Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Europa League Final: Liverpool vs Sevilla; Wednesday 19:45; Setanta Ireland / TV3 /BT

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

"No guys, I've always admired *Googles Sevilla manager*... Una Emre"

Some of us actually watch football beyond the shores of England and will not be relyingon Michael Owen and Steve McManaman to tell us that Sevilla will "actually be a challenge" or to give us some poorly researched stats on Gameiro or Konoplyanka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Such a shame I cant watch it on youtube. TV3 will just have to do.
    Anyone else feeling that tingly nervous feeling yet?

Only since I realised the game was tonight, and not tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Some of us actually watch football beyond the shores of England and will not be relyingon Michael Owen and Steve McManaman to tell us that Sevilla will "actually be a challenge" or to give us some poorly researched stats on Gameiro or Konoplyanka.

Some of us watch Spanish football but don't make a big song and dance about it and shove it down people's throats.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Some of us watch Spanish football but don't make a big song and dance about it and shove it down people's throats.

Some of us wouldn't have to make a song and dance of it if some others didn't assume we have to Google in order to gain some Sevilla knowledge when they are on tv every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Some of us wouldn't have to make a song and dance of it if some others didn't assume we have to Google in order to gain some Sevilla knowledge when they are on tv every week.

Some of us know you watch La Liga. We get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

<-- Expert football scientist

Banega is decent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Has a 7th or 8th placed team ever competed in the Champions League? Mad that the 2 teams here are both so far away from the top of their leagues and dealt with some very good opposition on the way here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Liam O wrote: »
    Has a 7th or 8th placed team ever competed in the Champions League? Mad that the 2 teams here are both so far away from the top of their leagues and dealt with some very good opposition on the way here.

Yea but both teams deserve to be in the final on merit and the extra reward for winning is a place in the CL.

Just look at Liverpool, they hammered the 5th best team in England and the 4th best team in La Liga and had a cracker against Dortmund On their way to the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Off to the pub

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

<-- Expert football scientist

Banega is decent

Inter will beat any of that out of him.
    Such a pity the game is on in a box sized stadium, Michael Owen turning every neutral Spanish

Just a nice little line i saw via Dermot Corrigan; the last time Liverpool won the UEFA Cup, Sevilla were in the Segunda division and Monchi had just taken over as sporting director.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

I remember now why I set up BT player- my TV3 has vanished

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Punch up in the far end!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Fúcking bricking it.

MD1990 wrote: »

Confirmed #LFC starting XI to face @SevillaFC: Mignolet, Clyne, Toure, Lovren, Moreno, Can, Milner, Lallana, Firmino, Coutinho, Sturridge.

Fair play Klopp, that's the 11 to win this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

In honour and rememberance of the last two rounds (and no little superstition:pac:)

ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK, IT'S WHAT WE LACK.

COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

All the best Pool, from a neutral.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Come on Kolo.

One last trophy in a great playing career please.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Come on Liverpool!(from a chelsea fan)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I have to take some of Sevilla at 12/5

Not sure who I want to win!

As Brucie says all I want is a Good Game Good Game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

I'm uneasily confident we'll do Sevilla tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Klopp has Liverpool playing full of confidence , go for it tonight lads , hope you win from a Wednesday fan . You've been great value entertainment wise this whole EL run .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

With that line up as well, there's no option for Liverpool but to attack and press from the start.
    Quick start please, don't get left in the dressing room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Me nerves :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I have liverpool to win +4 goals

22/1

Easy money - Mark my words!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

YlCkWK1.gif

livestrong-bracelet.jpeg?w=584

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Early goal to settle the nerves and il be delighted, hopefully Sevillas terrible away form is playing on there mind!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Love that they reminded Kerr about Alex Frei, who along with Hakin Yakin caused one of my childhood's biggest traumas.

Great to see the Echo packed full, there must be more Liverpool fans there than in the stadium unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Good to see Linda and John in attendance.

Watching this at work...i've a feeling there's gonna be some coworkers seriously confused by the screams!

Neil Lennon just said Kolo shouldn't be playing tonight :D

Who else does he want to tog out Turty? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Good to see Linda and John in attendance.

Always good to see Linda, in fairness.

Really hope Benteke comes on and scores the winner, he doesn't suit our style of play but he's done his best everytime he's played for us.

Hopefully a nice parting gift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

dont fckin let me down lads,ive a couple of doors to barge through in the mornin in work,get it done in the 90 please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Hopefully Liverpool will do it.

Prediction?
    1-1 Liverpool on pens

Definitely extra time and pens

Liverpool 10/1 to win on pens

I've a pain in my chest. Can't take this :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Liverpool look nervy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Sevilla hitting it long quite a bit.

No free

Ref is taking the piss here, nothing wrong with that tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Lallana got the ball clean there - ref calling everything as a foul.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Jaysus, goalie didn't exactly look confident there, I'd fire a few more at him given half a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Very nervous start, string s few passes together FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Ref is whistle happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Sevilla going to ground when looked at here.

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Sevilla going to ground when looked at here.

Spanish team, huh!