Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Only catching up on this now. Strange couples all round this week. I think the girl from Galway and the older (than her) guy were the only decent couple.

Also, did Ms Russia just step off the plane from Moscow and head straight to Tallaght?!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

Hot girls with low self esteem are the best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,485 ✭✭✭pgj2015

who was hot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Younger couple are lovely and seem to be getting on well.

The bi woman is a bit cold though. Her date is a lot more receptive than she is so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I think I'd take the hat off at the table, it looks wrong keeping it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

They all seem normal tonight (so far)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

She looks very similar to Kate Hudson

The bi woman is a bit cold though. Her date is a lot more receptive than she is so far

I dunno..I thought yer man was like "what the jaysus.."

But like..you're starting to see these women now that were mad out in their youth or whatever, and they're in their mid 40s and perhaps, well..they're not aging well..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Redhead guy and music student girl went from intro, to drink, to seated at the table, to eating, to awkward conversation within seconds.
    Either there's love or a car crash coming soon

She could do with a hat herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You should be able to sue your parents if they give you a bogey name.

That fecking door.

I dare say Matteo has it that way for kicks.

Under his breath in an Eastern European accent: "ha ha ha. Stoopid Irish"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,341 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

He should sue his parents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Sweaty saoirse in the shiny shirt.

The young girl seems really lovely.

Ginger lad was chuffed when she said yes

I want the cheese!

A moments silence for our brother in the friendzone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

I like these two...so naturally cute & genuine people.

maybe not a couple but decent people

Oh dear jaysis. The late late Valentine's special

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭obi604

mojesius wrote: »
    Sweaty saoirse in the shiny shirt.

The young girl seems really lovely.

Ginger lad was chuffed when she said yes

Her accent is really husky and sexy.

Cringe.
    Said single man who's only date is tonights TV show..and quite happy I am too !

Cringe.
    Said single man who's only date is tonights TV show..and quite happy I am too !

M

Finally some potential for laughs.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,492 ✭✭✭KevRossi

That is a ridiculous attire to show up to a date in. Says more that you want a quick **** rather than a date.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

A moments silence for our brother in the friendzone

I thought she did it in a lovely, considerate and mature way to be fair to her. Also, I believed her when she said she wasn't sure if it would go romantic or not

Goodness.
    He'll find it hard to keep his eyes from focusing on her absolutely HUGE earrings!

Goodness.
    He'll find it hard to keep his eyes from focusing on her absolutely HUGE earrings!

What earrings?

M

Whigfield and Mickey Joe Harte are on, you can't really top that for a Friday night :D

His jeans are tighter than Yar wans white jeans if that's possible. She's well into him.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Jane_Dough

Hahahahah. Saoirse is BRILLIANT!

It was the singing that put hat man off :D
    Bit of a **** to make her go first though

Haha..burn..

Clara like Saoirse. Full deep look into the eyes.

Skaggin' after Diceys...Gas

M

The oul chicken wings are not ideal for a first date.

Saoirse and home school are perfect for each other

M

Think these 2 are set.

Necking pints.

She'll be skaggin'after the Gibson

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭obi604

4Ad wrote: »
    Skaggin' after Diceys...Gas

What’s skaggin?

Brutally honest.

God damn home school has 0 emotion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭CH3OH

she let the air out of his balloon quickly

Most relaxed no of all-time.

Saoirse will do well for himself. A sound man

Ooh I'm not attracted to you. I admire her honesty though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

This one is as sure as death and taxes

Dublin couple are well suited...

This couple are the most genuine couple on this in ages.
    It's like they forgot they were on the telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

4Ad wrote: »
    Dublin couple are well suited...

they are perfect for each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

looks better next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Very flat tonight or something.

First straight night, Twitter is probably on fire with rage.