Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things That Annoy You — Rules in Post #1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Jesus. wrote: »
    A what?!

A tablet that some men take..that's all I'm saying about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

Okay :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,795 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Colser wrote: »
    A tablet that some men take..that's all I'm saying about it.

hmmmmm, thats hard .... starts with vi and ends with agra? :D

I'm taking viagra?

She got that from this?!
    Don't be afraid Colser. You'll be grand

I'm taking viagra?

She got that from this?!

No...you said you took one of your lads tablets and I had to read it twice.Never mind I'm all over the place tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Any chance this thread could be left as a TA thread, and not a chat thread?

Colser wrote: »
    No...you said you took one of your lads tablets and I had to read it twice.Never mind I'm all over the place tonight.

No I didn't!!!

Apologies it was Andy.

TA ...heating on as its like winter here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

Cockiness. ..It makes my blood curdle. Not pride in your success. .but a cockiness/bragging in something.. I hate it!

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

It's Sunday night and far from being refreshed facing into the week I'm absolutely knackered. I'm now heading to bed but the baba will be up for a feed in a few wee hours.... I adore the wee kitten but am definitely looking forward to when she sleeps through the night.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,645 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

TA'd at the chatting which WILL close the thread which will then bring on the complaining that mods are excessive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

TA'd at women using the term "bestie"... ugh:mad:

TA'd at the chatting which WILL close the thread which will then bring on the complaining that mods are excessive.

we've stopped now - its all good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Sound Bite

When someone in the overhead apartment thinks it's ok to put on their washing machine this time of night. Inconsiderate twat - the rest of us are trying to sleep

annoyed when you buy something from a particular supermarket (foodwise) and for years you have been happy with it but the the manufacturers decide to change the recipe (like taking salt or sugar out of product or lowering it) and it not tasting the same (even though they put on the front "same great taste" ) or getting used to a product for some time and the supermarket withdraw it or dont bother to stock it any more! grrrr...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭Utah

Major TA yesterday.

Our typical chinese order is usually around the 19 euro mark. You get free prawn crackers for orders over 20 euro. If you order prawn crackers, it goes over 20 euro so you get a free bag anyway so yesterday we got 2 bags :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

people who are in jobs or who have been in jobs for years who deal with the public and you can see by their facial expressions, bad attitude, bad manners (not saying please & Thank you or hello /goodbye) that they plainly dont want to be working there or are so unhappy in their jobs.

Well why dont they all do us (and them) a favour and leave the job thus leaving a vacancy for someone who might be damn glad of a job in this day and age and be happy in it and thus giving a better experience when the public have to deal with them?
    some things that irritate me lately:

If i say on social media about something which isnt someones kettle of fish or which dont particularly interest them its increasingly "You need to get out more Andy!"

and the other thing is if you moan about something trivial these days you get answers like "ah, first world problems" or "you dont know how well off you are, there are people in this world starving/in war torn countries/homeless people" - makes you feel guilty or like you got to be so politically correct these days or not to have a little moan when you feel like it - freedom of speech curbed

Almost as annoying as people saying you should be happy you have a job ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

When you are trying to open a new bottle of Mayonnaise and the tab thing rips leaving the seal still in tact. S
    o you end up stabbing the thing with a knife, just like we did before they invented those stupid tab things.
    What next, a return to old tetra pack milk cartons?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭miezekatze

Those stupid moneysupermarket ads!

Took the luas this morning and the guy who was standing next to me kept knocking his shopping bags off my legs, felt like giving him a good kick. On the other side there was a guy with a big backpack that kept touching me. I was not in the mood for this this morning!

miezekatze wrote: »
    Those stupid moneysupermarket ads!

Took the luas this morning and the guy who was standing next to me kept knocking his shopping bags off my legs, felt like giving him a good kick. On the other side there was a guy with a big backpack that kept touching me. I was not in the mood for this this morning!

TA my mornings never start like that! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    TA my mornings never start like that! :o
    I was just about to post my TA when I read this. That made me laugh, ONW.

My TA - Septembers. F*ckin' hate this month. Always feels like a death sentence looming. I must check out some more of the funnies on Boards to give me a lift.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Being awoken during the night by my house alarm panel beeping even though I hadn't set the alarm going to bed. Probably a sign that the battery needs to be replaced but why couldn't it have warned me during the day?
    Also smoke alarms - how come the low battery warnings only start up in the middle of the night? Is there some scientific reason for this or is it only my house!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭PaddyWilliams

TA for today. Have registration for my college course this evening. You like to look decent for these things, but of course no, would have to get my first cold sore in ages just so I can look brutal!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭guile4582

Foil Arms and Hog

*not their sketches but if you stay tuned to the end of the sketch they do this very awkward advertising thing with their doom dah jingle
    really takes away from the sketches and the actors. My head just screams sell outs. as if they are churning out the comedy to make a buck (no problem if they are, but its just not genuine or something). Jesus I hate these guys ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People who stare too long.

I notice it a good bit; it's always women, too.
    They glance at you, you catch their eye, you look away, you KNOW they're still looking at you; you can see from the corner of your eye and you're thinking "Why are you still looking at me?"

It gets to the point now that if someone keeps looking at me, I'll glare back at them with the dirtiest look I can muster, as if to say "What are you fking looking at!"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People on diets/in slimming clubs who think they "can't have" something 'cos it's not "on the plan".

A girl on my FB timeline is on a low-carb diet and she commented on a recipe post for tikka masala, shared by her friend, and she said "That looks lovely, but it uses 1tbsp of flour. We can't have flour."

WHY?!

Why can't you have ONE TABLESPOON of flour in your recipe that feeds four?
    People who think one tablespoon of flour is going to do damage or make them gain weight are actually thick.
    Life is about balance.

Moderation. Eat well, move more, allow a treat.
    This same girl NEVER drinks alcohol and NEVER eats pizza or a burger or a SQUARE of chocolate because "it's not allowed" and she thinks she'll put on weight.
    It annoys the hell out of me.

Especially when the likes of Slimming World "allows" Syns which can mean a member can sit down in the evening with a whole plate of chocolate bars and other treats because "it's allowed."

You should see the amount of cr*p they're eating cos it's "all on plan".
    Sure, all on plan but God forbid you add a tablespoon of flour to your cooking.

Mildly annoying - when i open up the curtains in my gaff it has to be at the exact time someone is walking past me house and then it looks like I have opened the curtains specifically/synchronised at that precise moment on purpose then of course they look in making it feel like im in a bloody circus or zoo or something. Why dont they walk past when i'm not opening the curtains. I think i'm gonna have to start living up a mountain or something! ...

Noisy, smelly Italian students on public transport. Why do they all have to shout when they are sitting together? And why do they flock around other passengers? So if I am sitting on a seat alone, for example, they will sit two behind me, two on the seat across and one beside me, so I am essentially boxed in listening to their warbling and breathing in their noxious BO. Fúcktards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

Smutty banter in the office that gets slightly awkward.

I'm sure his genitalia is lovely...but I've no need to picture it 50 times a day every day! We're not 16!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭guile4582