer for.

Haha great minds...

Ms

Well I know I will be skipping by that one so.
    Conor McGregor has a lot to answer for.

I agree he sure does. Well at least its one less date I will have to watch next week :)

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,841 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

The 2 gay lads were so much better than last seasons offerings. Very young but had their heads screwed on well. Audrey laughing at yer man for being 40 when she looked 50, hilarious. She’s The kinda girl you’d hear from the far end of a crowded pub. Leitrim girl, don’t make people say grave before meals, That must be a first

Re : The old couple, he was so in awe of her that we heard nothing about him, watch it again, not a peep, twas all her her her. with his accent, his demeanor and his appearance, he reminded me of hannibal lecter.... On an unrelated matter, I've given great thought to EATING YOUR FACE!!!!!

that leitrim girl was lovely but if the guy (frank lampard) was struggling still with his accident, me thinks the researcher had it in bad taste putting them together because her brother is in the same boat albeit more recently and sounds to be more severe too. they were really lovely together, good for them.

gay couple YAWN!! Gay pride..but not really..well sometimes...but not really!!
    nice lads but less of the it's soooo tough being gay, yeah so Panti says, just get on with it.. but still they were fine not like some of the yokes peddle out in other episodes for shock value.

41 year old lad...shave head, grow beard, improve wardrobe and you'll be back. She was nice too, they were just unsuited, great bewbs!

was that spacer young wan really 25??? also why did sir Rapalot refer to his home as north american... it's Canada no?? she was typical of the type who signed up to be filmed and then maybe asked to go on other shows...a flute basically...poor guy , a rapper that couldn't freestyle his way out of a shyte date even in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

The 41 year old with the moustache would be very attractive if he lost the tache and probably shaved his head - he seemed like a really nice man.
    I felt sorry for him in the sense that his date kind of led him up the garden path - for example, what was the point in making encouraging enough noises at the idea of a silent retreat, then heading off to the bathroom to ring her mate and have a cackle about it? Maybe if she had just said 'silent retreat? That wouldn't be my cup of tea at all!' he might've copped that they weren't suited.