Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 199

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

He should have retired after he got ****ed up in the Mousasi fight, he was left in a ball up against the side of the cage and enough was enough. He is a warrior and has nothing to prove at this stage, he is never going to get a title run and the more he fights you have to fear each fight is a fight too far and he is just doing himself more long term damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,532 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Holy shît Hendo!! How the hell did you pull that one off??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

YES YES YES YES YES

I FCUKIN LOVE HENDO

Wow what a knockout :D

still hope he retires though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

MMA it never disappoints please go out on this note please retire.

Axwell wrote: »
    He should have retired after he got ****ed up in the Mousasi fight, he was left in a ball up against the side of the cage and enough was enough. He is a warrior and has nothing to prove at this stage, he is never going to get a title run and the more he fights you have to fear each fight is a fight too far and he is just doing himself more long term damage.

Ha great timing Axwell! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,329 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Having read some of the stuff about Lombard in the gym, I couldn't be happier to see that happen

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

what a bizarre fight!!

I'd say Bisping got a chill backstage when that follow up elbow landed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Herb quite slow to get in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

MrStuffins wrote:
    Having read some of the stuff about Lombard in the gym, I couldn't be happier to see that happen

What he do?

martyos121 wrote: »
    Ha great timing Axwell! :pac:

My stream is a bit behind but thats actually a worst result imo for Hendo. Will only convince himself to have another fight, if he got beaten he might have hung up the gloves. As I said every fight he steps into the octagon is a fight too far at this stage and he is just going to end up suffering from long term damage.

Lombard looks bad, still not up. Hopefully he is ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

he got the point of the elbow right in the temple by the look of it. dangerous.

Hope Lombard is ok that wasnt healthy.

Axwell wrote:
    My stream is a bit behind but thats actually a worst result imo for Hendo. Will only convince himself to have another fight, if he got beaten he might have hung up the gloves. As I said every fight he steps into the octagon is a fight to far at this stage and he is just going to end up suffering from long term damage.

Just beat me to it strongly agree.

Even goldie saying it and he's an idiot

You know hes going to be in bellator too till hes about 50.

jcd5971 wrote: »
    What he do?

He was apparently a bully in the gym who would intentionally hurt less experienced guys.

So much so that Josh Barnett once had to teach him a lesson in front of the gym

Gamebred wrote:
    You know hes going to be in bellator too till hes about 50.

Yeah the guy sounds sluggish in his speech as well a bit

Henderson praising the fans for keeping him going.

WE WANT YOU TO RETIRE, YOU'VE GOT IT ALL WRONG DAN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,456 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Ah boy Hendo 45 years young

MrStuffins wrote:
    So much so that Josh Barnett once had to teach him a lesson in front of the gym

MrStuffins wrote:
    He was apparently a bully in the gym who would intentionally hurt less experienced guys.

Never heard that what a **** if through

Oh stfu up Goldie. " We hope its not his last fight because this man has a lot of fight left in him"

Goldie a ****ing fool jesus christ

Thank **** Hendo is seeing some sense and hinting at finally hanging up the gloves.

I wish you could mute that moron he boils my blood,hes literally the polar opposite of that view.

Gamebred wrote:
    I wish you could mute that moron he boils my blood,hes literally the polar opposite of that view.

His moronic musings usually make me chuckle but that ****s reckless, someone as nuts as Hendo might listen to that ****e

Never heard that what a **** if through

You'll find some stuff if you Google "Hector Lombard bully". Babalu had to give him a slap too apparently

I like both these next two fighters but I have a small little bet on Lamas, so hopefully lamas can help me :D

Looks like it's back on

Well after that surely its time to just lump all the money on Bisping ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,981 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

The huge issue with Hendo is that on health grounds he should retire. But they he can still pull off that stuff.

The fact that at 200 Aldo v Edgar for an interm belt when the Champion is healthy and rematching in a different division is a joke

Is 202 new York?

MrStuffins wrote: »
    You'll find some stuff if you Google "Hector Lombard bully". Babalu had to give him a slap too apparently

He trained in my gym during fight week for one of his Sydney fights. had a bit of craic, said he loved the Irish (quoted that blacks of Europe line from the commitments*).

Came across pretty sound, But at the same time, I didn't want to roll with him.

Conor quite so far on this, have we seen him cop on and drop the fake **** if so should be some fight if he is on form this time.

I think Conor can do very well against quite a lot of top lightweights but I just think Nate is a bad stylistic matchup for him. I can see the rematch not being much different from the first match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,525 ✭✭✭tinpib

Threw on another bet by going by the logic of doing the opposite of what I should do.

Thus, I had Dan by KO there.

Lamas by decision here and I will declare myself 'Son of the Godhead' taking over the role from David Icke.

I think Conor can do very well against quite a lot of top lightweights but I just think Nate is a bad stylistic matchup for him. I can see the rematch not being much different from the first match.

100% agree,Diaz has strength reach ground game cardio and chin are all in his favour oh yeah and a full camp at a weight that suits him,I give McGregor very little chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Can't wait for Max's post fight Conor call out.

I dont see why Lamas is such an underdog, he only lost t top contenders like Mendes and Aldo

Yeah I agree but if he realises that he can't knock Diaz out in 1 round and fights sensible I think there's a fight there, remember Diaz has been schooled.himself quite a bit

Lol

oadwq8R.jpg

****ing Diaz bros

Cmon holloway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Mellor wrote: »
    Lol

oadwq8R.jpg

fights gunna be called off before we know whats happening :D

Holloway's TDD is just superb. Some balance for such a lanky guy.

That's a weird one because aren't the Diaz brothers tight with Team Alpha Male?