Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Noccers Interview Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I'm on my feet all day, I might have a good walk later as well.

What time is dinner at?

Just after 7 today

Have you ever met yourself coming back?

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Bishopsback

73Cat wrote: »
    Just after 7 today

Have you ever met yourself coming back?

It would seem that way sometimes, yes.

Do you ever push the boat out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

It would seem that way sometimes, yes.

Do you ever push the boat out?

I don't own a boat.

If you were invited back to your old school to give a talk would you go?

gramar wrote: »
    I don't own a boat.

If you were invited back to your old school to give a talk would you go?

I doubt it, though I would love a nose in the primary school to see has it changed much. The secondary school doesn't exist anymore, fell apart after I left :)

Did you have to wear 'indoors' in school to save the wooden floors from your shoes?

I doubt it, though I would love a nose in the primary school to see has it changed much. The secondary school doesn't exist anymore, fell apart after I left :)

Did you have to wear 'indoors' in school to save the wooden floors from your shoes?

Yes, we had to wear runners indoors and have separate ones for gym also, while expected to wear flat formals with our uniforms outside of school. Put that with football boots, its no wonder ould pair were always giving out about the cost of footwear.

Do you have natural gas?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Yes, we had to wear runners indoors and have separate ones for gym also, while expected to wear flat formals with our uniforms outside of school. Put that with football boots, its no wonder ould pair were always giving out about the cost of footwear.

Do you have natural gas?

Depends on what I had for dinner.

Whats you favourite alcoholic drink?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Depends on what I had for dinner.

Whats you favourite alcoholic drink?.

Vodka

Do you have any unusual items of furniture or ornaments in your house?

Lorelli! wrote: »
    Vodka

Do you have any unusual items of furniture or ornaments in your house?

I'm a hoarder so I have a lot of odds and ends. My favourite is my grandfathers table that he bought around 1910 and my oil lamps.

What weapons do you have in your home to defend against the zombie apocalypse.

I'm a hoarder so I have a lot of odds and ends. My favourite is my grandfathers table that he bought around 1910 and my oil lamps.

What weapons do you have in your home to defend against the zombie apocalypse.

Two house trained zombies of my own!

Do you believe the old adage about illness, "its far from your arse it won't kill you"?

Two house trained zombies of my own!

Do you believe the old adage about illness, "its far from your arse it won't kill you"?

Ye, I live by it.

If a vampire was lunching on your neck and stopped half way through and said, "I can either kill you now or make you like me but youll have to eat people", what would you choose?

Ye, I live by it.

If a vampire was lunching on your neck and stopped half way through and said, "I can either kill you now or make you like me but youll have to eat people", what would you choose?

Count me in,once theres a fine chianti and fava beans to accompany future meals.

What was the last book you read?.

Count me in,once theres a fine chianti and fava beans to accompany future meals.

What was the last book you read?.

I See You by Clare Mackintosh, plot twists till the last page !

Could you live in a world without books ?

I See You by Clare Mackintosh, plot twists till the last page !

Could you live in a world without books ?

Yeah I could live ,but I would find it a less interesting world.

What's you "desert island " book?.

Yeah I could live ,but I would find it a less interesting world.

What's you "desert island " book?.

1001 things to do on a desert Island.

Could you survive on vegetables alone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

1001 things to do on a desert Island.

Could you survive on vegetables alone?

Yes,and more people should try imo

Hurley or hurl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Yes,and more people should try imo

Hurley or hurl?

Hurley and anyone who says hurl should be bate with one.

You don't say hurl do you? Awks :/

Hurley and anyone who says hurl should be bate with one.

You don't say hurl do you? Awks :/

Being a desperate coward I'll say I don't.

Do you know anyone who is just a Hurl(ey) of bones?

Being a desperate coward I'll say I don't.

Do you know anyone who is just a Hurl(ey) of bones?

Nope, most people i know have skin and organs aswell :)

Do you get insane milk cravings? I drank about 2L of the stuff yesterday :/

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

yes but only to ut it in my coffee otherwise no

aren't sunday mornings the best :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,586 ✭✭✭✭An tUasal C

They’re okay. :pac:

Do you prefer the lift or the stairs?

They’re okay. :pac:

Do you prefer the lift or the stairs?

I prefer the stairs but I usually take the lift.

Are you watching the ladies All Ireland final?

I prefer the stairs but I usually take the lift.

Are you watching the ladies All Ireland final?

Probably not ,although I would like mayo to win.

Have you ever seen the full length version of Brotherhood of the Wolf.

Probably not ,although I would like mayo to win.

Have you ever seen the full length version of Brotherhood of the Wolf.

No I haven't seen any version of it.

How often do you think about Keith Chegwin?

No I haven't seen any version of it.

How often do you think about Keith Chegwin?

I have never thought about Keith Chegwin.

What is or was your favourite quiz show on TV?

I have never thought about Keith Chegwin.

What is or was your favourite quiz show on TV?

Well you thought about him just now :)

I liked family fortunes but I don't like the one with Vernon Kay.

Would you go on a quiz show if you had the chance?

I'd go on Larry Gogan.

Can you name a capital that is also an item of footwear?

Am useless at quizzes, so I wouldn't make a good contestant.

Do you enter competitions?

I'd go on Larry Gogan.

Can you name a capital that is also an item of footwear?

Capital N
    Am useless at quizzes, so I wouldn't make a good contestant.

Do you enter competitions?

Not really no, the odd time.

Are you thinking about Keith Chegwin again?

Capital N

Not really no, the odd time.

Are you thinking about Keith Chegwin again?

I think about cnuts sometimes so maybe.

If you are freed from prison under armed guard are you really being freed?

I think about cnuts sometimes so maybe.

If you are freed from prison under armed guard are you really being freed?

Probably heading out into something worse!

Is there anything you do that gives you a sense of freedom?