Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016, Mod Warning in OP, 10/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Begovic was worse than Mig.

Extends the unbeaten home run.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Important equalizer. Slightly improves the chance of an alternate route into Europe.

Nice touch from The Baggies this weekend

13147715_283629188637635_7175258523975360120_o.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

K-9 wrote: »
    Begovic was worse than Mig.

Extends the unbeaten home run.

4 months now :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Haha fans ripping up seats in main stand :D

Why just the old roof coming off they are not putting new seats into the current stand

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Just like Man City's lap of honour.

CiNE_FyXAAYxmtG.jpg:large

Why just the old roof coming off they are not putting new seats into the current stand

Replacing all the seats entirely. Thankfully I'll never have to deal with those hard timber seats again, or more importantly, the hard timber seats in front of my knees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Cheerleaders!! Speaking of them I banged a hammerette back in the day!

I miss my youth

*sigh

5starpool wrote: »
    Replacing all the seats entirely. Thankfully I'll never have to deal with those hard timber seats again, or more importantly, the hard timber seats in front of my knees.

Ahh see i never sit in the main stand, either KOP or Anfield Road End :)

Or the bloody beams!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Kim Cardigan sounds like a Nordic midfielder missing a leg that Wenger would sign to get the fans off his back.

For such a specific analogy this is incredibly accurate.

mormank wrote: »
    I was travelling to Amsterdam the day after the Dortmund 2nd leg. Was in the smoking area of Schipol airport when I saw a deflated looking guy smoking with a Dortmund jersey on. I approached him, sure enough he was on his way back from the match and even tho they lost he was big enough to admit that that night was one of the best atmosphere's he had ever witnessed at a football stadium and he had been to many dortmund games with Klopp as manager and before.

I'd say he wasn't deflated for long, eh?

Ahh see i never sit in the main stand, either KOP or Anfield Road End :)

I've been in there a fair few times. The Paddock is plastic seats, but the rest is those horrible old seats and dated concourse areas, so about time it was upgraded. As RoboKlopp says though, the bloody roof supports make for some awful restricted views if you are stuck anywhere close to them.

Sergio Canos might actually play on Sunday according to Klopp. He is in contention anyhow. Nice cap to a good season for him if he gets there. Harry will die of happiness if he does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

A fairly nothing game but that game sums up the belief klopp has instilled in the players and supporters. We are never beaten till the final whistle. I love that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Sergio Canos might actually play on Sunday according to Klopp. He is in contention anyhow. Nice cap to a good season for him if he gets there. Harry will die of happiness if he does.

:pac: I'll be in heaven! (I thought loans went until June)

Must have ended at the end of the regular Championship season I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Someone called Kim Cardigan is a Liverpool fan, apparently this is big news.

https://www.pinterest.com/officiallfc/famous-celebrity-lfc-fans/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Wearing the new kit tonight apparently as is the fashion these days at the end of the season.

actually looks nice..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

mada999 wrote: »

Where is Ray Von from phoenix nights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

18/20. I got 9 and 14 wrong :/

What's the Don Hutchinson and Budweiser link?

I always associate Speedie with Chelsea.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

K-9 wrote: »

What's the Don Hutchinson and Budweiser link?

Yeah that threw me too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

While at West Ham Liverpool he got drunk, and naked on holiday abroad and covered himself up with a Bud label.

Yeah, think I remember something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

ERG89 wrote: »
    Where is Ray Von from phoenix nights?

Shaabbaa!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Glico Man wrote: »
    While at West Ham he got drunk, and naked on holiday abroad and covered himself up with a Bud label.

He was still at Liverpool, but it was that incident that was the final straw after a few previous incidents that finally seen him being turfed out and West Ham picked him up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

monkey9 wrote: »
    He was still at Liverpool, but it was that incident that was the final straw after a few previous incidents that finally seen him being turfed out and West Ham picked him up.

Ah, my mistake. He must've had a fair list of misdemeanours if that was the final straw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Knex. wrote: »

I don't know how I haven't asked you this before, but I'm feeling inquisitive. Is your username pronounced with a silent K, or is it like the toy K'NEX?

For the record, I've always used the silent K version in my own head.

I don't know how I haven't asked you this before, but I'm feeling inquisitive. Is your username pronounced with a silent K, or is it like the toy K'NEX?

Its pronounced with the K you deserve, but not the one you need.

Knex. wrote: »
    Its pronounced with the K you deserve, but not the one you need.

I know what K stands for...

And I want you to know I'm going to continue pronouncing it the way I always have, and smile to myself at each hollow victory I gain at your expense.

<3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Marko is in the house

It just occurred to me that Grujic and Markovic could be good mates, help each other settle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

J Mysterio wrote: »
    It just occurred to me that Grujic and Markovic could be good mates, help each other settle.

Just because they're both Serbian? Racist. RACIST!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Our jersey's looked kinda cheap or something tonight...very ill fitting on everyone around the shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

mada999 wrote: »

Can't believe Chris De Burgh didn't make the list!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Apparently Canos is in line for a debut against West Brom,

I'd love to see him with Ojo up front.

I never even considered that it would be anything other than a silent K.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

You're weird. Its a full on K for me. Like 'Kanex' almost.

https://vimeo.com/18599899

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I'm a bit blind so sometimes it looks like you have a big S in front of the small s in your username. I'm like, why's this guy got 2 S's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I always produced it as a c, to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭jem

emmetkenny wrote: »
    18/20. I got 9 and 14 wrong :/

18/20 got 3 &10 wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Super Sunday permutations

6. West Ham 37 16 14 7 64:49 62 plays Stoke away

7. Southampton 37 17 9 11 55:40 60 plays Palace at home

8. Liverpool 37 16 11 10 62:49 59 plays WBA away

In the normal scheme of things I'd have been quite hopeful, alas Stoke won't stop West Ham, Soton will surely thump a Palace thinking of Wembley and the kids will play WBA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

gafferino wrote: »
    You're weird. Its a full on K for me. Like 'Kanex' almost.

https://vimeo.com/18599899
    Jaysus, lads, it's simple.

It's written Knex., don't forget the fullstop.

But I always pronounce it bollix:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Super Sunday permutations

6. West Ham 37 16 14 7 64:49 62 plays Stoke away

7. Southampton 37 17 9 11 55:40 60 plays Palace at home

8. Liverpool 37 16 11 10 62:49 59 plays WBA away

In the normal scheme of things I'd have been quite hopeful, alas Stoke won't stop West Ham, Soton will surely thump a Palace thinking of Wembley and the kids will play WBA.

I wouldn't worry about the league at this stage. I wouldn't even bother looking at it. This years league performance and final position will only be scrutinised if we don't win next Wednesday night.

Judging by last night's performance in Anfield, the players are focusing on that also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I was going to say, I pronounce it as a c, as in cu*t but I was afraid of another card.
    Wonder will yours get reported?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

flanzer wrote: »
    I wouldn't worry about the league at this stage. I wouldn't even bother looking at it. This years league performance and final position will only be scrutinised if we don't win next Wednesday night.

Judging by last night's performance in Anfield, the players are focusing on that also

Exactly, win Wednesday, we are back in the big time. No one will be even thinking about the last couple of months in the league.

Sevilla have done exactly what we have done, thrown the league to win the Europa, they will be absolutely desperate to win. Its **** or bust Wednesday, we don't have any European football next season as it stands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

The 'k' in my name is silent too lads...just so ye know.

The most accurate, by far.

None of this will matter when I change my name to Louis Van Gaal's Ball Sack, anyway.