Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016, Mod Warning in OP, 10/7

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

...and that's why you leave Sturridge on the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Firmino should have put his hands on his head in disgust too when the ball went in. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Klopp didn't celebrate his goal enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

oooh firmino...tidy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

A touch of class from Bobby Firmino!

Brilliant.

The sh!t Suarez has been itching to try that all night.

Pot shot.

Lallana didn't even bother try and get into the box there, knew there was only one outcome.

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Get in!

Come join us turd, in the match thread. Join us.

If we win this I hope Kolo stands in the tunnel and celebrates as Villareal walk past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Adam Llama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Best centre mid performance I've seen from Liverpool in a long time. Milner and Can have controlled this game from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Us to qualify is an enhanced offer on Paddy Power. Means we won't be qualifying. :(

FUCK OFF PADDY POWER!

7 months in the job and he has brought us to two cup finals and one of them is in Europe.

#Klopp4theKop

7 months in the job and he has brought us to two cup finals and one of them is in Europe.

#Klopp4theKop

And hasn't bought any of his own players yet.

Amazing the difference a top manager can make

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Come join us turd, in the match thread. Join us.

If I come in now they'll be complaining. :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

How am I doing boss?

You are doing f**king great

Emre f*cking Can.

Transfer committee signings looking like players under a real manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

that was a brilliant performance

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Didn't Klopp tell them the couldn't touch the sign on the way onto the pitch until the won a trophy ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Well lads, 2 finals in Klopp's first year :)

Great signs for the future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Emre f*cking Can.

Beauty and the... BEASSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Sammy Hagar knows, play it at 11 (goals)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

what a man klopp is ffs,love him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

It's safe to say Mr Klippity is the best appointment in the PL since forever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Fantastic night. Great to be going to the final. Emre Can was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fantastic team spirit, it's a joy to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Told ye 4 goals was expecting too much!

Clean sheet and all.

One of those nights that remind ye it's a pleasure to support the biggest British club in European football. Lucky sods we are to support a European giant up there with Real and Milan.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Emre Can. What a performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Transfer committee signings looking like players under a real manager

Exactly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Firmino & Emre Can outstanding. Best performance in years from the team.2 finals in 3 months. Its why everyone was so happy when we got Klopp as our manager.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

After watching this game this is how I felt....

Kr7324n.gif?noredirect

Maybe I've been drinking too much.....or not enough?

But a chance to get into the Champions League?

8 months ago, who would have thought it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Relentless. Glorious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

J Mysterio wrote: »
    A touch of class from Bobby Firmino!

Needs a gif. Better than any Cruyff/Lallana turn.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Love seeing the togetherness of the squad after we win.

Crowd were fantastic.

I think the cup games have really shown what Klopp is bringing.

A full pre-season with a few of his own signings and next season is really looking exciting.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

K-9 wrote: »
    Told ye 4 goals was expecting too much!

Clean sheet and all.

One of those nights that remind ye it's a pleasure to support the biggest British club in European football. Lucky sods we are to support a European giant up there with Real and Milan.

Ah jaysus, did you have to open the back door?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Wow that was an unreal performance. Can and milner the standout performers totally dominated the midfield. I have been critical of can in the past but the last 3 months he has been class.
    Delighted for sturridge as well loved the passion he showed when he scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Fantastic performance, Can/Milner were brilliant, Lovren superb, it's going to be a long 13 days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭tony1980

Some fine performances tonight, especially Clyne, Emre Can and Firmino who really stepped his game up tonight after a couple of average performances!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

K-9 wrote: »
    Needs a gif. Better than any Cruyff/Lallana turn.

Absolutely.
    https://twitter.com/LiverpoolGifs/status/728320687438499840

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

This time last year we were getting humiliated 6-1 to fcuking Stoke and now we are becoming one of the best teams in Europe, thank you Jurgen Klopp.

Exactly

Especially the 'hairdresser'....we'll miss him when he goes on loan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Emre can doesnt have lungs he runs on diesel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

going to Basel!!! Pity we can't play the final in Anfield.

Ehqo0ks.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

This time last year we were getting humiliated 4-1 to fcuking Stoke and now we are becoming one of the best teams in Europe, thank you Jurgen Klopp.

6-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

mosstin wrote: »

Back in a few mins...I'm off for a ****.