Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Noccers Interview Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'm not blind, yet anyway.

Can you believe someone could be so callous as to just randomly shoot down so many people as yer man in Vegas?

Terrible..imagine being in the wrong place at the wrong time when the likes of him goes on a spree..

Were people always like this or has the world really gone to ****e?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Colser wrote: »
    Terrible..imagine being in the wrong place at the wrong time when the likes of him goes on a spree..

Were people always like this or has the world really gone to ****e?

IMO ,people were always like this or worse.But with 24/7 media highlighting all the bad sh!t it looks worse than it is.

If the internet was gone tomorrow would you be upset.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

IMO ,people were always like this or worse.But with 24/7 media highlighting all the bad sh!t it looks worse than it is.

If the internet was gone tomorrow would you be upset.

I would miss Boards, miss googling random sh1te, and miss the handiness of internet banking, so I would be upset to a degree.

Have you ever been in an ambulance ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

73Cat wrote: »
    I would miss Boards, miss googling random sh1te, and miss the handiness of internet banking, so I would be upset to a degree.

Have you ever been in an ambulance ?

I have....was unconscious as I had fallen down the stairs and knocked myself out after a night of alcohol...woke 7 hours later in a hospital bed...that was Xmas eve :D

Ever ended up in hospital after alcohol related misadventures?

Thankfully no. In my past working life I have witnessed what its like working in A&E at weekends when all the alcohol related injuries come through the door. Its not pretty.

Have you ever been in a Garda car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Thankfully no. In my past working life I have witnessed what its like working in A&E at weekends when all the alcohol related injuries come through the door. Its not pretty.

Have you ever been in a Garda car?

Many times. Had great fun turning on the siren and the lights.

Do you know anyone who has to look through the steering wheel to see the road ahead?

No but have seen a few on the roads

Have you ever been in a car accident?

No but have seen a few on the roads

Have you ever been in a car accident?

I have but emerged unscathed. I could easily have not emerged at all.

Whats the biggest vehicle you've driven?

gramar wrote: »
    I have but emerged unscathed. I could easily have not emerged at all.

Whats the biggest vehicle you've driven?

The car I have now

Do you get road rage ?

The car I have now

Do you get road rage ?

It will be the cause of death on my death cert..

Do you exercise most days?

It will be the cause of death on my death cert..

Do you exercise most days?

A few days a week.

Would you prefer a street, park or train/bus station named after you?

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Bishopsback

A few days a week.

Would you prefer a street, park or train/bus station named after you?

I'd prefer nothing named after me, I'd rather it named for me, anyway, everybody calls my gaff the bishops palace, not sure if the palace bit fits though.

Did the Devil really go down to Georgia?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I'd prefer nothing named after me, I'd rather it named for me, anyway, everybody calls my gaff the bishops palace, not sure if the palace bit fits though.

Did the Devil really go down to Georgia?

Nah....kilarney

Last time you taken painkillers

Nah....kilarney

Last time you taken painkillers

Before bed last night.

Are you allergic to any medicines?

Before bed last night.

Emm....anesthetics believe it or not....if I ever need a serious op. ...I'm. Fcuked

Do you smoke

Emm....anesthetics believe it or not....if I ever need a serious op. ...I'm. Fcuked

Do you smoke

Yes, not every day though and rarely more than 2. The last day was last Friday I think.

How would you put out a chip pan fire?

Yes, not every day though and rarely more than 2. The last day was last Friday I think.

How would you put out a chip pan fire?

Remove the oxygen supply!

Do you burn your rubbish

Am sure living in an estate, I would get into trouble if I started burning my rubbish in the back garden. I have a Brown, Green and Black bin for my rubbish which is collected fortnightly.

Would you give someone a penny for their thoughts?

Am sure living in an estate, I would get into trouble if I started burning my rubbish in the back garden. I have a Brown, Green and Black bin for my rubbish which is collected fortnightly.

Would you give someone a penny for their thoughts?

I don't think I have a penny.

Do they accept contactless payment?

Yes, we should soon be able to accept contactless payments on our phones in addition to making them.

Do you use Android Pay or Apple Pay?

Yes, we should soon be able to accept contactless payments on our phones in addition to making them.

Do you use Android Pay or Apple Pay?

I don't. Cash or card.

Have you ever had a rubber cheque?

Not that I recall

Would you migrate to a sunnier climate every winter if it were possible?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Before bed last night.

penicillin

Have you ever bought a piece of Art?.

penicillin

Have you ever bought a piece of Art?.

Nope.

Very quiet on here..are ye all on a night out and didn't invite me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Nope.

Very quiet on here..are ye all on a night out and didn't invite me?

Yeah but its still early...cmon in.

Houseparty or night out.......which do you prefer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Yeah but its still early...cmon in.

Houseparty or night out.......which do you prefer?

Houseparty.

Which word describes you better: skanger or hippy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Houseparty.

Which word describes you better: skanger or hippy?

Jaysus neither but hippy if I had to pick.

Would you like to have been around in the swinging 60's?

I was born in the sixties, I'm sure I done a bit of swinging, but can't remember much of it.

Would you be a James bond type or an Austin Powers?

I'll just be glad if I'm around in my 60's.
    I was born in the sixties, I'm sure I done a bit of swinging, but can't remember much of it.

Would you be a James bond type or an Austin Powers?

Bond. Definitely James Bond.

Do you regularly travel across the pond?

I'll just be glad if I'm around in my 60's.

Bond. Definitely James Bond.

Do you regularly travel across the pond?

I do, I have siblings living in England and do some business there too occasionally.

Have you ever been to the Cheltenham races?