Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Champions League Final | Atlético V Real KO 7.45 - Mod Waning in OP - stay on topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Pepe seems like a complete pr**k of a footballer

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

chips1234 wrote: »
    while i agree messi creates more goals, they both create so much space for their team mates by literally just being on the pitch and opposition being more concerned with them than others. do you think bale could do what ronaldo did at madrid ?

Absolutely I do. His goal record won't be far off Ronaldo's once he becomes the main man barring any major injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Karate kick from Pepe. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Pepe should be a banned substance in football. Only way to get rid of his bullsh*t. Clown goes down feigning cramp after he kicks out at Gabi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Pepe really is a vile human being.

It would be poetic justice should it go to penalties and he misses the crucial kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

CSF wrote: »
    Can we all agree that if Real go on and win this cup they've absolutely done a Chelsea? After a great first 15 minutes they've been as average as they have throughout the tournament for me.

They were the better team for the first 40 minutes to be fair. But yeah, have seriously gone off the boil since then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I'd never deny his goalscoring record, I've not intention of doing that. He's a great goalscorer.

How can anyone deny it? You're just holding his record against him like some childish biased "fücking glory hunter Ronaldo" "he's no little magician involved in everything like Messi"

They're different, and they're both world class and both extremely important for their teams. End of.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

Can we all agree that if Real go on and win this cup they've absolutely done a Chelsea? After a great first 15 minutes they've been as average as they have throughout the tournament for me.
    How much is "doing a Chelsea" worth compared to a normal trophy win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Extra time should be 2 x 10 min periods.

Everyone out there is f*cked..... motions are being gone through while we await pens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

bale is barely moving

Nalz wrote: »
    How can anyone deny it? You're just holding his record against him like some childish biased "fücking glory hunter Ronaldo" "he's no little magician involved in everything Messin"

They're different, and they're both world class and both extremely important for their teams. End of.

Personally I'd argue their importance differs quite significantly but I'll save that for a different thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Scoring goals is the hardest thing to do. It's why you pay the biggest money for goalscorers.

You don't just replace them.

Mental argument. Mental.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

Absolutely I do. His goal record won't be far off Ronaldo's once he becomes the main man barring any major injury.

so you think bale can get close to/or break the goal scoring record that ronaldo set ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Is Juanfran in the Spain squad for the euros?

Don't think Carrasco will even start against Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,850 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Personally I'd argue their importance differs quite significantly but I'll save that for a different thread.

Every thread. Every ****ing thread you post in goes to sh1t.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

If people wish to discuss Ronaldo v Messi v Maradonna please start a separate thread, if your making post that isn't about the match it shouldn't be here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Is Juanfran in the Spain squad for the euros?

He defo was in the preliminary squad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

2 penalty takers gone now for Atletico.

so you think bale can get close to/or break the goal scoring record that ronaldo set ?

Yes, if he sticks around long enough and doesn't pick up a major injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Don't duel the delusion please

Can I please have what you're smoking

my last question, what drugs are you on and can i possibly have some ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

callaway92 wrote: »
    Every thread. Every ****ing thread you post in goes to sh1t.

SO EVERYONE STOP REPLYING TO HIM!!
    But no, that won't happen

Distance run.

Surely one of the least important stats. I'd say Paul McGrath would have had games measured in metres rather than kms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I would answer your question but I do not understand it.

Don't duel the delusion please
    Can I please have what you're smoking

damn you got there before me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

'That's just fatigue and tiredness..'

True Owen they normally end up in Row Z.

I'll talk to you lads in a couple of years.

PARTEY POOPER SHÍTS ON REAL MADRID IN EPIC LAST MINUTE WINNER

Headlines of the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Distance run.

Surely one of the least important stats. I'd say Paul McGrath would have had games measured in metres rather than kms.
    In the modern game it is kind of a thing. With teams being so well set up tactically, you need guys in your team who can run crazy disstances without their game suffering.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

Wanted too long.

I'll talk to you lads in a couple of years.

Please be a factual statement. I can't bear the thought of another Pep is the greatest manager bayern ever had and has elevated them to a level beyond anything.....despite failing miserably

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

I would answer your question but I do not understand it.
    I don't understand what doing a Chelsea is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Pepe is dead!

Fúck sake Pepe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

send him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

How long did Vasquez want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Pepe is such a prick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

That was great how lucas threw vasquez out the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Shower of aul ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Is there a value for honour less than zero?

If so, that unit should be known as the "Pepe"

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

That head shake....just do it Clattenberg....

Ah Jesus Clattenburg.

Act!!!

Don't do the "tut tut" thing AGAIN.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Pepe is a joke and Clattemburg knows it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

He's taunting the ref there. "****ing send me off. I dare ye!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Clattenburgs look of disgust. Love it. Have him ref every high profile game in spain from now on please. Sort these wuss' out.

Disgrace! Typical Real Madrid

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Carrasco should have been off for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Do it! Do it! You know you want to send him off! (Pepe Le Pew)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Pepe is absolute scum.