Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The boom is back baby!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've never left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

What does one do with a "Living Wooden Board"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Can I have enough for a full set of decking. Throw in a patio heater and we're golden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I was all ready to come in here and give out to you about how it's much more than a plank of wood, like maybe it's a really nice chopping board or something tasteful for hanging your wet towels on.

But no. It's a plank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

no idea what that is for... chopping board ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Lyaiera wrote: »
    I was all ready to come in here and give out to you about how it's much more than a plank of wood, like maybe it's a really nice chopping board or something tasteful for hanging your wet towels on.

But no. It's a plank.

Hey now it's far more than just a plank of wood. Sure doesn't it have a hole at the top and a wee tag on it, DO YOU NOT REALISE THE AMOUNT OF TALENT IT TAKES TO DESIGN THAT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

Colour: Wood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irelandrover

Story Bud? wrote: »
    Colour: Wood.

That's my favourite part of the whole thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭galljga1

smash wrote: »

It grows into a playhouse.

Good time to start selling knock offs in Blackrock market for only €40!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

What does it do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Am I blind, or does it give no information about the size :confused: could be the size of an A5 refill pad or a bed sheet.

Also apparently there are only 3 left in stock, must be pretty popular

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Shut up and take my money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Dunnes can nibble on my bollix :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Don't get invited to many wine n cheese party's do we mate?

Seriously though, any bloody drongo that spends sixty bucks on that plank, needs it broken over their backside afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I've ordered these up for the fire. You get a lovely glow from them and they burn for ages.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Dunne's has gotten awful notions about itself in the last few years , like €60 for a piece of 2x4 your taking the Michael now lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭livedadream

think its either a MASSIVE cheese board,
    or for serving loads of little bowls on?

either that or its a paddle for spanking... always knew paul was a durt bird

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I'll take 12

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭beach_walker

We'll have to ask Paul Costelloe. He's the inventor of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭picturehangup

Ya'd wannabe as thick as a plank to buy it!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

Don't get invited to many wine n cheese party's do we mate?

Seriously though, any bloody drongo that spends sixty bucks on that plank, needs it broken over their backside afterwards.
    Alf would have put it in the fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Dunnes Stores shirt, €20.
    Dunnes Stores shirt with the Costelloe logo, €60.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Live with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,076 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Am I blind, or does it give no information about the size :confused: could be the size of an A5 refill pad or a bed sheet.

Length is 70cm and width is 22cm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Charging sixty euro for a plank of wood........

oh boy

I have no idea what it's for but I feel like I'll be judged if I don't have one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭uch

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Length is 70cm and width is 22cm.

Not much bigger than me Mickey so :eek::eek::eek:

21/25

According to the description, it is
    ideal for serving cheeses, charcuterie and antipasti.

Not gonna lie, I don't know what a charcuterie is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,672 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I used the zoom function to have a proper look and can confirm that yes, it is a wooden board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

According to the description, it is

Tis posh talk for cold cuts!

Yes, I had to search for it myself :p

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

I didn't know either
    charcuterie
    ʃɑːˈkuːt(ə)ri/
    noun
    noun: charcuterie

cold cooked meats.

I used the zoom function to have a proper look and can confirm that yes, it is a wooden board.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/--sj6TI-Entg/TqqdPtl0PfI/AAAAAAAAAP0/Yqwze6SQPcQ/s1600/wood.jpg

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Tis posh talk for cold cuts!

Yes, I had to search for it myself :p
    Cabaal wrote: »
    I didn't know either

You mean some people eat pepperoni slices without a Paul Costello living board? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭mahoganygas

Dead animals on display.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Would be great with a nail in the end of it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It's for hitting yourself with when you realise you spent 60 Euro on a fecking plank of wood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

I like how in the description they class the shape as a design. It's a ****ing rectangle. Paul costello did not design the rectangle as much as he'd like to claim it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Jesus tittyfcuking Christ.

Fcuk Paul Costello, chancer.

Anyone who buys that, deserves to be beaten with it until it breaks.

Sixtyfcukingeuro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

How is it "living"? It's hardly going to grow into a tree now is it.

Or they only ordered in 3. It is more of an M&S kinda thing.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

You mean some people eat pepperoni slices without a Paul Costello living board? :eek:

I know!
    I feel so uncivilized and dirty,

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

I tried to work out if the product made more sense with punctuation:

Paul Costello Living? Wooden Board?
    Paul Costello, Living/Wooden Board?
    Paul Costello. Living Wooden Board
    Paul Costelloe Living Wooden? Board.
    Paul. Costelloe Living Wooden, Board?

It doesn't.

I did fire off a complaint to the Advertising Standards Authority for Ireland though. That board most definitely is not living.

I have no idea what it's for but I feel like I'll be judged if I don't have one.

You'll need one for your foreign property too!

I serve my charceuteries and antipasti on the empty frozen pizza box like god intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

another masterpiece from Costello

where does he find the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,471 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Bit of an odd product for Dunnes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

I serve my charceuteries and antipasti on the empty frozen pizza box like god intended.

I used to have a board for antipasti but it came into contact with pasta and blew up the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,706 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Perfect! I know now what I'm getting my dog for his birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭donutheadhomer

I presume it is to replace a Dead Wooden Board