Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

United v United (Farewell Upton Park or how I learned it's called the Boleyn Ground)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

I ber Pep Guardiola is praying it stays this way .... pity, would love to have seen him manage city in the Europa League ..

I think the UEFA cup would suit him with the City side he'll have. The CL is probably too much of a level play field for him to achieve anything with them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Johner wrote: »
    This will go down as a classic Premier League game.

Football Gold in a couple of years time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Unfortunetly fellaini was a huge loss to us in this game. Would have helped with defending crosses which we just couldn't handle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

United just need to give it to Martial. He's the only one that can make something happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Johner wrote: »
    This will go down as a classic Premier League game.

First half was all WH but fair play to United they gave everything in the second half and the second half has been an absolute cracker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Cresswell should be starting for England in the euros.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Texas Jack

This is a beautiful thing

GreNoLi wrote: »

Himself and Clyle would be very very strong at RB and LB.

What a time to play a Hollywood

GreNoLi wrote: »

Cracking player!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Talk of Cresswell being a Liverpool target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Another goal for United could still be huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Cracking game. West Ham deserve the win on the balance of play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Beautiful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

1995 all over again but they actually lost the game this time.

Farewell Upton Park and farewell, I hope, LVG.

GavRedKing wrote: »

Yep, based on the ****e from us in the first half in mind.

Gutted but Utd very brittle when it mattered.

Payet is crucial, excellent delivery.

We struggle to defend set pieces

As a side note. Martial is a special player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Will Jose really want to manage a Europa league team we all know what he thinks of that competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Very enjoyable and entertaining game. Well done West Ham, lovely way to sign off at the Boleyn. The fans created a super atmosphere.

Pep Guardiola will be enjoying his glass of wine tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

United will be happy to be shot of LVG, way past his best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Totally deserved win for west ham over the whole game. They should have had the game wrapped up at half time.

Very enjoyable. Utd bottled it.

Hammers deserved the win hands down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Absolutely, it should have been done at half time.

Hopefully we only have two more games of this scutter left, massive rebuild of squad and confidence needed.

Well dome West Ham.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Great game that. Very entertaining.

I'd have preferred a draw but there's never a bad time to see Man Utd get beaten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Absolutely, it should have been done at half time.

Hopefully we only have two more games of this scutter left, massive rebuild of squad and confidence needed.

Well dome West Ham.

Same as us except we're in much worse position with no european football of any kind. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,144 ✭✭✭Augme

Sums up United's finish.

FlawlessAlienatedGermanshepherd.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Well done West Ham

Jokes are on us, we are shambles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Augme wrote: »
    Sums up United's finish.

FlawlessAlienatedGermanshepherd.gif

They were never ahead like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I thought they would have been partying on the pitch

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    As a side note. Martial is a special player.

Whenever he gets the ball you feel something is going to happen. He's some talent.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Yep, based on the ****e from us in the first half in mind.

Gutted but Utd very brittle when it mattered.

Payet is crucial, excellent delivery.

We struggle to defend set pieces

Ye missed Elbows tonight to help out with those crosses and Blind was dodgy at the back. LVG made the right change bringing on Carrick as he got you's ticking over in the second half.

The second half was probably the best I've seen United play this season. And it was a great game to watch as a neutral, so credit to both teams.

Still think United can make CL as I don't see City beating Swansea so best of luck against Bournemouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Talk of Cresswell being a Liverpool target.

He's from Merseyside I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

1995 all over again but they actually lost the game this time.

Farewell Upton Park and farewell, I hope, LVG.

There began my hatred of West Ham. Sick we threw the lead away tonight, thought we did as much as could be expected against West Ham in that occasion and atmosphere.
    West Ham fans making idiots of themselves yet again, we know they love sticking it to United but tonight was their occasion and in the end they marred it for themselves. Blowing bubbles indeed, wallies.

Glazers Out!

They were never ahead like that

You saying it wasn't a long distance track and field we just watched?

Same as us except we're in much worse position with no european football of any kind. :o

CL is CL and you will always take that, but do you want the distraction of the EL with a serious squad rebuild coming?

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    First half was all WH but fair play to United they gave everything in the second half and the second half has been an absolute cracker.

Yep gave everything with their 3 shots on target all right

Nice too see West Ham sign off at Upton with a win.

A club that always nods to its legends even if some of their fans are a somewhat choicy bunch.

Martial a super player but sweet jesus United were god awful tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

West ham have had a great season and definetly deserve at least top 6.

Twist and shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

What dafuq is with the rave 5hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Is he actually trying to sound like that bloke in work that knows nothing about football but tries to join in to be popular?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

What is this guy doing?

The fans were all at the match, no need to give them a commentary on what happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Still think United can make CL as I don't see City beating Swansea so best of luck against Bournemouth.

City only need a draw now against Swansea, which is why losing tonight was so crucial for Utd. A draw would've been a decent result for Utd, considering the occasion. I think City will stumble over the line. Then again, they could well lose - it would be hilarious watching Pep take on Glentoran or Barry Town or the likes next season.

Wtf, this has turned into the Late Late show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Wtf, this has turned into the Late Late show

Yep cringe. Almost as bad as United where tonight.

It's a great chant to be fair.

DDC1990 wrote: »
    What is this guy doing?

The fans were all at the match, no need to give them a commentary on what happened.

Do West Ham have a tv channel? Because this type of stuff is where it should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Innit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

No good ex players they could talk to?

Lads running around the pitch now.

More entertainment then your man talking.