Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WHERE are you right now? (No Hats)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

What is asos? Why are you uncomfortable I know it's off topic sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭SmallTeapot

In bed watching 'Crazy Ex-Girlfriend' (series) on Netflix - one episode down, but not sure if I like it.... (I'm also online shopping......I'm a multitasker clearly! :D )

Yeah... so I gave up on the series, not to my taste...now in the kitchen making tae! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Karaoke!!

No sugar for me please just milk.
    I'll bring the biscuits from my press

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Africa
    Yea it was an easy choice witchie

Where are you?

On my sofa watching The Inbetweeners movie. Wish could have some wine but may need to do a mercy run to the hospital to comfort my friend if her mam dies or drive her home if she decides she can't stay over night a 2nd night running. :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Waiting for emergency services to jump start my car :(

What came in the end? A Garda car, ambulance or fire engine?

Witchie wrote: »
    Yea it was an easy choice witchie

Where are you?

On my sofa watching The Inbetweeners movie. Wish could have some wine but may need to do a mercy run to the hospital to comfort my friend if her mam dies or drive her home if she decides she can't stay over night a 2nd night running. :-(

Good on ya. Isn't it always a reminder that it's someone's tough time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

What is asos? Why are you uncomfortable I know it's off topic sorry.

Too many people in the bed, too warm, two pillows aren't high enough, three are too high, my back hurts, I don't want to sleep on my sides. My hair won't stay up in my hunbun and it feels uncomfortable sticking on my neck sweat.
    My jamma shorts are giving me a wedgie and I need to pee but not bad enough to get up :(

asos.com <--- is life

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

FortySeven wrote: »
    Chillin' in the hall. :)
    Is that the invitation to the hall then? :pac:

Sounds like all the first world problems just there Lexie

Can't one of the many people in the bed carry you to the bathroom ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭SmallTeapot

asos.com <--- is life

Ha, Snap! parallel lives :P Payday is a dangerous thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Lavinia wrote: »
    Is that the invitation to the hall then? :pac:

Still waiting? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    On the couch watching Any Winehouse, sipping a brandy hoping the baby will sleep tonight, teething, was 5am when she settled last night/this morning, I thought she'd miss the other kids when they're away but she's gotten so affectionate.. the long hugs today made up for fcuk all sleep...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Jimbob1977 wrote: »
    What came in the end? A Garda car, ambulance or fire engine?

All three. At once.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Africa
    All three. At once.

*mumble mumble* feckin waste of tax payers money *mumble mumble*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

BailMeOut wrote:
    Amalfi Coast, Italy.

Beautiful part of the world. Are you staying in Sorrento by any chance?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,558 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Britain
    Numerous steps back from where I was. F*ck
    Need to handle this correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭BailMeOut

mewe wrote: »
    BailMeOut wrote:
    Amalfi Coast, Italy.

Beautiful part of the world. Are you staying in Sorrento by any chance?

Staying in Positano. First time here and yes it is incredible. We have a self drive boat booked for today and tomorrow visiting Pompeii.

Panned out on the couch debating whether my 1.5hrs of being awake warrants a nap, and trying to make a plan for today. I have nothing to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Speedwell

Faffing about on the Internet, trying to avoid an online study guide I need to take for a professional certification because I've never studied for a test in my life and I secretly resent having to do it now, especially given that I don't want the damn certification at all and that my employer is too cheap to send me to the formal training course that is normally required.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

BailMeOut wrote:
    Staying in Positano. First time here and yes it is incredible. We have a self drive boat booked for today and tomorrow visiting Pompeii.

Nice one. We stayed in Sorrento when we there and went to Herculaneum which is pretty much the same as what ye'll be seeing in Pompeii. It was really cool. Enjoy the rest of your trip. :-)

Im just back from enjoying some fresh air.

many of ye still in bed being a sunday morning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Jazz fm is on in the background.
    I have the house to myself.
    The Sunday times.
    A pack of jammie dodgers and a cup of tea.
    Bliss.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Off to the cinema to watch star trek

Laying on the couch, trying to convince myself to get into the shower so I can start my day but I'm not feeling it at all.
    I almost wish I was one of those people who wasn't bothered about being clean

Just back home after spending a small fortune. Spending 115 euro on two bags of dog food. Then bought a slow cooker, toys, bed sets, an impromptu grocery shop to cook with new slow cooker. So I've lots of raw food. A new slower cooker. A gas range I impulse bought whilst drunk, and I'm having popping jelly candy chocolate for my dinner.

I fail at life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Just back home after walking the dog.

Lounging about on the couch watching a comedy.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,558 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Britain
    Just out of gym. Really pleased as was out until wee hours and had downed more drink than so far this year combined.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    Watching McFarland USA having a brandy, little one is asleep so hopefully I'll have a nice uninterrupted evening.. for some reason I'm feeling very happy and blessed .. (probably the brandy)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,661 ✭✭✭54and56

Drinking beer in the outdoor bar in Camping La Reserve in South West France. Not sure why I'm posting in this thread though, it's a bit sad to be checking boards but I saw the thread and said why not?