Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

zerks wrote: »
    Surprise,surprise,Neymar to sign new Barca deal.

https://twitter.com/SkyFootball/status/748500108560506880

Thats pretty much fine.

One saga we wont have this summer, and considering most of the business wont kick off until post Euros, cool to get drama out of the way early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

The Star (via The S#n) are saying Jose is heading to Manchester early to begin work and the first thing to go are the multitude of cameras LVG had installed around the training ground.
    If true it should lead to a more relaxed atmosphere around the place with players not worrying that every facet of their game and technique is being scrutinised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

zerks wrote: »
    The Star (via The S#n) are saying Jose is heading to Manchester early to begin work and the first thing to go are the multitude of cameras LVG had installed around the training ground.
    If true it should lead to a more relaxed atmosphere around the place with players not worrying that every facet of their game and technique is being scrutinised.

Can only hope it's a total different atmosphere for the better next season.

It's a case of we can't keep going from one direction to the opposite everytime things go wrong. The club needs a path that it can follow continuously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

jayo26 wrote: »
    Can only hope it's a total different atmosphere for the better next season.

It's a case of we can't keep going from one direction to the opposite everytime things go wrong. The club needs a path that it can follow continuously.

The big thing I'm looking forward to is having someone prowl the sidelines with real authority. Someone who will encourage our players and intimidate the officials. VanGaal never left the dug out which drive me mad, Moyes was there on the sidelines but he never really stood there with any authority.

Mourinhio is going to make OT his house in a way that no-one else could do after Ferguson. I expect our home form to be phenomenal next season.

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Never a dull moment

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Ibra confirmed he is joining ManUtd'

https://www.instagram.com/iamzlatanibrahimovic/

CmNSdz3WIAAZ8kH.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Zlatan has announced he's signing for United on his Instagram.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Jose not only has a history of (mostly) very, very good relationships with his players, but I also believe he is easily smart and more importantly, pragmatic enough, to realise he needs to completely move away from LVG's ridiculous strictness, and that he needs to make a very clear, blatant point of it right from the get go (e.g. things like the cameras here, and probably even leaking to the press to get that across to fans).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭manutd

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Dancing. Awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

OOOHHHH YES! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

So Zlatan is coming on board the positivity train ....next stop Real Madrid for Varane and Kroos,Mickey Ryan has his train ticket but is stuck at Armenian customs.Pogba can feck off for himself.

#IamComingRightNow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

giphy.gif

raw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Dare to zlatan?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

giphy.gif

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Dancing. Awesome.

New thread our Lord please.

200.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Jesus Christ. Instagram can be faked!!! Don't believe it.

I will not dare to Zlatan

WE ARE NOT SIGNING ZLATAN!!!!

raw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

But FutureGuy said he wasn't signing.....

Who else has he said isn't signing.....

FutureGuy wrote: »

We don't actually need you for this one sorry :)

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Delboy5

He'll be signing tomorrow.........

Too right we're not....

He's not coming in is he....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

TheDoc wrote: »
    #IamComingRightNow

*not adding a gif to this*

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Medical tomorrow from Uniteds photographer:

https://twitter.com/CraigNorwood/status/748535164746272768

So much Zlatan really though.

what a day lads...

Just picked up the keys for my new house

and Zlatan bucking Ibrahimovic signs for United

Can this day get any better....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,212 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

Tis on his official twitter too.

https://twitter.com/Ibra_official/status/748533508298129409

brinty wrote: »
    what a day lads...

Quick hand shandy from the missus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Surely there's there's a call for a kate gif or two?

MrMac84 wrote: »

Is that permission>?? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

CmNWri5WAAED-Cw.jpg

MrMac84 wrote: »

There'll be none of that behavior....

That leads to cards and bans and stuff....

I'm happier than most today but I'm not getting carded for it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

If this season wasn't going to be fascinating enough with Jose, it's just gone to crazy heights with IBRA joining as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

what a day lads...

Congratulations on the house.

What other players are out there with hugely inflated ego's but have backed it up...

Surely ed will be going to them

You're next

keane2097 wrote: »
    what a day lads...

Congratulations on the house.
    Thanks Mr Keane sir.. has Roy got a few spare shekels to help me pay for it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Get the f*** in!! Just the type of character that we need around the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

Manchester United has just joined Ibrahimovic?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Pickpocket

'Andy Townsend to have medical at Crystal Palace'.

Andros Townsend, actually, but not before spitting tea all over myself whilst reading the headlines.

I may go on fifa to see if this ibra fella is any good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Jayop wrote: »
    Is that permission>?? :)

No no I'm not a mod here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Pretty happy with that.

If he can contribute even 30% of the goals he did last season then it's money well spent.

Gonna be an interesting oul season guys and gal.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Pretty happy with that.

If he can contribute even 30% of the goals he did last season then it's money well spent.

Gonna be an interesting oul season guys and gal.

Just imagine the press conferences, all the one liners from Zlatan :D