Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016, Mod Warning in OP, 10/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Give Kolo a new contract ffs! Can was immense. Lovren, Lallana, Milner all players I heavily criticised have flourished under Klopp. Play like that against Sevilla and we'll blow them away too. Spanish teams can't handle that kind of pressing and intensity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

2 cup finals in what 9 months? Not 1 single player of his bought yet, we are going to the top with klopp I have no doubt. He has shown once again why is one of the best coaches in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Cheapest way of getting to Basel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Love the Basel advertisement by Klopp there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

hefferboi wrote: »

Fly to Germany and get the train i guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

****ing yeehaw!

rich-texan-shooting-simpsons-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

The team bus?

DrumSteve wrote: »
    The team bus?

Surely, being born there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

dogbert27 wrote: »
    Love seeing the togetherness of the squad after we win.

Crowd were fantastic.

I think the cup games have really shown what Klopp is bringing.

A full pre-season with a few of his own signings and next season is really looking exciting.

And on top of that the you know who's are bitter as fcuk - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99624075&postcount=9295

Can this get any better? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Jaysus, we pummeled them into submission. They looked absolutely useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

once again, Mary Flannagan wrecking my buzzz...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭The Mulk

Love the Basel advertisement by Klopp there.
    "There's going to be 100000 Liverpoolians there"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Well I am going to say it I told you so.

#Klopp4thekop

Give me all the abuse now!

#Cleansheet for Linda.
    https://twitter.com/Linda_Pizzuti/status/728330495130480640

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Kolo Toure once again - has been fucking enormous for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Me know nothing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

K-9 wrote: »
    Told ye 4 goals was expecting too much!

Clean sheet and all.

One of those nights that remind ye it's a pleasure to support the biggest British club in European football. Lucky sods we are to support a European giant up there with Real and Milan.

It's safe to say your not talking about Chelsea booom....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Phew....

*And breathe out*...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

https://twitter.com/carlmarkham/status/727916515752849408

Atmosphere wouldn't affect Villarreal he said:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

And on top of that the you know who's are bitter as fcuk - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99624075&postcount=9295

Winning the final?

Oh, and LVG getting his final year of contract!! :pac:

MD1990 wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/carlmarkham/status/727916515752849408

Atmosphere wouldn't affect Villarreal he said:rolleyes:

The occasion got to them. Their heads were gone after we scored early

Makes it even better when you think of how they reacted after they won the first leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Personally I would prefer a dash more salt in those tears but I'll lick them anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

spockety wrote: »
    Ah jaysus, did you have to open the back door?

In fairness most fans of other clubs know they'll never match the aura of Liverpool in European football, it's an intangible thing money can't, or even success in the PL, can match.

It's the look of fear in opposition defenders eyes when the Anfield roar goes up, even the likes of Terry admitted how it fries normally calm, logical minds.

The one I remember was Suarez scoring against Zenit 3 or 4 years ago, ok we lost the tie, but the look of fear and capitulation in their eyes when we scored...

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

My thumb is sore from thanking the last five pages of posts :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Can, Milner, Lovren, kolo. Awesome performances

Atmosphere got to them, no doubt.

Savage performance. Sevilla will be a tough nut to crack, but if we can play with that tempo we have a good chance, also I expect a savage pool crid to travel and take over the city and ground.

Highlights in 10 mins or at 11

Ya know what makes it even sweeter? We didn't sneak out way to the finals by playing the weaker teams.
    We beat the favourites and second in the German league and a top four Spanish side. Ya know, the big teams and Utd.

Edited for marty121.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    My thumb is sore from thanking the last five pages of posts :(

You type with your thumb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Ya know what makes it even sweeter? We didn't sneak out way to the finals by playing the weaker teams.
    We beat the favourites and second in the German league and a top four Spanish side. Ya know, the big teams.

240?cb=20130925101955

EDIT: Ah why'd ya go and edit it? It didn't need to pointed out so blatantly! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Liverpoolians. Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

RoboKlopp wrote: »

msots plpoep suse theri thubm t tpey, wrkos fnei fro me anway.

martyos121 wrote: »
    240?cb=20130925101955

EDIT: Ah why'd ya go and edit it? It didn't need to pointed out so blatantly! :)

Thought I was being too subtle and that doesn't work on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

The posts after it lol

So much for an average team getting to the final while knocking out that little team they support lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

It works on the big teams' supporters. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Been very impressed by Milner recently. Just the type of player you want in these games. Doesn't give his opponents an inch & can come up with a moment of quality.

13173850_1092907307421615_3389939044639012268_n.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&oh=0e0e08f42859e43ddac2bd0cb59e0d98&oe=57A5018B

Nuclear strike buddy...it's the only way to be sure.

Liverpoolians. Love it.

From Liverpool country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Can was epic tonight, three weeks out or did he just mess with time? Kolo was superb as was Lovren - no Skrtel and the quality leaps. Firmino and Lallana were both excellent at doing just what Klopp wants them to do - gegenpress the fu'ck out of the opposition. Some people just moan about not scoring enough goals. Sturridge put himself in some good positions and got his goal though I still suspect he'll be allowed to leave for the right price.

Milner also did his bit, Clyne was excellent at providing an outlet on the wing, Coutinho was quiet enough. Kept things ticking over but few real 'conviction' moments. Mignolet only had one thing to do really and he did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Just one question...

What the fúck has Klopp given to Kolo? He has been an absolute monster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Really hoping AIG chooses to support Sevilla over Liverpool in the final, seems to be the kiss of death for most teams.

Also, I think in all the excitement that Brendan Rodgers' part in this has been forgotten.

He deserves a lot of credit, as we wouldn't be where we are now if it not for him.

He showed incredible foresight by finishing outside the top 4 last season. Outstanding

SlickRic wrote: »
    Just one question...

Has he eaten Sakho?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

On the Mobile Site smarty pants :P

And I do use my thumbs when I use the keyboard as well :D

Nuclear strike buddy...it's the only way to be sure.

Nuke the ****ers from orbit, like my third match thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

The occasion got to them. Their heads were gone after we scored early

It was gone before that, just a matter of us capitalising.

For those who hate people saying we when talking about PL clubs, yes we[/] scared the crap out of them.

Last week was for the families of the 96, tonight was for the club.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Jesus I never thought I would look at the team sheet, see Lovren's name in the starting Xl and nod my head and think 'good'.

Same here. It's a bit mad really. He was fantastic again tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

SlickRic wrote: »
    Just one question...

His wife's slimming pills :pac::pac: