Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Rooney says it is "unfair" to be talking about Van Gaal's job when he hs just won and that he is still his manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭billyhead

The dogs on the street new he was a goner at the end of the seasoj. To fail to play the United way with muck football and not even make CL football having spend 250m is simply not good enough. I am sure they will give him a payoff aswell. He will hardly be that disheartened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Just think,we are going to have three months of faux outrage by the new moral police of football, the opposition fans. Gonna be great crack on here over the summer.

Think of the children Manchester United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I still want that DOF and Woodward to go back sponsorships

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

The reporting of Jose to United has really got the opposing fans going :) ... It's hilarious, the Arsenal fans seem to be losing the plot totally...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

billyhead wrote: »
    The dogs on the street new he was a goner at the end of the seasoj. To fail to play the United way with muck football and not even make CL football having spend 250m is simply not good enough. I am sure they will give him a payoff aswell. He will hardly be that disheartened

I don't think Jose will be playing the United way. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

BenK wrote: »
    Now you're just being silly.

I'm not.

If winning is all that matters, then switch.

But winning isn't all that matters.

And despite what people will obviously say now, the character of the figurehead and public mouthpiece of your club matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

adox wrote: »
    Just think we are going to have three months of faux outrage by the new moral police of football, the opposition fans. Gonna be great crack on here over the summer.

Think of the children Manchester United.

So much saltiness on here over the past few days. Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Meh. We'll get over it when the results start coming in. You lot can continue being too nice to sack Arsene.

For Uniteds sake I hope he has learned something from his time off but I doubt it.

Unfortunately for us the board won't sack Wenger as long as the club is making them money. It's nothing to do with being nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

irishfeen wrote: »
    The reporting of Jose to United has really got the opposing fans going :) ... It's hilarious, the Arsenal fans seem to be losing the plot totally...

Who's losing the plot? Just stating facts. The man has no class.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

He has no class. This is a retrograde step for such a great club.

Cheers

Just look at the Arsenal thread... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

We are going to back to our perch of being the most hated club in England once he is signed. I've missed that feeling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

There is the right way to do something, and the wrong way.

I am concerned with how the club handles itself and conducts business even if many aren't, if the leak was the club's doing, without even letting the man have his press conference then I am ashamed of them, again. It is classless, it doesn't matter that sacking Van Gaal is still the right decision, how it is handled matters imo.

Go too far down the Real Madrid road of treating people with such disrespect and there is no coming back.

Nothing to suggest that the leak came from United.

Tbh I'm sick of ppl getting butt hurt over this. I'm so glad that we already have a new manager in place and delighted that I won't have to watch anymore of that muck we have been offering up under him the past two seasons and then come out to say our expectations are too high after finishing fecking 5th!

Well done for winning the fa cup Louis but bon voyage.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭BenK

gosplan wrote: »
    I'm not.

If winning is all that matters, then switch.

But winning isn't all that matters.

And despite what people will obviously say now, the character of the figurehead and public mouthpiece of your club matters.

You're over thinking it. It's sport, it's not some fairy tale of good versus evil. Last time I checked Jose hasn't killed anyone. He's a good manager, as simple as that. While I hope he behaves himself (more or less...). As long as he's winning and not ridiculously downplaying expectations he's going to be popular to United fans. Not that hard to get the head around.

Man I missed this sour taste from opposition fans.

Its an opinion not a fact but carry on :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Stating your opinion
    There's no proving as fact if someone has class...

Headshot wrote: »
    In a strange and weird way it's beautiful to see ... :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Headshot wrote: »

We were slipping into that "joke" stage again. I much prefer being in the "hated" category. Means we're doing something right :pac:

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Its an opinion not a fact but carry on :pac:

It's a fact to many that he lacks class but not to United fans obviously.

• We are going to back to our perch of being the most hated club in England once he is signed. I've missed that feeling

Even though I'm not jumping around about Jose, being one of the most hated clubs again makes me smile so fair point :)

News at ten reporting it too.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    We were slipping into that "joke" stage again. I much prefer being in the "hated" category. Means we're doing something right :pac:

Yup.

We never want to fall into that "feel sorry for" category like Liverpool. Then its the time to be worried

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Next season is going to be entertaining :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭deadybai

Any reports in Van Gaal becoming director of football?

I've no doubt that Mourinio was brought in a while ago.

Surely Van Gaal has known for a while.

Again it's an opinion of many, not a fact.

M!Ck^ wrote:
    Even though I'm not jumping around about Jose, being one of the most hated clubs again makes me smile so fair point

How's the cans going M!Ck^

adox wrote: »
    Again it's an opinion of many, not a fact.

He abused a doctor for treating an injured player. That's classy alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Why are we lambasting the club when Mendes has been confirmed as the leaker ?

Opinion not fact

• brinty wrote: »
    How's the cans going M!Ck^

I'm drinking Brasserie

Times are tough :D:pac:

*Edit* Wife calls in to the room and says, "Why are you drinking that ****e after the cup win"

Cracked open the champagne from the wedding lol serves her right

Its certainly an opinion alright held by many including plenty united fans. Not a fact though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

I will say this though. I really like LVG as a man and I was so conflicted when he got booed the other night, because he is a decent and at times hilarious guy who I desperately wanted to succeed. Glad he got the opportunity to win something with us before he retires. Good luck Louis, you crazy beautiful bastard.

beno619 wrote:
    Why are we lambasting the club when Mendes has been confirmed as the leaker ?

Cos it suits opposing fans arguments to say how we are classless

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

There goes the lid

CjAoh2QWUAAF_vP.jpg

You do know that there apparently is more to that story then that... Maybe it wasn't just a doctor and a player :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

BenK wrote: »
    You're over thinking it. It's sport, it's not some fairy tale of good versus evil. Last time I checked Jose hasn't killed anyone. He's a good manager, as simple as that. While I hope he behaves himself (more or less...). As long as he's winning and not ridiculously downplaying expectations he's going to be popular to United fans. Not that hard to get the head around.

Ah yeah. He obviously will be, and he'll probably do well enough too.

I don't want to get caught up in the silly Liverpool style rivalries you have here on boards - Simpsons lemons and Cartman tears and all that.

It's not about rivalries - I'm not some petty 15 year old poster, you can see from my previous here.

I'm genuinely just unhappy that he's back in the league. Don't like his style, don't like his teams, don't like his interviews etc.

Are you actually reading what I'm posting?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Awh

CjAo8xnWUAEJjNQ.jpg

M!Ck^ wrote:
    Cracked open the champagne from the wedding lol serves her right

That's the boy
    Wasn't it your anniversary recently too

• brinty wrote: »
    That's the boy
    Wasn't it your anniversary recently too

Not till August ;)

You had me ****ting it there for a moment though

Yeah, I remember that

lvgfyjt4.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Mourinho
    Guardiola
    Klopp
    Ranieri
    Conte

2016/2017 is going to be interesting :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

TheTownie wrote: »
    There goes the lid

CjAoh2QWUAAF_vP.jpg

Can't put a lid on United!!

Enjoy the night lads and don't worry about van gaal. I'm off back out to celebrate whoop :D:D

M!Ck^ wrote:
    Not till August

You had me ****ting it there for a moment though

Have a glass for me
    On antibiotics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Lord TSC wrote: »

Post of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Feels great knowing we are hated again ha ha!!

This thread needs the cartman licking tears gif and a few Kate pics lads!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

I should have bought a lottery ticket today. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Polo_Mint wrote: »
    Mourinho
    Guardiola
    Klopp
    Ranieri
    Conte

2016/2017 is going to be interesting :)

Add in Pochettino, Wenger, Bilic, Koeman and de Boer (possibly) and that's a serious list of talent all looking at the same goal