Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can't get work.

Options
  • 25-05-2016 8:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭

I'm a 22 year old lad and am looking for work in South Donegal. None of the hotels, restaurants or shops will look at me as I've no experience in those fields. How am I going to get the experience though?
    Any thoughts?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

PM The Backwards Man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭Silverman.

Is he an employer?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Silverman. wrote: »
    Is he an employer!

He's in Donegal the same as you, and he's always in need of a few jobs done. Show him that you're of any use and who knows where it'll lead ya. Now what more could you ask for than that?

He's in Donegal the same as you, and he's always in need of a few jobs done. Show him that you're of any use and who knows where it'll lead ya. Now what more could you ask for than that?

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 46,101 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Aint Eazy Being Cheezy, do not post in this thread again and go troll somewhere else.

@ Silverman, ignore his posts as he's merely winding you up.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Joshua J

I'm a 22 year old lad and am looking for work in South Donegal. None of the hotels, restaurants or shops will look at me as I've no experience in those fields. How am I going to get the experience though?
    Any thoughts?
    Don't sweat it bud something will turn up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831