Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WHERE are you right now? (No Hats)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Sitting on my porcelain throne.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Sitting at my Kitchen-table browsing Boards eating a Lidl Gelatelli Vanilla&Strawberry FruitDream Ice-Lolly. It's damn tasty too. As good as a real Super Split. Possibly better when it comes in other flavours too.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Tidying up loose ends at work getting ready to head home.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,552 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Britain
    Back at home after 2.5 weeks holiday.
    Work tomorrow. :(

Bet your looking forward to that.

Still at work cant get my printer to print.

Bet your looking forward to that.

Still at work cant get my printer to print.

Printers are evil! :mad:

*bro-hugs*

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

At least it's a short week if you're in a regular Mon - Fri job!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

Just getting ready for bed after feeling generally ill and sore all day. Yuck.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    I am on my couch.. the other one , the night time comfy one that's not sticky in places ..

Optional reading ahead..

For some strange reason this morning I decided it'd be a great idea to clean the kitchen cupboards and rearrange the shyte on the kitchen counters.. but I decided to clean out the cupboards after I did the counters, so in effect did the counters twice. I then had another brainsplat and took the 4 bored kids shopping, (wtf) and tried to cook dinner while the younger 2 had a fcuking meltdown bitchscrap tantrum... Managed to get them to nap and then off to hurling training with the younger 3 (6,4,19 mths)
    Tomorrow I am going to the gym for a rest.
    I miss working :O

cbyrd wrote: »
    I am on my couch.. the other one , the night time comfy one that's not sticky in places ..

I'm on my couch too. Watching a programme about the moocall

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    Ya well.. leave it to your imagination as to how exciting my life is :D

cbyrd wrote: »
    Ya well.. leave it to your imagination as to how exciting my life is :D

Ahh it sounds very exciting cbyrd, dont you worry others are envious of those tantrums you experienced. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Chilled as fcuk out...watching people vs oh Simpson on rte

How'd he get off with it!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,071 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Britain
    I'm on my couch too. Watching a programme about the moocall

The what?.
    I'm in bed after watching rubbish telly with great company.

Britain
    In bed with the hypochondrias. Earache,
    neckache, headache, throatache :(

I should be in a place of deep relaxation right about now. Heart rate slowed to almost nothing. But no. Not tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Just in from the boozer had a great time and a nice few pints..

On the couch, wrecked! Need to get something to eat!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Sick in bed. Sick of being sick. Dreaming of a more pleasant climate.

On the couch watching tv

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I'm sitting on the couch watching netflix.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

FortySeven wrote: »
    Sick in bed. Sick of being sick. Dreaming of a more pleasant climate.

What's your location on the map?

In a house in Villamoura in the Algarve. Sleeping in the same room as my 2.5 year old son. I have a temp of 39.1 and shivering. And the room is Sean Boylan - 27 degrees and no AC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

What's your location on the map?

Under a large black cloud as usual in co Galway.

FortySeven wrote: »
    Under a large black cloud as usual in co Galway.

Feckin annoying climate alright. Was watchin Sky news international today and it goes around the globe about 15 times showing the temperatures in the main cities. Temperatures are from 20 to 40 in almost all places around the planet. And Ireland is just fookin ****. I don't want 40 degrees but a few weeks of low 20's would be perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Jaysus it's like the Black Plague in here with ye all tonight.

I'm in bed feeling smug because I'm as fit as a fiddle tonight, it's rare I'm ever the well one so sorry for being smug and I hope youse all feel better soon

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭Xyzforsure

Lieing down in bed thinking about fk everything.

Can't sleep!!!!!!! Help😰

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

My five year old son and the fella who renovates my house have a long standing bromance. They have not seen each other in a year.

Yer man is doing work on our house this week but he and the five year old keep missing each other.

I am now sitting here with the five year old waiting for him to turn up as the five year old refuses to leave the house until he has had a hug from the 18 stone bearded scruffy builder.

At the beach reading about scuba diving in prep for an Open Water course starting tomorrow. Feeling nervous but exited.