Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things That Annoy You — Rules in Post #1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭miezekatze

My lunch was too heavy, I'll be full, tired and uncomfortable for the rest of the day now!

Also, get your act together An Post! My packages have been sitting in the depot since yesterday morning according to the tracking and have yet to be loaded on a delivery vehicle! I want my stuff!

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

miezekatze wrote: »
    Also, get your act together An Post! My packages have been sitting in the depot since yesterday morning according to the tracking and have yet to be loaded on a delivery vehicle! I want my stuff!

Don't hold your breath, mine have been in the An Post sorting centre in Dublin since Monday - still no sign of them - really getting ansty now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I am looking forward to watching the late late toy show, but all the hype is a bit of a TA.
    Late late toyshow unwrapped me arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Winterlong wrote: »
    I am looking forward to watching the late late toy show, but all the hype is a bit of a TA.
    Late late toyshow unwrapped me arse.

I fcuking hate it, and every little smug. Precocious, Billy Barry dancing little Shiite that's on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

The noise when they bite into the chocolate in the Magnum ads.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Got the car washed and just realised tonight half of it is covered in bird sh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Had toblerone in fridge. Went to get toblerone. No toblerone.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

That's not trivial..was it himself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

head cold
    toy show

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Feckin Mondelez - making Toblerones smaller and smaller, and now they've made them disappear altogether!

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

When I first moved away from home I ended up  living in Waterford which was bad enough but Santa all credit too him was still delivering a selection box every Christmas at this time. Came home from work after a nasty 12 hours of busting my chops late one evening only to find one of my housemates and his girlfriend sitting in the living room all over each other. I thought to myself can't be dealing with this so headed to my room only to walk in the door and notice my selection box had been tampered with . As I fell to my knees in anguish  I already knew the horrible truth, a bit like a mothers intuition about her children. Yes my so called housemates girlfriend had stolen my curly wurly.  20 years later the pain never goes away.

Stop hitting the refresh button!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Curly Wurlys Hurt My Teeth Why In The Name OF Christ Is My Phone CapitalisinG Like This

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

I blame drink for both my story and the repeats of it

Rebelkell wrote:

We need a drink after thatðŸ˜

Rebelkell wrote: »

Drink more. Come full circle.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

Colser wrote: »
    We need a drink after thatðŸ˜

I'll drink to that!

That double posting craic is happening again..

mewe wrote: »
    I'll drink to that!

Too sickly to drink :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

Too sickly to drink :(

Get well soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Falling asleep with the t.v. on and it wakes you at 4am, 10,000 decibels higher than it was when u fell asleep. And you're not exactly sure where the remote is and dont want to 'wake' enough to have to look for it!

My scalp is very itchy but I've not enough energy yet to wash it.

my nose, its like a tap

mansize wrote:
    my nose, its like a tap

Same here..and sneezing and a headache and pains everywhere..I'm crocked.

Colser wrote: »
    Same here..and sneezing and a headache and pains everywhere..I'm crocked.

I went the pharmacy, I bought ALL the drugs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭BelovedAunt

For some reason I can't stand when boards users use "We" instead of "I" for everything. It makes me cringe and I don't know why.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Someone just asked me A/S/L.... Ewwwwwww....

My house is like a bomb site. I intended to clean it today but moving is effort atm

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I bought a particular brand of sausages for breakfast today, forgetting till I was eating them that I had bought them before and don't like them.

mansize wrote: »
    My house is like a bomb site. I intended to clean it today but moving is effort atm

mother arrived, house looking much better! :D;)