Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Giro d'Italia 2016, May 27, Stage 19: Pinerolo/Risoul *SPOILERS*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,070 ✭✭✭✭neris

valverde been dropped

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,232 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

I thought Roche was in the chasing group?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

godtabh wrote: »
    I thought Roche was in the chasing group?

Its in pieces

I was wrong about Chaves ...altitude suits him ....as long as he doesn't tire himself out

Nibs has recovered very well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

S.K. looks super strong but it's all set up for a great duel between himself and Chaves, just as I hoped. What a crazy stage already.

Nieve could win this stage

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,649 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

There's no cracking Kruijswik today, or however you bleeding spell it.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

be interesting to see now will any of the 3 stop for layer or try puuting layers on

Why would they need to stop to put layers on?

they/them/theirs

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,232 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

neris wrote: »
    be interesting to see now will any of the 3 stop for layer or try puuting layers on

Nibbs has his jacket on

Pink crash

oh dear he has crashed ...needs team mates now for a bike at least

SK off the bike

****. Get back on quick

mad crash. His bike must be fecked

just took the turn a bit wide?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Waitsian

Heads over heels, literally. Fortunate to be alright, looked nasty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,476 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

HOLY FCUK! :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,098 ✭✭✭NamelessPhil

The crash replay was spectacular, all that snow going flying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭dragratchet

jaysus you'd know that bike is light the way it was spininng in the air

Very lucky not to be worse off there, very very lucky. Looked like his head bounced off the ground when he fell.

they/them/theirs

Brian? wrote: »

Because it's seriously chilly cycling down a mountain that's 2744 metres above sea level at 90+ km/h!

I think you missed my point. Why would they need to stop? They can put the layers on moving.

they/them/theirs

another big crash

Oh my God Zakarin

zakarins gone, he has to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Peterx

Zakarin looks to be badly hurt there

hes gone well off the road there

Zakarin out, by the look of things.

they/them/theirs

I think you missed my point. Why would they need to stop? They can put the layers on moving.

Ah right, sorry I misunderstood you.

Nibali and Chaves have a minute over Kruijswijk apparently

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

He hasnt even moved. You fear the worst for him

kilns wrote: »
    He hasnt even moved. You fear the worst for him

I think he has. It looked like he was sitting up

Broken collarbone apparently. Lucky escape given he was so far into the rocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭irishrover99

i was only watching the other day the clip of armstrong slowing up for ullrich when he went down the ditch over the bars. no chance of nibali doing that now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭wpd

Scarponi going back??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

Same descent that put paid to Oscar Pereiro in 2008 is having an effect here again.

Kruiswijk there, not descending with the same intensity as the Cannondale rider that passed him going 20kph quicker.

S.K. just got passed by a Cannondale who flew past. He looks shaken. It'd be awful if he loses the Giro like this. Completely isolated while Chaves, Valverde and Nibali all have help.

He is in panic mode now needs DS to do a deal with someone to help him to last climb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,554 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

At work so only following text updates and here... has valverde and his group gone past kruijswijk?

no valverde behind him still i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Peterx

retalivity wrote: »
    At work so only following text updates and here... has valverde and his group gone past kruijswijk?
    16:07:21 CEST
    At the moment Kruijswijk is two minutes down on Chaves and a minute down on Valverde.
    Looks like Roche got back on to a group also.

retalivity wrote: »

Yeah ages ago. Valverde is closer to Nibs and Chaves than S.K. is to Valverde.

Bob Juengels a knight in shining armour for Kruijs?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

No Valverde is 10 seconds up the road ahead of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Itziger

The GPS data seems to be all over the shop.

my mistake yes as Kilns says 10sec

Maxime Monford

Some riders including Nieve & Boswell

Nibs /Chaves/others (and Roche)

Valverde /Majka /Uran

Kruijswijk/Jungles /others

I fear Kruijswijk is panicking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

MPFGLB wrote: »
    I fear Kruijswijk is panicking

Tough break on the lad, really the only way he looks like losing pink is through misfortune like this, its a tough climb to the finish and he's putting in alot of hard work on the descent.