Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Champions League Final | Atlético V Real KO 7.45 - Mod Waning in OP - stay on topic

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Ugh Pepe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Book Pepe now! You're a disgraceful thug and just acted like the biggest sissy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Pepe, a great lad. :rolleyes:

• That_Guy wrote: »
    Ronaldo needs to come off. He's had no impact on this game at all.

Huge call to take him off @ 72 mins, why take off your best player? Might be having a poor game today but doesn't mean he can't pull something outa the bag

Unless he's having fitness issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Pepe. :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Pepe is a disgusting character!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

That is a red card offence by Pepe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Pepe... I don't know whether to laugh or be angry at him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Pepe and ramos for two supposedly hard men are quite laughable with their play acting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Pepe is an embarrassment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Pepe is not very likable is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Christ I hate Pepe.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

Reason i don't have much time for football anymore. Why make those ***** millionaires.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

If only he'd sent the badly pr1ck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

A stain on football

The ref really scolded Pepe there.

Fair play ref. You are there to tell them off. Keep the card in the pocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

What an insidious little cretin that man is.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,407 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Like a parody he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

The ref really scolded Pepe there.

Fair play ref. You are there to tell them off. Keep the card in the pocket.

Are you being sarcastic here? I can't tell.

Frankly it was great reffing. He told him to get the f*ck up.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Christ I hate Pepe.

Really is an embarassment to football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

It makes it even more infuriating when you see that behind it all there's a damn good CB in him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

rizzodun wrote: »
    Am I wrong to think that if Pepe walked into any country pub in Ireland he'd get nothing but the piss ripped out of him? Every time I watch Real he just annoys me, nothing redeeming from him at all, maybe I don't watch him enough, but he seems like such a gobshite

Never mind, he just reinforced my opinion of him, feckin eejit. Please someone stick him on a GAA pitch on a rainy Sunday Junior B championship match....

Kirby wrote: »

He should have sent him off.

This game is going to extra time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

pepe- the bloke who causes the whole brawl by acting the hard man, then stands in the corner bricking it incase anyone comes near him.

• Kirby wrote: »

For that to happen the score needs to be 1-1

rizzodun wrote: »
    Never mind, he just reinforced my opinion of him, feckin eejit. Please someone stick him on a GAA pitch on a rainy Sunday Junior B championship match....

Man after watching this I cant wait for clare and waterford in the hurling and to watch them knock seven shades of **** out of each other.

Well use your eyes, do you think this is the best team in Europe or do you think this is a team that got lucky with the draw they got in this year's competition because if you think this is the best team in Europe then I'd suggest you watch more European football.

I think Atleti are probably the best team in Europe but they're not showing it tonight for whatever reason.
    Coming back into it now but they both look sluggish.

I forgot that my knowledge pales in comparison to yours though so I guess I should accept your condescending lectures and not post because I'm not worthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

How did that stay out

When a player cheats to get an opponent sent off, the ref should book him. It's football, not a classroom. That was pathetic.

M!Ck^ wrote: »

Called it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

What a goal

GET THE **** IN!!!!!!!!!!

YESSSS!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

What a celebration!

Suck on that real

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Superb goal.

Deserved.

Real have been terribly passive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Beautiful

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,407 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Get in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• M!Ck^ wrote: »

Boom Owen boom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Bloody chuffed!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Lovely stuff. Deserved too.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

What a ball on the volley JuanFran.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! I can't remember enjoying a goal not scored by Barca or Drogba as much as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

You ****in' beauty!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Booked for kissing the crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The old saying '1-0 is a dangerous lead'.

Can Real refind their rhythm now? It would be difficult. Advantage Atleti IMO..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Brilliant Yannick.

Ronaldo at the other end trying to be fancy should have made it 2.