Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 22nd. April 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Thats an awful patronising song........................

"Well done everyone"

The Joe Duffy song, I call it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

He has too much Cork accent.:pac:

No such thing.........boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

He's wired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

"putting balls in the back of the net"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I saw Reef last week (you know, Put your hands on! Put your hands on!) and even they had a backing choir. (true)

A small bit unnecessary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I'm not a fan of johns, bores me to tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

His chin is as smooth as a baby's bum.
    He should let the bearded lady in on his secret

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

He's on fire

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

He's from Caaaark. Might as well give him the prize money at end of show and he can drop it off on the way home.

Forget the Cork accent! Its the slang and sayings they have that are truly unique!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I love this thread... Better than the show itself, inn'it? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The oul Children Of Lir are due an appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Oh and there goes licky arse tubbs a lovely song........ my arse. Waay to intense with a full choir to make it sound anything.

I think they need to check the refreshments in the green room tonight......

He wrote it in Tesco, Ryan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

John Spillane pulled a "do you know who I am?" when I was working in the student centre in UCC way back when, what a langer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

John Thomson unleashes another comedy character.

M

Will he do a Lidl girl tune?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Great song :)

I remember it from John Creedon playing it back in the day when he was on some time in the middle of the day... was it the Rattlebag slot??? Also that Galileo song...... love em both! :D

Dunnes are currently issuing proceedings against John as he had no rights to use their name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Sh1te song??

This guy makes me smile :)

Jumped up little manager..... Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

The royalty check is in the post dunnes stores girl. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Is he a little bit not the full shilling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

John and Bruce Springsteen in Croke Park in May????.Dunne's Stores Girl and Queen Of The Supermarket

Streets Of London!

What about an Aldi boy song ;)

No he tried AD, but he couldnt get anything to rhyme with "Her terms and conditions were marginally better than that of a slave from the 18th century"

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I have his Irish album as I had none before that.

"Sing along if you know the words!"

Optimistic.

M

I love this version of Oro Oro...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

anna080 wrote: »

Wired to the moon!.........he must have found Gerry Ryan's stash in the green room.

sudzs wrote: »
    Great song :)

I remember it from John Creedon playing it back in the day when he was on some time in the middle of the day... was it the Rattlebag slot??? Also that Galileo song...... love em both! :D
    IIRC, it used to be:-
    Liveline 1.45 to 2.30
    Rattlebag with Myles Dungan 2.30 to 3.00
    Creedo 3.00 to 4.30

That's a Cork trick that's widely used. Make um think your slightly thick and they'll let you away with murder...

Thats class! Brings me back to my Gaelthact days in Colaiste Lurgain!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

It could be that borderline genius thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

He is a bit of craic....I like him.

Dermot Morgan had a song that went

"I gave my heart, and some Kelloggs Start
    to the Queen of The Checkout"

Way better than the Dunnes Stores Girl!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Think he should stick to the Irish songs.......

I remember having to learn those songs in school :)

RTE really embarrass themselves with some of their stuff they broadcast all over the world.
    Though I always like music on the shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

poor fecker is like a jukebox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Feel like I'm in a community nursing home

"should I clap along ?" look in the audience

Ah, he is great. I prefer na hamhrain as gaeilge a chanadh se than his english worded ones

John Spillane is the spit of my old Geography Teacher.

Just wanted to get that off my chest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

The hit factory

An aside while this nonsense is going on:

I cut down a tree today. Only after it I discovered blisters and cuts all over my hand. In bits. Then, I cut my hand with a bread knife while making lunch. Blood everywhere, finally got it stops within about ten minutes of requiring a transfusion. Hit the showers just now hands literally BURNT off me trying to wash what's left of my hair. :(:(

I can't even use my mobile phone to cancel the adult channel for the next month until the hands heal. :(

D5445121-B3F8-4DC9-A97E-B257A9667CAD_mw1024_s_n.jpg

''This Spillane fellow impressive. Presenter, not so good.''

13 songs on his Irish songs we learned at school album.

he has that " intense mad look in his eyes"