Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,922 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

cgcsb wrote: »
    Why would go for dinner on a blind date in the real world in fairness? There'd be no escape clause

I've never specifically arranged dinner as a first date but I've been on a few where the guy has been like, "look, I booked a restaurant around the corner in case we fancied grabbing a bite" or where we're enjoying our few drinks, are both hungry and have been happy to go get some grub together. Sometimes you don't know for sure til later in the night that you don't fancy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,763 ✭✭✭cgcsb

Dial Hard wrote: »
    Sometimes you don't know for sure til later in the night that you don't fancy them.

:eek: wasn't aware that's how females operate. Men will decide in seconds who they fancy and that will only change in a window of a few minutes if that person is a total loon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Eight hours to change her hair colour for a night out. By christ the effort of that.

Fresh spray under the armpits and a change of jocks does me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The one from Are you being Served looks like high maintenance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Mrs Slocombe :pac:, I won't speculate on her pet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If she's not a holy Josephine whoy in the jaysus were these 2 matched?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The Canadian one seems nice. No idea about your one with the purple hair or the two guys they are dating.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

The big bearded guy is only massive.

Purple-haired girl looks so much better during the one-on-one segment than the date

Tattooed eyebrows..what is the world coming to?..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

The girl with the purple hair seems really lovely but the orange is very severe.

She would be so much prettier more natural.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

They all seem nice tonight.

Purple-haired girl looks so much better during the one-on-one segment than the date

Yes, the restaurant sit down version is incredibly yucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Actually your one with the purple hair and your man seem to be getting on. It might be a good match.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

They all seem nice tonight.

Subtract one.

What a precious bitch.

I would have overturned my yes after a reaction like that.

She offered to go halves twice!!!!

nòoooooooooo.....cannot stand women who think men should pay!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭Cina

"I'm a modern woman, I look after myself"

five minutes later

"can't believe he didn't pay for the meal."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

And stern !!

I hope it doesn't work out for the 2 Craig's so black haired Craig comes back another time, he's fine

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

This Valerie one looks like Dr ciara kelly.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

nòoooooooooo.....cannot stand women who think men should pay!!!!

If you expect him to pay and are only being polite, offer once

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

She was on TV with Rachel Allen

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭Cina

RioM wrote: »
    If you expect him to pay and are only being polite, offer once

Or just don't offer.

With a dash of Sonia O'Sullivan thrown in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Oasis or Blur?

Ross..knob already !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Yes yes and yes!!!
    Just said same before I saw your post.

She seems like a total beatch!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

f2626d106eecf7afd5615d055f137942--ted-quotes-father-ted.jpg

Damo in the house!

TechNO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

The 2 aulds are both as bad as each other.

To thine own self be true

Galway girl is attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,327 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The fella from Derry....that accent is like nails on a blackboard...shudder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

She is fecking beautiful...

Your man is clearly not her type but Valerie could at least try be polite.

Sonia O'Sullivan lookalike has one of those default facial expressions of the perpetually unimpressed. Very pass remarkable too.

Fiona is very pretty though. Lovely girl

Somebody swallow a wasp??

She definitely has nothing in common with her date, he seems a nice guy.

The woman with the purple hair her fake tan is so bad it makes her look dirty...look at her elbows!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Bit of the David Brent’s about the bald fella from Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Valerie is a dose and a half

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Valerie is a dose and a half

She’s a right aul sour puss.

The power of drink...Limerick lady mellowed after a few Vinos.
    Still tough work...

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭budgie412

Techno fella reminded me of Jez from Peep Show

• Registered Users Posts: 11 LisaD76

Is that Phil from Tallafornia back next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

Cant believe they bought back your man from talllafornia

LisaD76 wrote: »

I'd recognise that walk a mile off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Hope he does the Philo strut again.

Galway girl is attractive.

Very naturally pretty and seems absolutely lovely

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

He responded to nearly every bad social media post about his last appearance saying it was all an act. So no doubt he'll do a perfect gentleman act on this appearance.

Ross and his bizarre accent and greasy hair.....painful...if he was chocolate he would eat himself