Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

United v United (Farewell Upton Park or how I learned it's called the Boleyn Ground)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Oh dear - these Hammer fans are goons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

City and United fans can count themselves lucky they aren't fighting it out for 1st and 2nd or there could be an influx of heart transplant donors required in the next while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

YeeeeeeeSssssss

Get In !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Er ma gerd

I have a fiver on a 3-2 win....

Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

3-4 it'll have to be then....

Defend a ****in cross maybe

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Daley Blind. He's had some shocking games but this has to top the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,977 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Unreal game, what a great ball from Payet again and a fantastic header. De Gea had no chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

It's said a lot but De Gea has to be doing better there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Really poor from De Gea there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

For a man who has saved them so many times it looks like he has cost them champions league football next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yessssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Wow.

This is gas!

Daley Blind again behind his man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

It's grand, depay is coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Utd are really bad at the back and thats coming from watching ivanovic cahill mikel and co. f**k up for the past 36 games in the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

niallo27 wrote: »
    For a man who has saved them so many times it looks like he has cost them champions league football next year.

Very harsh, a draw would have been no good anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Cruel but you didn't need to be Mystic Meg to see how united would concede again, great game.

Pep will be pleased.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Texas Jack

De Gea best keeper in the world my arse

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Er ma gerd

I have a fiver on a 3-2 win....

Bye bye fiver :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

I ber Pep Guardiola is praying it stays this way .... pity, would love to have seen him manage city in the Europa League ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

What a send off for Upton Park. No matter what happens now this game has been f*cking brilliant. Great stuff from both sides, this half especially.

On a serious note, it seems like there is a nasty undercurrent in the crowd. I think the Utd players could do with getting the **** off the field as quick as they can at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

The Hammer fans are a great bunch of lads all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Unearthly wrote: »
    It's grand, depay is coming on

Lingard!

#racist

Johner wrote: »

Would a draw not have let United in if City draw at Swansea? Relying on them to lose now.

Payet really hasn't had a good game.

Carroll on the other hand has been a threat all game.

On a serious note, it seems like there is a nasty undercurrent in the crowd. I think the Utd players could do with getting the **** off the field as quick as they can at the end.

Was thinking that myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Yeah..has a sense something will happen when they invade the pitch later.

There's going to be a riot, the idea that they'll stay off the pitch is hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

One goal needed to give us hope

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

A draw would be a lot better than a loss. A draw and City have to win away to Swansea, utd lose tonight a draw will do City on Sunday assuming utd can beat Bournemouth, which is not guaranteed I guess, but very likely.

Would a draw not have let United in if City draw at Swansea? Relying on them to lose now.

Yeah sorry, thought United needed a win.

They do to keep it in their hands I think.

Was thinking that myself.

Looked liked someone tried to get at De Gea after the goal as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

The bottle job is complete. Thank you West Ham.

Point here for Utd and 3 on Sunday means City need the win, not merely a draw, at an in form Swansea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Would be worried if I was a united player, WHU fans will storm the pitch at the final whistle, if not before it.

The lesser spot Januzaj makes an appearance

Manchester City 37 19 8 10 70:40 65
    Manchester United 37 18 9 10 46:34 63
    West Ham 37 16 14 7 64:49 62

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It's the Utd fans you should be worried about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Payet's delivery is unreal, united are terrible under crosses.

Come on united ffs, lesser of two evils compared to city.

Looked liked someone tried to get at De Gea after the goal as well.

There's a video doing the rounds on Twitter of a bottle bring lobbed at him after the Martial equaliser

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Would be worried if I was a united player, WHU fans will storm the pitch at the final whistle, if not before it.
    They are going to invade the pitch.

Hopefully they won't go near the United players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

State of yer man's bird!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

Don't think it'll be pretty. There is just a feeling there.

Just hope no one gets hurt !!

This will go down as a classic Premier League game.

If west ham didnt s**t the course against swansea theyed be in with a chance for 4th on the last day too but the goal difference is too much.

DDC1990 wrote: »
    They are going to invade the pitch.

Hopefully they won't go near the United players.

I know... That's what I said.

Yep, hopefully not.