Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭dmcguq10

He looks like Butchy from the sopranos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,512 ✭✭✭Wheety

Another sap saying 'you go first' when they were planning on saying no anyway :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Guy in the white jeans was on for getting it on with the drag queen.....but had to reign it in (and feign no interest)when the drag queen said no.....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

What's with the gays being so camp? Like...why??????

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭MintyMagnum

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Guy in the white jeans was on for getting it on with the drag queen.....but had to reign it in (and feign no interest)when the drag queen said no.....

Think he had more interest in the staff

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭snipey

tools

Pussyhands wrote: »
    What's with the gays being so camp? Like...why??????

Yeah, the gay lads need a new archetype..
    It's like they're all pretty much the same person..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I’d be seething if I gave someone a sympathy yes and then they were like eh no I don’t want to see you again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

What is this ego kick ppl are getting from letting the other go first when they know they're saying no. It's like...I know I'm wonderful....I want you to tell me I'm wonderful...but then I'm gonna kick u in the face. It's a nasty thing to do. Be upfront and say look ill go first ...I just didn't feel it sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Oh god almighty I hate when ppl lick their fingers whilst eating. It's gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Flange/Flanders

I’d be seething if I gave someone a sympathy yes and then they were like eh no I don’t want to see you again

If youre going to be a tosser and say no, go first! If i ever had to go on id say what i thought first, whichever way i felt! Have some dignity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

****, the fingers!

She's rough as a badgers arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

What I wouldn’t give for 5 minutes alone with McGregor fans eyebrows...

she American?

Siofra and yer man are actually nice..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I wonder was her ex-husband the same sort of aspiring actor that refuses to get a grip with reality and find even part-time work if their career choice isn't working out?

yeah, get home and sell the beds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

See ya at half 7....we’ll thats the end of that date anyway....

The American speaks well. Very clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Are her ears purple?

Awww..

Are her ears purple?

Her scalp is stained too. It’s a result of incorrectly applied home hair dye kits.

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Her scalp is stained too. It’s a result of incorrectly applied home hair dye kits.

Looks awful.

I hope Teresa and the guy say yes. They seem nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

He's a young Alan Partridge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

He's a nice guy, and they seem well matched as a date, but I can't understand grown adults being that extreme into comic books/sci-fi etc.

Jesus bunk bed man is insufferable. He’s like a parody at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

well well well, beggars can be choosers

lucky escape for her.

Yeah he's on the spectrum.

if she lost 3 stone.....wow!

sorry, 4 stone just seen her walk to lift.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

He had more interest in selling his mattress

He's a nice guy, and they seem well matched as a date, but I can't understand grown adults being that extreme into comic books/sci-fi etc.

Yeah.. what the jaysus like..

Billy Barry kids...............

He should have held on to the bunk beds

Olivia was the star of the season. What a babe. Need her back!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭pgj2015

you need to get out more, you would see any amount of olivias on a night out this weekend in any town or city in Ireland.

Which one was Olivia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭pgj2015

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

pgj2015 wrote: »
    you need to get out more, you would see any amount of olivias on a night out this weekend in any town or city in Ireland.

Pretty girl but nothing amazing about her

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Siofra was good looking, nice person and interesting, if he wasn't so worried about selling his bunk bed he shouldn't have let it slip!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Some Yoke wrote: »
    Siofra was good looking, nice person and interesting

Totally agree here! I also thought her singing was impressive! She was a catch IMHO!

I was surprised that the one from Longford actually said yes! He did seem very genuine though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

So that's another series over, without a doubt the star of the series was Lorraine the red-headed wan from Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,715 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Star because she was good looking? wtf is the world coming to!

walshb wrote: »
    Star because she was good looking? wtf is the world coming to!

Yes, star as in best looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Yes, star as in best looking.

It’s just make up, hair extensions etc :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Jaster Rogue

Thought storm trooper guy was the spit of Fred Cooke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

It’s just make up, hair extensions etc :confused:

And fair play to her for making the effort. She’s smashing looking.