Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 22nd. April 2016

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Mario Rosenstock is a much more intelligent bloke than Callan. He is very intriguing when he is sincere. Callan is there due to RTEism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

I much prefer Dearbhail to Maura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The LLS completely ignored the Election until now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ireland's health system is the 2nd highest funded in the world behind the US and it's an out and out bloody basket case, nobody has the balls to sort it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Has Richard had a few sherries?

a few sherry trifles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"The unions need some guidance"

And when did the unions ever look to the Government for anything other than money. Get back in the kitchen you clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's getting to the stage where no couple on a salary less than 70k each a year can afford a house in Dublin.

Why does everyone want to live in Dublin? A neighbor of mine works in Dublin but lives in Kilkenny, it's only 1hr :20 mins up the road ;)

M

tampopo wrote: »
    I much prefer Dearbhail to Maura.

She's in my "I will never admit to anyone that I think she's an absolute fine thing" top 10, as is Maura Derrane.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

They are forgetting the politics involved - SF and not letting them become the main opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Skid X wrote: »
    Your man in that Vodafone ad is in Foil Arms and Hog, the sketch group.

So is the guy in the McDonnells Curry Powder ad.

But aside from the ads, they are very good.

http://www.foilarmsandhog.ie/

I cannot stand that McDonnells curry ad so I opened that link with trepidation. They're pretty funny, they should just stay away from annoying ads !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mario Rosenstock is a much more intelligent bloke than Callan. He is very intriguing when he is sincere. Callan is there due to RTEism.

Couldn't agree with that at all, Rosenstock always comes across as smug and arrogant to me.

Think's he's awfully clever but not really funny at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

sudzs wrote: »
    a few sherry trifles!

Too many sherry trifles.

I wouldnt be too worried, cats are resilient. If you are really worried about it could you not shove a ladder up the tree and let the cat climb down the ladder, or coax the cat down with a bit of food.

As I said its a friend of mine that is located near it and they have tried everything, naturally, tractors etc.. Its a huge tree and awkwardly set. It needs a proper intervention. Anyway, just thought Id get it off my chest!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

She's in my "I will never admit to anyone that I think she's an absolute fine thing" top 10, as is Maura Derrane.

Bit like an ocean liner built for comfort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Berserker wrote: »
    He is right. All of the parties put their personal interests before the national interest.

Selfishness and pig headedness seem to be pre requisites for being a politician. Perhaps that's got a lot to do with the current impasse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

It's getting to the stage where no couple on a salary less than 70k each a year can afford a house in Dublin.

A salary of €100K per annum will get you an ex-council house in South Dublin. It's ridiculous.

The only one this benefits is Sinn Fein. They are laughing all the way to the Poll station. They are playing their tactics the last two elections perfectly!

Everyone complains about Parish Pump Politics until it's their local Hospital/Road/School extension etc which is in trouble.

Interesting stuff from Callan there. Something hard hitting on the Late Late for once.

Investors in Europe would not be worried about this at all.

Governent parties often take 3-4 months to form governments.

Belgium had no government for a year.

Spain had an election in December and no new government has been formed.

Ireland also still has an acting government so everything appears normal to the outside.

M

A salary of €100K per annum will get you an ex-council house in South Dublin. It's ridiculous.

And give it 5 years and there will be no people who provide basic services in the city able to live here, it will kill itself.

M

DOB, this will last long.

The only one this benefits is Sinn Fein. They are laughing all the way to the Poll station. They are playing their tactics the last two elections perfectly!

They've no credibility eternal hurler on the ditch. Frauds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

When will he do his Joan Burton impression?

Rubbish end to the show.

Jesus, this is what the Late Late used to be. Thank you Oliver Callan.

Corrigan is like the drunk at the end of the bar. Just waiting for his taxi driver to shout for him from the back of the studio.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Callan is better when he's not trying to be funny, Tubs was uncomfortable there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Ryan is getting nervous........because of DOB's form on litigation......

M

I hope there's another election.

Corrigan lives in London??

Why is Oliver Callan given the right to have national TV as his platform?

Denis O'Brien will sue now.

Richard Corrigan trying to fake his outrage there after Oliver Callan raised the temperature in the room.

this guy has some neck on him the way he is going on

Actually he has no neck..........

Politics at 25 to midnight on a Friday night...

Callan is out of his depth here.

Just soundbytes out of him.

M

I still hope Trump gets in because he's bankrolling himself.

"Ireland has something that is spiritually beautiful"

No doubt the bottle of Huzzar in the green room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Nope, they are a complete waste of space. They have no interest in every getting into power.
    And give it 5 years and there will be no people who provide basic services in the city able to live here, it will kill itself.

I agree. In 5-10 years most of the people who provide basic services in Dublin will commute in from the midlands for work.

M

The duty free will be handy if the leave, booze cruises back.

Callan is speaking the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Callan speaks the truth

I still hope Trump gets in because he's bankrolling himself.

He won't be Taoiseach as he's busy with a Presidential campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

The flash of fear in Tub's eyes when yer man started ranting about Denis O'Brien...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Corrigan is a pain in the whole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Corrigan has gone rogue..... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Nope, they are a complete waste of space. They have no interest in every getting into power.

I agree. In 5-10 years most of the people who provide basic services in Dublin will commute in from the midlands for work.

They already do. Have a look at the N7 any morning......

M

They should have given this topic an hour or so and allowed audience interaction. And perhaps phonecalls from outside :D

Of course they do!! THey are the epitome of a party playing the long game!! They have serious aspirations and they will fulfill them over the next decade. Im not necessarily a fan but they are a smarter bunch than people realise.

Corrigan is a pain in the whole.

Whole??