Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,922 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

bigpink wrote: »
    Think that Valerie is a food blogger chef cook person

She is, and is very well established in Irish foodie circles. She was an "expert guest" on the Irish Masterchef a few times too.

I've met her at a few blogger events and she's every bit as terrifying IRL as she was on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,538 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Dial Hard wrote: »
    She is, and is very well established in Irish foodie circles. She was an "expert guest" on the Irish Masterchef a few times too.

I've met her at a few blogger events and she's every bit as terrifying IRL as she was on the show.

I dont think she came across as terrifying but more of a complete arsehole who would be a nightmare to be around.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

I really enjoyed the episode last Thursday! That woman with the purple hair and tattoo's wow! I didn't heed that blogger woman! She seemed like alot too take and quite judge mental at times. The Craig fella with the dark hair and ear pairings I know through a friend/work college! :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

LisaD76 wrote: »
    Is that Phil from Tallafornia back next week?
    The Master wrote: »
    He responded to nearly every bad social media post about his last appearance saying it was all an act. So no doubt he'll do a perfect gentleman act on this appearance.

He has said that it's his last reality tv show.
    And for the romantics of you, don't read on.
    He's got a mot, and she's having his baby-any day now!
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/celebs/phil-penny-first-dates-tallafornia-15842734

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

He has said that it's his last reality tv show.
    And for the romantics of you, don't read on.
    He's got a mot, and she's having his baby-any day now!
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/celebs/phil-penny-first-dates-tallafornia-15842734
    So he got his **** buddy pregnant. Good man Phil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,327 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Is he still pretending to be a personal trainer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ah be the lord, that French woman is sexy.

Tattoos aren't usually my thing, but holy god I'd make an exception for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,544 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

That French one does nothing for me at all and I bet she's an arsehole

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭dmcguq10

Ah be the lord, that French woman is sexy.

Tattoos aren't usually my thing, but holy god I'd make an exception for her

I thought she was transgender.

Matthew is beautiful, the most gorgeous man ever on this.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

This French wan with the black hair is out of this world!

Wow is all I can say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ah here, this is heartbreaking.

Aleks looks like 80s celeb Marilyn.

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

Matthew is beautiful, the most gorgeous man ever on this.

I am in love!!

Why can't more gay men be like Alex date and the ridiculously good looking lad from last week? This acting like a queen nonsense drives me insane.

Ego trip for Alexs.

His act is not washing for me at all, particularly after the woman's sad background story about her daughter.

Galway man and Dublin mum ain't a match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Kat Von D look about yer one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,673 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Andrew00 wrote: »
    This French wan with the black hair is out of this world!

Wow is all I can say

Are we allowed say she has a great rack ? Personality seems good too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

This pathetic excuse of skin again. Desperate for any sort of fame. Sad to see.

Phil is back. cringe time

The whole restaurant has suddenly dumbed down

Phil.
    Life lesson coming.

Always listen to your mammy.

He learned how to walk like a regular human at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Phil's date has mismatching eyebrows.

What is up with phils hair?

LirW wrote: »
    Phil's date has mismatching eyebrows.

I didnt notice until you mentioned it but now i cant see anything else.

French girl is average lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,341 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Pussyhands wrote: »

They haven't been to France.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Thought she was a he.

Just tuned in, was expecting an absolute babe when I saw the comments.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Why do they keep giving yer man Phil airtime. He has proven time and time again he has not one redeeming quality . He's just a fame hungry tool. Id be ashamed if my son acted as he does. And even if he tones it down this time ... you know it's an act.

His **** buddy was probably up the duff at this stage too...

I've booked the first flight over tomorrow :D

What people really want is Cormac, bring in the Corminator.

Picture This can **** off....especially with their "cool and hip" removing vowels from words nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

They always look better in the interview thing than they do on their dates! Maybe it’s the lighting but hair and make up always look nicer

Yer one Phil's date is quite nice..probably rough as f*ck, but she's nice..

That blonde waitress is far too obtrusive.

I would be disgusted if she sat down beside me during a meal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What part of California is yer man from?

The gay guy is annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,483 ✭✭✭pgj2015

funny when she said about the guys asking for the ride after 3 messages on tinder, phil probably asks in the first message.

That French temptress

What part of California is yer man from?

Tallaght

Well now.

I'll just have to take Matthew out seeing as she doesn't want to.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

She expects him to be more confident ......but let's him pay the bill no bother.

You let women down luv.

Ah, she's hefty enough..

Poor Philly trying desperately to cover his receding hairline.

The gay guy is annoying.

The queen is annoying, the normal guy seems sound.

I think French woman is not very feminine. Very big hands , lots of tattoos , boobs definitely are fake , not your typical classy French woman