Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Noccers Interview Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 14,586 ✭✭✭✭An tUasal C

One I think.

Do you get much snow where you are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

One I think.

In my living room, surprisingly..no

Has the Simpsons lost its lustre?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

One I think.

Naw....too close to the sea

Can you touch your toes when standing

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

No

Is that a bad sign ?

No

Is that a bad sign ?

Naw....could be any number of muscle/sketetal problems I guess?

Best thing you learned lately

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Naw....could be any number of muscle/sketetal problems I guess?

Best thing you learned lately

That I appear to have muscle/skeletal problems.

Have you ever photocopied your arse?

Bob Harris wrote: »
    That I appear to have muscle/skeletal problems.

Have you ever photocopied your arse?

Suprisingly no....but have my face which is close enough in looks :pac:

Do you wink at counter assistants who are woeful flirts when they serving yous

Suprisingly no....but have my face which is close enough in looks :pac:

Do you wink at counter assistants who are woeful flirts when they serving yous

I never wink at anyone but have no problem flirting back.

Have you any ailments?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Could have

Do you head out on new years eve?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Could have

Do you head out on new years eve?

I have a handful of times but it's not really worth it. Too packed and its always hard to get a taxi home. Plus I noticed when you're out, people are always a bit weird on New Years Eve night.

If you set a mouse trap and the mouse gets the cheese/chocolate without getting caught, do you say to yourself "fair play to him anyway"?

Lorelli! wrote: »
    I have a handful of times but it's not really worth it. Too packed and its always hard to get a taxi home. Plus I noticed when you're out, people are always a bit weird on New Years Eve night.

If you set a mouse trap and the mouse gets the cheese/chocolate without getting caught, do you say to yourself "fair play to him anyway"?

I had that happen a few years ago. Day after day the lump of chocolate was missing and the trap never sprung. I think it died of diabetes.

If there were mouse droppings in chocolate sprinkles would you be any the wiser?

I had that happen a few years ago. Day after day the lump of chocolate was missing and the trap never sprung. I think it died of diabetes.

If there were mouse droppings in chocolate sprinkles would you be any the wiser?

I hope not because I'd rather not know if that happened.

Are you really never more than a few feet away from a rat?

I hope not because I'd rather not know if that happened.

Are you really never more than a few feet away from a rat?

I thinks that's a spurious fact that's been peddled for years. The truth is that it's only a few inches.

Why don't more shops have self service tills?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I thinks that's a spurious fact that's been peddled for years. The truth is that it's only a few inches.

Why don't more shops have self service tills?

I often wonder this, would be great for my not wanting to deal with fellow humans days. I don't know, in short.

Have you ever freaked yourself out by thinking about letting yourself back into your house and there you are sitting at the kitchen table, or going up to bed some night and you are already asleep there?

73Cat wrote: »
    I often wonder this, would be great for my not wanting to deal with fellow humans days. I don't know, in short.

Have you ever freaked yourself out by thinking about letting yourself back into your house and there you are sitting at the kitchen table, or going up to bed some night and you are already asleep there?

Eh.....no.

Will you be playing Hungry Hippo anytime soon?

Eh.....no.

Will you be playing Hungry Hippo anytime soon?

Very possibly, it is a favourite in this house:)

Is there any childhood toy/game that you remember very fondly ?

73Cat wrote: »
    Very possibly, it is a favourite in this house:)

Is there any childhood toy/game that you remember very fondly ?

Masters of the Universe for toys / The Game of Life for a board game.

Has Hasbro become Has-been with the emergence of phones and consoles?

Masters of the Universe for toys / The Game of Life for a board game.

Has Hasbro become Has-been with the emergence of phones and consoles?

I think there will always be a market for Board Games

Do you own Binoculars?

I think there will always be a market for Board Games

Do you own Binoculars?

Of course...how else would I spy on the neighbours.

Do you have neighbours worth spying on?

Of course...how else would I spy on the neighbours.

Do you have neighbours worth spying on?

Definitely not.

Are you looking forward to the Cadbury Creme Eggs coming out on January 1st?

Definitely not.

Are you looking forward to the Cadbury Creme Eggs coming out on January 1st?

Not really looking forward to it.

How do you eat yours?

Not really looking forward to it.

How do you eat yours?

I eat it whole

Have you been to any Christmas Parties yet?

I eat it whole

Have you been to any Christmas Parties yet?

Not yet!

Have you got a big mouth?

Its tiny

you?

Its tiny

you?

Sometimes I say the wrong thing :/:)

When you have water with your dinner, do you drink it all at the start, when your finished or take sips during the meal?

I'm guilty of putting my foot in it too :/

Sips during the meal.

Ever shout profanities in public?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Sometimes I say the wrong thing :/:)

When you have water with your dinner, do you drink it all at the start, when your finished or take sips during the meal?

Rarely have water with dinner unless out at a restaurant ,and then I take sips during the meal.

What was the last major present santa gave you as a child for xmas?.

Rarely have water with dinner unless out at a restaurant ,and then I take sips during the meal.

What was the last major present santa gave you as a child for xmas?.

I don't recall.

Do you ever feel bad for pestering your parents for christmas presents when they had enough to be worrying about?

I'm guilty of putting my foot in it too :/

Sips during the meal.

Ever shout profanities in public?

Never
    I don't recall.

Do you ever feel bad for pestering your parents for christmas presents when they had enough to be worrying about?

I never pestered my parents for presents. I considered myself lucky to get a present.

Do you or did you get on very well with your grandparents?

Never

I never pestered my parents for presents. I considered myself lucky to get a present.

Do you or did you get on very well with your grandparents?

Got on grand with them, all gone many years now.

Do you know anyone in their 50s whose grandparent is still alive ?