Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016, Mod Warning in OP, 10/7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Liverpool make formal offer to Rennes for Ousmane Dembele

https://twitter.com/AnfieldHQ/status/728954485247234048

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

5starpool wrote: »
    Safe standing is a world of difference from the old terraces back in the day, and I'd like to see them introduced to English football. I know it won't happen at Anfield anytime soon, even if they are greenlit for stadiums, but done properly it'd be good for football in general I reckon.

I think it's a great thing, a world apart from the traditional terrace. I'm certainly not against it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Liverpool make formal offer to Rennes for Ousmane Dembele

https://twitter.com/AnfieldHQ/status/728954485247234048

Any use?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Tribunal rescinded the card, ye can all stop worrying and being paranoid. The mods did a stand up job and I for one think they're a fine bunch of lads.

Great stuff. Hopefully being wrong in this instance doesn't deter the mod from looking out for my feelings in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

That the guy Spurs were after?

Newcastle should a got Rafa in a month earlier.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Isn't there some FIFA regulation that mandates all Dembeles to sign for Spurs?

Sure they'll be bidding on him, whatever his name is, now that we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Ah he's a winger we will buy him and then send him out on loan and sell him at a loss.

Oh wait we don't do that anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Would be surprised if Dembele didn't join Dortmund. Have a look at his Twitter likes https://twitter.com/Dembouz/likes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

BVB offered €15m which was an insult - I hear Liverpool are adding a euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Will be interesting to see what happens Lazar, hope he gets a chance under Klopp. He was a young lad moving to Liverpool, never looked happy. The Klopp effect could work wonders.

Also fire-sale Tekkers and Mario and get a decent forward. Plus Danny Ings in back in training. He was giving 100% under Brendan, will be great to see him under Klopp too.

All looking good anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

I feel like Markovic has had a bit of a nightmare since he joined us. New country, new league - he then ends up getting played out of position by a manager who didn't want him in the first place. The following season he gets shipped off to Turkey, where he's in and out of the team with injuries and ends up out for the season.

I hope Klopp gives him a clean start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Umaro wrote: »
    I feel like Markovic has had a bit of a nightmare since he joined us. New country, new league - he then ends up getting played out of position by a manager who didn't want him in the first place. The following season he gets shipped off to Turkey, where he's in and out of the team with injuries and ends up out for the season.

I hope Klopp gives him a clean start.

I'm no Markovic fan based on what I saw last year but hard not to agree with the above. His poor performances were not all his fault. With the investment made to sign him, and his age, I'm fine with Klopp giving him a season to prove himself. I hope he's hungry enough and good enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

We've to win one game to make it to the Champions League. There are other teams that need to do more and rely on other scores. We just have to win that one game. A mad hard game, but one game nonetheless.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I post this here as a few from this thread have entered this.

Stop sending me cash we are full. Well over 2 grand raised for a great cause in one afternoon and I did not leave my desk. Well done all, keep an eye on the bonus ball on tonight's lotto for the winning number. Good Luck everyone.
    1 Northside red
    2 paddser
    3 Northside red
    4 garymc
    5 the originalslfc
    6 superfan
    7 gerry
    8 crispy d
    9 madred
    10 anthony carey
    11 Stevie Scully
    12 daskip89
    13 sean yates
    14 mark montgomery
    15 ger kane
    16 Huggie
    17 stiffler
    18 Christoffer Bjerknes
    19 madred
    20 legend24
    21 colm
    22 stiffler
    23 arklow red
    24 cakes
    25 superfan
    26 cathal harvey
    27 Denis farrell
    28 Peter Brown
    29 Benzino
    30 madred
    31 sean yates
    32 daz
    33 gary mc
    34 sterling=future
    35 Huyton culchie
    36 madred
    37 Huggie
    38 Smileygiant
    39 Michael O Connell
    40 redgazza rattle
    41 Degan
    42 Joe Turner
    43 Rudeboy
    44 mick dolan
    45 Hego
    46 CHARMAC,
    47 macka 70 rattle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Grayditch wrote: »
    We've to win one game to make it to the Champions League. There are other teams that need to do more and rely on other scores. We just have to win that one game. A mad hard game, but one game nonetheless.

The ould cliche it's in our own hands.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Would anyone take Terry for a season or two.

I'd snap him up.

Definitely. Can't buy that experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I'd snap him up.

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I don't think I could support a racist in the team.

I'd snap him up.
    I would be suspending my support for the entire time that yoke would be at the club.:mad:

He can fcuk right off!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Any leaked line up for tomorrow.

It would like announcing Fergie coming out of retirement to manage Liverpool Klopp having left for Old Trafford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I'd snap him up.

Only if we could get diouf, Suarez and Bellamy back. Along with lehman in goal. Also would need Lee bowyer, Matt mills, vinnie Jones and Duncan Ferguson.
    Also Ashley Cole, Costa, viera, fellani and le saux for the bench.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Any leaked line up for tomorrow.

Put together a reasonably sensible line up of lads that didn't play on Thursday, and that's probably roughly what it'll look like I'd say.

Probably something like:

Ward
    Smith
    Skrtel
    Lucas
    Randall
    Allen
    Stewart
    Ibe
    Ojo
    Lallana
    Benteke

That's my guess, and fairly full strength again for Chelsea midweek with a lot of changes again for the last day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

5starpool wrote: »
    Put together a reasonably sensible line up of lads that didn't play on Thursday, and that's probably roughly what it'll look like I'd say.

Probably something like:

Ward
    Smith
    Skrtel
    Lucas
    Randall
    Allen
    Stewart
    Ibe
    Ojo
    Lallana
    Benteke

That's my guess, and fairly full strength again for Chelsea midweek with a lot of changes again for the last day.

You won't be far off I'd say other than the fact that Smith is suspended after his red against Swansea.

I'd say we'll see the 2nd/3rd string tomorrow, full strength against Chelsea and then the kids on the last day ahead of the final the following Wednesday.

I reckon tomorrow will be a contender for one of the least interesting games in a very long time, with both sides coasting at this stage. It wouldn't surprise me in the least to see us hammer them, or them hammer us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I think that lineup is pretty much spot on, but I'd say Lallana will be given the day off, he ran himself into another dimension against Villarreal, he should be rested for his sake and the club's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

If someone said at the start of the season we would be going into the second last game of the season 7 points maybe 10 points ahead of Chelsea I'd say all of us would have been thinking we were winning the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Chelsea are probably playing the worst football since they were founded in 2003.......
    But seriously, some muck being served up there at the min, i wonder how long it'll be before they are crying for Mourinho again.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You won't be far off I'd say other than the fact that Smith is suspended after his red against Swansea.

I'd say we'll see the 2nd/3rd string tomorrow, full strength against Chelsea and then the kids on the last day ahead of the final the following Wednesday.

I reckon tomorrow will be a contender for one of the least interesting games in a very long time, with both sides coasting at this stage. It wouldn't surprise me in the least to see us hammer them, or them hammer us.

Oh ya, I forgot that Smith got sent off. If Flanagan is fit then he might play, but likely one of Moreno/Clyne. Unless we give one of the other kids a run out in the attacking role, I reckon Lallana is the most likely to start from him/Firmino/Coutinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Only if we could get diouf, Suarez and Bellamy back. Along with lehman in goal. Also would need Lee bowyer, Matt mills, vinnie Jones and Duncan Ferguson.
    Also Ashley Cole, Costa, viera, fellani and le saux for the bench.

You forgot Jamie Vardy.

Billy Bingham as manager and Big Ron as assistant

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Billy Bingham as manager and Big Ron as assistant

Mike Ashley as owner.

Ron Manager and Mike Basset
    as the dream team would be preferable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Diego Simeone as ball boy.

Goebbels as head of pr and Adrian chiles as the new face of lfctv presenter.

I main have overstepped the mark with one of those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Roy Hodgson as Director of Football. Think of all the Koncheskys we could sign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,668 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Gary Neville as... Spanish opposition specialist?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Glen Johnson as right-back.

Klopp celebrating a tackle by Milner the other night near the end of the game. Love this man

Take a look at @GIFsFootie's Tweet: https://twitter.com/GIFsFootie/status/728928199023923201?s=09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

I'm nervy of course about the EL Final but as someone pointed out to me yesterday, we've done it the hard way by getting through Man U, Dortmund and a tricky Villarreal team.

Hopefully the lads remember on the night what they had to do to get there and play accordingly. I can accept a loss, but I don't want to see another League Cup Final, where we more or less bottled the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

Are we on tv today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Are we on tv today?

Arsenal City is on instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Are we on tv today?

We're online only I'm afraid. Thanks City/Arsenal.

After matching MOTD I don't feel too bad about losing to Swansea. They tore West Ham apart.

Grujic goal yesterday. Nice bit of skill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Grew itch ... No mistaken the pronunciation now

Sergi Canos goals for Brentford this season - the quality of his finishing speaks for itself really - only the first goal could be considered "scruffy" the third goal would please Sturridge/Suarez/Torres/Owen and this kids a winger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Klopp celebrating a tackle by Milner the other night near the end of the game. Love this man

Take a look at @GIFsFootie's Tweet: https://twitter.com/GIFsFootie/status/728928199023923201?s=09

Imagine how he'll celebrate if we win the Europa :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I just realised Paul Konchesky was sent on loan before Leicester went on to win the league. What a difference he can make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Just a reminder there's a documentary about Hillsborough on BBC2 at 9pm tonight.