Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Norwich vs Manchester United 7/5/16 k/o 12.45 BT 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Anybody else get some emergency alert broadcast on their stream? Some police officer saying something on it.
    Best part of the half for me.

Thought we were under alien attack for half a minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Memphis is just shocking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

What the actual **** was that attack!!!!!!

Side passing just for the craic - absolutely no runs being made

That was everything that's wrong with vangaal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Herrera and Memphis are v poor

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

This is a woeful game.

Terrible half!!

We don't look like a team scoring

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Two really shít teams on display here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Just when I thought United could not be any harder to watch,they serve up this steaming pile of shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,216 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

5starpool wrote: »
    This is a woeful game.

Holy **** friend!

Why would you watch this when you don't support either team?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Rooney is one of the highest paid players in the world. Let that sink in for a moment....

Memphis, Lingard, Herrera, Rojo are all letting themselves down badly again.

This game is a microcosm of our time under LVG. Utter disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

Zzzzzz......

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Really poor first half. If we don't have Martial back for West Ham we can kiss our slim chances of 4th goodbye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

I support neither and watch most prem games coz i pay thru the nose for them due to rural internet

Memphis off Januzaj on please

Surely he can't be worse than Memphis

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Really poor first half. If we don't have Martial back for West Ham we can kiss our slim chances of 4th goodbye.

Unless the Norwich keeper throws the ball into his own net we can kiss it goodbye today. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,765 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

I often wonder what LVG or the coaches say to the team after a half like that.

I assume they get the Mike Basset Mexican half time dressing room treatment but Utd have played like this so many times maybe it is exactly what LVG wants.

Does he just say to keep it tight, we could nick something here if we get lucky?

We have seen Utd get much worse in many second halves so I really don't get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Bit more life there so far in second half mata has started well. Dunno where Rooney Is meant to be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebeve

Memphis off Januzaj on please

Surely he can't be worse than Memphis

He is !

De Gea man of the match so far. :rolleyes:

Holy **** friend!

Half watching it on the laptop while the telly is on, and casting a glance over the championship game as well, so the only thing I'm looking at in fairness thankfully.

You'd swear there was nothing riding on the game for either team. Chances are a draw won't be good enough for either team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

First United match I've gotten a chance to watch in about 2 months. Fúcking atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

Scrappy game.No team able to hold on to the ball.Crying out for a bit of creativity.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

This is an atrocious game of football. Herrera and Depay have been comically bad.

Jesus christ it's horrible watching United going forward no pace giving the ball away. Rooney looks like he couldn't give a **** when he gets the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Juan nil

Scrap the cap!

YESSSS MATA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Yeah a goal!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Rooney did his upmost to fcuk that up :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Now watch us sit back.

Don't deserve it but I'll take it!

now for 20 minutes of sitting back, inviting pressure and scrapping the points

At least something happened!

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Thecon21

Rooney really fecked that up there.. Thankfully Mata made that run, tidy finish.. Should get another now if Norwich push for something..

Adnan sent back to his seat.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

Thank God for that.. Jesus we're awful to watch..

If we didn't score there, this place would have abrupted

LVG is gonna park the bus remove the wheels and set it on fire now.

Defensive sub right there.

Has Memphis forgotten how to play. This has got to be his worst game in a Utd shirt

Norwich basically won this game for United.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

WTF was that from Morgan lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Korat wrote: »
    LVG is gonna park the bus remove the wheels and set it on fire now.

I hope so. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Haha Adnan twice ready to come on and told to sit down. Mensah coming on instead this time.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jaysus, what the hell is he doing to Januzaj.

Lol feel bad for Januzaj

That's just bad out from the staff

That's twice adnan ready come on he's been swapped for defensive sub.

Great defending from Smalling!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Absolutely love Smalling, great heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Great defending from Smalling!!!

Its like he summoned the ghost of Vidic there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

It will be a travesty if United get fourth. Brutal performance.