Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

If someone sang on a date with me, I'd politely catapult myself from the chair and run far far away.

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

AMKC wrote: »
    So here is a question. Is there anyone on ''First Dates'' that you have seen that you have went hum would not have mind meeting her/him and becoming friends or even dating?

I know there has been a few I would not have minded meeting but can only think of one so far this season and that person was on the first episode of this season.

That guy from Wexford, who was super smiley and really lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

shes got a nice face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

....ah ha.....so on all those first dates I've had in the past....the girl thought I was singing!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Kindred spirits I feel though

Initially I thought so but even he seems to be balking at her “I’m so wacky” shtick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The second couple on tonight seem nice. The 27 year old and the 41 year old and seem to have similar interests too. Could they be a good match?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Derry lass is pretty.

And her accent. Wow

• Registered Users Posts: 4,492 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Cork lads date last year was from Donegal,, this one is from Derry.

Geography not a strong point in RTE

Holy God

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

That's the second time they've matched this guy with a girl from the opposite end of the country.
    What's the point like? Other than the comedy factor

Rewind and start that conversation again, not the plaice for fish jokes!

surprised!

The Cork accent is grating on me.

yeah, i liked her.

• Registered Users Posts: 964 ✭✭✭detones

1.2 Million people in Dublin and they pair that Bosnian lad with guy from Galway ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    yeah, i liked her.

Which one?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

De Conor McG fan, this could be car crash.

Jeez she lost her natural Russian accent fairly rapid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,486 ✭✭✭pgj2015

affs look at this dick. stupid jeans and no socks.

He'll catch his death in those jeans, tut tut.

M

Did he come from the gym?

He has the 'good' trackie bottoms on tonight.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Sweat pants and runners to a date.
    Very classy

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Dear God....put some socks on!! :rolleyes:

M

Personal Trainer must be the most common occupation of those appearing on the show.

An offshoot of McGregor's popularity is that is has spawned a generation of wannabee spoofers that label themselves 'personal trainers'

AMKC wrote: »
    Which one?
    Lady with white dress, bloke right to say yes.

M

The Derry girl with specs on looked like a completely different person.

M

MI6 wouldn't ask as many questions.

Nice girl,but too intrusive

That sounds so lonely, take away Christmas dinner.

Looking forward to the "I'm a big softie" behind it all from Mc Gregor ......

Does the giving the hard time story's work on a first date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

I had a pair of glasses like ya mans when I was 16, they were attrocious looking and that was 34 years ago !
    Still attrocious looking !

Dam! had my fingers crossed for him.

4Ad wrote: »
    I had a pair of glasses like ya mans when I was 16, they were attrocious looking and that was 34 years ago !

Big old Dennis Taylor's, yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Just warned my daughter never bring a sham like that to the house

• Registered Users Posts: 4,063 ✭✭✭blackcard

Don't talk with your mouth full

Just warned my daughter never bring a sham like that to the house

" but if she's happy, that's all that matters."

"when I came out i was going out with someone when they came out" im so confused..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

" but if she's happy, that's all that matters."

Not on my watch

M

Please get the McGregor wannabe for the LLS Valentines Special.

Russian lady looked so much better without all the slap on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Lol at the guy gently breaking the news that he “may be” bi.....

Oh he is gutted!

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Does the giving the hard time story's work on a first date?
    That answered my question.

If McGregor lite was so confident of a second date with her, he should have made a better effort to at least dress appropriately for the occasion.

Dope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

4Ad wrote: »

Big old Dennis Taylor's, yeah?

Yeah shocking yokes.
    Honest I still cringe !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,512 ✭✭✭Wheety

Stop saying "You go first" if your planning on saying no anyway :mad: