Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

bangkok wrote: »
    He has been rested plenty of times. England's best player v Wales and will be back in team next game along with Kyle walker, rose and alli

But that's my Issue. Up until now we didn't have a manager willing to drop rooney when he was being carried by the team for a lot of the early part of the season. Or also to rest him for couple of games when it was apparent he needed it. Same could not be said for memphis or herrera and co who were dumped on the back of some dodgy games. Herrera in particular who was never given a consistent run in the team and who was criticised for playing forward passes instead of possession play. Yet rooney was given a free pass in the team irregardless of his dreadful performances at the expense of others who deserved to start.
    Now I agree he has improved in final games of season and has looked good at times for England in the Euros. If his form continued and peaked again I would be delighted to see him in our starting xi. But if he reverts to last seasons form or worse than he should be on the bench irregardless of his status. And I think Jose is the perfect man to do that. Remember this is the same wayne rooney who the previous season was abysmal and last summer promised how he was rejuvenated and would expect 20+ goals now that he was the main striker.
    Let's hope he has a good euro tournament and a good preseason and then address whether he deserves to be in the team. But if he doesn't then he shouldn't, simple as

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

It was a procesh!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Sweating for a new signing....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Rooney in midfield now and has already had more control in 5 mins than wilshere had in 60 and wilshere is meant to be the specialist midfielder..

Made a nice track back to break up an attack straight after been in the opposition box on an attack.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Dier is quality. I think I'd rather him at United ahead of Alli.

He's sent in some better set pieces than Henderson too.

Dier is quality. I think I'd rather him at United ahead of Alli.

Dier is defensive midfielder/centre defender, alli is no10 attacking midfielder, completely different positions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

Dier is defensive midfielder/centre defender, alli is no10 attacking midfielder, completely different positions

No way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

JOSE

Alli is the one that got all the hype during the season, what I meant was if United were to test Spurs' resolve this summer, I'd rather they tried to sign Dier instead.

We don't need him though, we have plenty of players who are better in same position

Dunno about that.

• Righto lads, I'm off to Euros

Sure ya never know, we could make miracles and bate the Italians :P

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Righto lads, I'm off to Euros

Enjoy pal bring us back some pogba

Best of luck with the Italians.... :)

http://cache4.asset-cache.net/gc/451153644-mario-balotellis-girlfriend-fanny-neguesha-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QRK9H%2F%2F%2BnfTvG1hj2q%2Bh06JMNyjPmtNWk9Ge93JCRMvv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

jayo26 wrote: »
    Enjoy pal bring us back some pogba

In France they call it "Le Pogba".

Whatever just as long as he brings him back haha.

Looking like madrid will be he first choice anyway by stories today from his agent but that don't have to be a bad thing if they want to raise some cash with James and we jumped at them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

LvG.... Remember him? He's on AC Milan's managerial shortlist apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Relegation so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Relegation so.

Good for him, he's off to a bigger job at a bigger club now. Or so I've heard... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

:eek::confused: I thought he retired to his Portugese Villa? Fair play to him if he gets it. I would wish him well, really wanted him to work out for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

God it is really quiet in here lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Hes not at Manchester United. Thats the main thing.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

MrMac84 wrote: »

Wait til the Euros finish, then normal service will resume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Enjoy, but when we lose make sure you put on your best sad face and stop singing songs. Don't look in any way like you're enjoying yourself abroad because that's the worst thing in the world according to some folk on boards.

No the worst thing in the world is to take a picture or video of yourself while your having the craic that really gets on the nerves.

How dare you share your adventures of a lifetime with others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

The worst thing in the world is petty passive-aggressiveness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Worser than a stubbed toe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Stubbed my two on a coffee table this morning, I can confirm there is nothing worse bar a kick in the bollocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Raiola is quoted in Italy to have said (paraphrased) that it is his belief that Zlatan wants to move to United to inflict revenge on Guardiola.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Raiola also said that Manchester United are Henrikh Mkhitaryan's 'dream club'..

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/story/2898646/henrikh-mkhitaryan-wants-to-join-dream-club-from-borussia-dortmund

Such an offer to join Manchester United might only come once in a lifetime for a player and nobody can guarantee us that the door will still be open for Micki next season. Manchester are Micki's dream club, he wants to join them by any means.

Or standing on an upturned plug while barefoot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

duffman13 wrote: »
    Stubbed my two on a coffee table this morning, I can confirm there is nothing worse bar a kick in the bollocks.
    Or standing on an upturned plug while barefoot?

giphy.gif

astradave wrote: »
    giphy.gif

Sorry Dave... erm.. bangkok hates Fellaini, we shouldn't have sold Welbeck or Nani, Zlatan may or may not sign, Ballie and Micky Ryan are my new favourite players :p:cool::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Sorry Dave... erm.. bangkok hates Fellaini, we shouldn't have sold Welbeck or Nani, Zlatan may or may not sign, Ballie and Micky Ryan are my new favourite players

I believe everything except the Bangkok bit
    He loves the big guy

In all seriousness, what's the story with Zlatan? I thought I read here that he had entered himself in the Olympic team. Anyone hazard a guess at when he might sign or when we might get confirmation that he isn't signing? It would be nice to get it wrapped up either way sooner rather than later.

At least the Euros are giving a slight break from the wild transfer speculation for a bit.

so i cant mention Fellaini but everyone else can

Stewiecray.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

MrMac84 wrote: »

And considering schools out as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,850 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

In all seriousness, what's the story with Zlatan? I thought I read here that he had entered himself in the Olympic team. Anyone hazard a guess at when he might sign or when we might get confirmation that he isn't signing? It would be nice to get it wrapped up either way sooner rather than later.

At least the Euros are giving a slight break from the wild transfer speculation for a bit.

I read somewhere that the Olympic squads have to be confirmed by mid July. He is in the provisional 30 man panel.

It's my opinion that if he does sign for United that it is stipulated that he doesn't go and play in the Olympics. He would have no proper preseason and no proper rest.. I think that it's important for a player at a new club to have a full preseason if at all possible. I know players who sign for new clubs in the January window don't have that luxury but where possible as in this situation I think he should take 3 weeks off after the Euros and start training with United (should we sign him)..

bangkok wrote:

Yes
    Cos the rest of us don't love him as much as you
    It's bordering on stalkerism on your part

The whole if we'd 11 Fellaini we'd win everything
    How he's a better keeper than big Dave
    That he should be wpoty every year
    How Messi wouldn't lace his boots on Fellaini's worst day

Seriously we get it
    You love the big guy
    Please stop with it .....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

Gabby Heinze did just that and went to the Olympics with Argentina before he finally decided to turn up at OT.

Remember Ferguson being particularly p*ssed about it - something about "we won't know what he looks like when he does arrive. He could have a beard" or some rant along those lines

Stewiecray.gif

#vile

brinty wrote: »
    Yes
    Cos the rest of us don't love him as much as you
    It's bordering on stalkerism on your part

The whole if we'd 11 Fellaini we'd win everything
    How he's a better keeper than big Dave
    That he should be wpoty every year
    How Messi wouldn't lace his boots on Fellaini's worst day

Seriously we get it
    You love the big guy
    Please stop with it .....

I think you have a problem with bangkok

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Hopefully puts people at ease...

https://twitter.com/hirstclass/status/745255143990497280?lang=en-gb

Zlatan says he'll retire from internationals after Euro 2016. "I won't participate in the Olympics. "My last game will be in this Euros"

Lord TSC wrote:
    Zlatan says he'll retire from internationals after Euro 2016. "I won't participate in the Olympics. "My last game will be in this Euros"

Still going to Bayern I believe..
    His ego is too big to not want to win a champions league and he'll not do that at United next season

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Hopefully puts people at ease...

https://twitter.com/hirstclass/status/745255143990497280?lang=en-gb

He must really dislike Pep... ;) :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

His ego is too big to not want to win a champions league and he'll not do that at United next season

He's not going to Bayern.

Bayern cant afford his wages. He is 99.99% coming to United

Kolo Toure has said he is very happy for and proud of Eric Bailly, and the Ivory Coast is honoured by his move to United.