Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016, Mod Warning in OP, 10/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I've had Spearing on my back but I managed to shake him off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Don't know what in the holy **** I was thinking of at the time but I had Ruddock on a shirt once.

At least it wasn't Dicks :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Well Ibe has officially signed for Bournemouth for £15m according to SSN. Brilliant bit of business, he's not worth anywhere near that much as a footballer, it's just because he's English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I still have this gem. First Liverpool Jersey I ever got :)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

emmetkenny wrote: »
    I still have this gem. First Liverpool Jersey I ever got :)

That'd be too big even for Ruddock to wear I'd say at that resolution!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

At least it wasn't Dicks :p

I hated Dicks...I was gutted when we bought him.

Can't believe we got £15m for Ibe...the world really has gone mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Bournemouth did OK, a slightly worse Sterling for 1/3 of the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭kev_Makaveli

Now If We would stop being greedy over Benteke and just sell him.

Other that should go
    Lucas
    Ballotelli
    Markovich

Sell Lucas are you made just when he hits a rich vein of goalscoring form ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

5starpool wrote: »
    That'd be too big even for Ruddock to wear I'd say at that resolution!

I was surprised it uploaded:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭kev_Makaveli

Sell Lucas are you made just when he hits a rich vein of goalscoring form ;)

True . He really is a 1 goal a decade player. Saying that he didn't look too happy he scored last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Jordon Ibe ran into the first defender
    Jordon Ibe it's to The Cherries we send ya
    Jordon Ibe
    Jordon Ibe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Don't know what in the holy **** I was thinking of at the time but I had Ruddock on a shirt once.
    I'm sure you've lost the weight since, though:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

I wouldn't be in a hurry to sell Lucas, he is not going to command a huge fee and he covers both CM and CB in an emergency. I'd want us to sign a clear upgrade at both CM and CB before letting him go.

Plus he is boss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Fowler, redknapp and McManaman. Barnes and Collymore too actually. Not too shabby of a collection.

I wonder will there be Pokemon running around the pitch at Anfield come August?

Skrtel tried shirt pull, it was ineffective.

OwaynOTT wrote: »

Well we have Moreno to chase after one if there is.

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Fowler, redknapp and McManaman. Barnes and Collymore too actually. Not too shabby of a collection.

Skrtel tried shirt pull, it was ineffective.

Anfield Meowth.

250409_10151201467943007_325325470_n.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&oh=16899b31160a87e65d04ca2a77146f90&oe=58330E5B

Jay Spearow

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Never had a name on the back of a jersey but I did get number 10 on the back for molby back in the 80s.

Luap wrote: »
    I've had Torres and Harry Kewell!

Will you get Moreno on this seasons please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

I got Joe Cole on the back of my most favorite jersey :(

Oh the regret......

Martin Squirtle is gone too

15ri16f.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

dNa6Feh.jpg

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Will you get Moreno on this seasons please?
    That's a job for Morenoistheman, I think.

Guaranteed success after Torresistheman and Suarezistheman.

I hated Dicks...I was gutted when we bought him.

Can't believe we got £15m for Ibe...the world really has gone mad.

I couldn't actually believe it. I remember hearing about it on Football Focus for the first time and wasn't prepared to believe it for a while and thought they were taking the piss.

Lot at us being on topic with transfer rumours, general chatting with jersey names and being in trend with Pokemon go.
    So proud.

Echo reporting another CB injured but no details in the twitter link.

Edit. Joe Gomez suffers crushing injury blow.

Crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Gomez has done his tendon.

Probably go for Thomas Vermaleen.

Echo reporting another CB injured but no details in the twitter link.

Edit. Joe Gomez suffers crushing injury blow.

Crap.

The silver lining is that Pearce says we're going to buy an experienced CB as a result of this.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

martyos121 wrote: »
    The silver lining is that Pearce says we're going to buy an experienced CB as a result of this.

There was talk about Thomas Vermaelen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Soooo... we have an injured centre back, and the name we're linked with is Thomas Vermaelen? To keep the physio team busy or what?

I hope that stays in the past tense.

Between him and Sturridge, our physio staff will be mentally broken by October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Awful for the lad.

Let's get kolo back quick so. Shame subotic has signed for boro would have been an option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Bring kolo back

martyos121 wrote: »
    I hope that stays in the past tense.

Between him and Sturridge, our physio staff will be mentally broken by October.
    rob316 wrote: »
    Awful for the lad.

Let's get kolo back quick so. Shame subotic has signed for boro would have been an option.

Kolo would be the safe option but only if he wants to play relatively few games, which doesn't seem to be the case.

How bad an injury is that for Gomez? Woeful luck for the chap. Hopefully he isn't another Martin Kelly, bursting onto the scene with some solid performances but then get progress stunted by heaps of injuries.

I think we should get Sami in for cover and maybe Kolo as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Have to say he looks very assured and confident on the ball.. his reading of the game seems very good too, good passer, good game intelligence..

what i liked also is that he didnt just play it back to the defense, he took a touch spun around and made space while he was on the ball... very impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jaysus, can't help but feel damn sorry for Gomez. Horrible start to his time with us, and could potentially hamper his growth massively.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

gafferino wrote: »

Good news for our owners doesn't solve our left back problem tho :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Did Gomez do his ACL again!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Vicxas wrote: »
    Did Gomez do his ACL again!?

Did his achilles tendon I think but they're hoping he'll just be out for a few weeks. Should miss all of pre season so don't expect to see him until October I imagine

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Lucas is not going anywhere now with gomez out and I'm happy with that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭Cartman78

The Guardian Rumour Mill page today makes a small reference to Balotelli:

"If Mario Balotelli can be bothered to board a flight to east Asia, it looks like he’ll be handed a place in attack at whichever Chinese Super League club stumps up the closest offer to £16m to put an end to his glorious spell at Liverpool."

Nothing concrete I know but hopefully he can be shipped out asap....if we can get close to £30m for him and Ibe then Klopp & Ayre deserve a Nobel Prize for Economics..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Cartman78 wrote: »
    The Guardian Rumour Mill page today makes a small reference to Balotelli:

"If Mario Balotelli can be bothered to board a flight to east Asia, it looks like he’ll be handed a place in attack at whichever Chinese Super League club stumps up the closest offer to £16m to put an end to his glorious spell at Liverpool."

Nothing concrete I know but hopefully he can be shipped out asap....if we can get close to £30m for him and Ibe then Klopp & Ayre deserve a Nobel Prize for Economics..

The transfer window ends in China today apparently.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/who-should-klopp-target-solve-11617357

Liverpool Echo on who we could sign for CB... ****ing hell this makes for grim reading.

Demichellis, Steven Taylor, Dante, Thomas Vermaelen and Christopher Samba.

They also mention Dann, but say he would likely to be too expensive for what will likely be 4th choice when everyone is fit, and Tom Brewitt from the reserves.

Carragher has kept himself relatively fit - give him a lash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,029 ✭✭✭✭GBX

No way we are in for those players? They must have just gathered a list of who is available.

Drop Lucas back for a few games till the lads are back.

Carragher played in the Soccer Aid rubbish a few weeks back and was blaming everyone else for his mistakes, so he still has it.