Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

joeguevara wrote: »
    No Barry John, the Welsh wizard. A lot of 35-45 year olds, even in Ireland, have his moniker.

Seems even more odd knowing that the John bit came from someone else's surname.

If he was called after Barry White would he go around calling himself Barry White?

I'd just stick to Barry meself.

Suppose it's the least of his problems anyway :pac:

I'd drop the Barry and go with John, much better name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

What about John Barry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Baz-Jay?

Definitely dickheadish enough to pull that one off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭shutup

Pod cast is surprisingly funny. He’s much more likeable on it than he was on first dates. Can’t wait for next weeks episode

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

Minus the date between the Dickhead and Slovak woman, it was a strong first episode back. BJ's date felt really out of place in that episode considering he was obviously only doing it for the attention it got him, the others seemed genuine enough.

The stonemason guy seemed really sound, hopefully something comes of him and his date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

Sure look, find me a man who doesn't love a BJ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭pgj2015

shutup wrote: »
    Pod cast is surprisingly funny. He’s much more likeable on it than he was on first dates. Can’t wait for next weeks episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,634 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Barry John is either on the sneachta, heavily, or a complete and utter imbecile

I thought the Tommy Bowe lookalike Barry John was a bit slow :o

Stonemason guy seems a decent lad.

Was he David, looked a bit like Irish country singer Mike Denver, was expecting a blast of Tommy K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,500 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Well having sex with a ghost isn't illegal as far as I know! :-)
    Definitely not illegal - some people have managed to use the experience to set up a worldwide cult with billions of followers that lasts a couple of thousand years.

Strazdas wrote: »
    The UK version very often pairs people from the same city or town. You'd never see them match people who live hundreds of miles away or opposite parts of the country.

I've seen the other scenario on the UK show too, people from 'up north' being matched with Londoners or Essex girls.

Definitely not illegal - some people have managed to use the experience to set up a worldwide cult with billions of followers that lasts a couple of thousand years.

Ooohhh..edgy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,330 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Anyone watching tonight?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

AMKC wrote: »
    Anyone watching tonight?

Yup.. Haven't seen this in ages.

At least the first 2 here are in the same end of the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 LiamKK

nell mccafferty is looking well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

What was your name again?

honeybear wrote: »
    What was your name again?

That seems to happen a lot I've noticed. Nerves I suppose. Blind dates are bad enough, but with the nation watching? :)

I hope Christy Moore and Mrs Brendan Grace hit it off

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I hope Christy Moore and Mrs Brendan Grace hit it off

Seem like a nice couple alright.

Aww poor fella. That's rough. Fingers crossed for these 2

The dreaded killer the big C :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

That poor man needs grief counselling, not so sure he's ready for a relationship yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I'm sorry but unless you are in one of those isolated tribes in Papua New Guinea, or a member of a Mexican drug cartel, face and neck tattoos have no place in society.

A) They make you less employable (however unfair) and b) take from your looks.

She would be very pretty with less inkwork.

I'll get slated for saying this, but not a tattoo fan at all.

Ms

Oh Leona. Cool tattoos but far too much however its her body and she seems nice. Has a nice face. I think she could have wore a nicer dress and some heels 2 or 3'' high would really help her look better.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Awww!

Backstreet Boys and Tattoos, must be love :p

That's a great story :D

Couples are lovely (first time really watching this)

Yea so far they seem really well suited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

A crow, ah Jaysus....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

What are mammals?

WHAT ARE MAMMALS?

They're all getting on very well, am so excited sitting here,
    watching it by myself...

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I'll get slated for saying this, but not a tattoo fan at all.

1 or 2 are fine but not that many

Awww!

Awww. Fair play to them. Lovely couple

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    1 or 2 are fine but not that many

The Waterford girl has it done right

Ms

Thats nice delighted for them two they seem like they will make a nice couple.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ah bless I wanna see them both happy together

Ah that was sweet.

Hope it works out for the two. They deserve new found happiness

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Awww. Fair play to them. Lovely couple

Would make my frosty heart melt even. Good on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

I love old people dates. They all know exactly who they are and have a life lived and just talk.

Every young person date it painfully try hard with 90% of them talking about how random/mad they are.

I'm crying here, jeez talk about being dealt a bad hand?
    Poor pet.

FFS cancer again :( I feel bad now not liking her tattoos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭blindside88

The couple with the dogs seem well suited

They are both lovely

Yea so far I think they're 2 for 2 this week.

Well that took an unexpected turn.

Fairly courageous for her to reveal it alright.

I take back my criticism of her appearance.

Ms

I'm crying here, jeez talk about being dealt a bad hand?
    Poor pet.

Me too. Not easy to get over it so well done to her. I hope they work out as a couple they seem to get each other.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

AMKC wrote: »
    Me too. Not easy to get over it so well done to her. I hope they work out as a couple they seem to get each other.

Yea fair play to her. She has a great attitude.

I think they're very well suited.