Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I attended a Sex Party/ Orgy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Discodog wrote: »
    The funny thing is there was a plain black door at the side of the chipper. I rang the bell & a big bouncer opened the door. I said that I was invited & he ushered me in. He then called down the people that invited me to verify that I was genuine.

There was no hint on the outside regarding what was upstairs.

Nothing sexier than the smell of salt 'n vinegar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

I have to say I find it odd that it's called a party. The fact you have to pay, makes it sound like a brothel.

And even odder when it's said that only women approach men. When men pay to go ask for sex, it's definitely called a brothel.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,970 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Nothing sexier than the smell of salt 'n vinegar!

It was really nice upstairs. I think that it used to be a casino - lots of velvet. I nearly didn't ring the bell because it looked so dodgy. You are also aware of the people in the chipper giving you knowing looks :pac:

When men pay to go ask for sex, it's definitely called a brothel.

The difference being that at a sex party the man is asking for sex, not buying it.

Anybody at the party is presumably free to accept or turn down any advances made on them. I would presume prostitutes in brothels don't have that luxury of choice.

The difference being that at a sex party the man is asking for sex, not buying it.

Anybody at the party is presumably free to accept or turn down any advances made on them. I would presume prostitutes in brothels don't have that luxury of choice.

At this party, he had to pay to get in, and was not allowed to ask.

He could only accept or refuse an offer. So yes, he was buying it.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Pics or GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

I think this kinda thing would bring out the uber-Irish conservative in me. "Jesus mary and joseph Sam don't look now but the couple over there are completely starkers! Oh christ, what's he doing to her..."

I'd probably try to befriend the Irish couples and find out that we both know Jimmy from Athlone, make my excuses and leave in a blind panic.

All sounds a bit exhausting though in all seriousness. Much rather an early night with some pizza, bottle of wine and a boxset.

I must say I would be most curious. Perhaps I'll have a chat with one of my male friends. I would feel too nervous to go alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

It was really nice upstairs. I think that it used to be a casino - lots of velvet. I nearly didn't ring the bell because it looked so dodgy. You are also aware of the people in the chipper giving you knowing looks :pac:
    Was there shag carpet?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭2RockMountain

I wonder if some of the ladies were high class escorts just to jizz things up a little ?

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

The funny thing is there was a plain black door at the side of the chipper.

As I speak there are hordes of men checking out Northampton chip shops for a black side door. Sure and there's your chip shop owners trembling by their fryers thinking it's the VAT or Revenue.

It was really nice upstairs. I think that it used to be a casino - lots of velvet.

I hear your velvet is the worst material for getting stains out of. I'll wager the seating looked like it was snail armageddon afterwards.

At this party, he had to pay to get in, and was not allowed to ask.

He could only accept or refuse an offer. So yes, he was buying it.

Well he's not guaranteed it so he's not buying it. He's buying entrance to a place where he may get propositioned.

If you can't see the difference between this swingers party and a brothel then I really can't do anything for you mate. It's a pretty clear distinction.

Well he's not guaranteed it so he's not buying it. He's buying entrance to a place where he may get propositioned.

If you can't see the difference between this swingers party and a brothel then I really can't do anything for you mate. It's a pretty clear distinction.

We'll agree to disagree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Two Tone

StudentDad wrote: »
    How is this thread still going? Some stamina :) Anyway, some of the shock horror replies make me laugh. How many people have been at a 'regular' function, a wedding, night on the town, etc etc and have copped a feel, had a quickie or one night stand on their merry nights out? Yet when someone suggests attending a party where sex is definitely an option if the parties are willing, have a problem with it? A little hypocritical much? :)

SD
    From my reading of the thread, there doesn't seem to be that much shock/disapproval. How does having one-night stands but being shocked by orgies (and this is just a hypothetical by you - it isn't based on any specific posts) mean hypocrisy? A one-night stand and a sex party both involve sex obviously but they are quite different otherwise - the numbers and the exhibitionism being the key differences.
    An orgy/sex party would really not appeal to me (a threesome would not either - one partner at a time is enough, I think! :)) and some of what would go on would shock me a little too (it wouldn't be honest to suggest it is an everyday, run-of-the-mill thing) - that is just my opinion though, I don't feel others should agree with me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

Yawn :|

SD

You left out the O.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

everlast75 wrote: »
    I was thinking more Eyes Wide Shut myself...

Legs Wide Open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭StudentDad

Two Tone wrote: »
    From my reading of the thread, there doesn't seem to be that much shock/disapproval. How does having one-night stands but being shocked by orgies (and this is just a hypothetical by you - it isn't based on any specific posts) mean hypocrisy? A one-night stand and a sex party both involve sex obviously but they are quite different otherwise - the numbers and the exhibitionism being the key differences.
    An orgy/sex party would really not appeal to me (a threesome would not either - one partner at a time is enough, I think! :)) and some of what would go on would shock me a little too (it wouldn't be honest to suggest it is an everyday, run-of-the-mill thing) - that is just my opinion though, I don't feel others should agree with me.

I suppose I look at it in a fairly straightforward manner. I've been to parties, nite clubs etc over the years and frankly the only difference between some of those parties and specifically organised parties for sex, is that the organisers and participants of the latter are totally upfront about it. There isn't a question about sex. It's there if the parties involved are willing. What other people choose to do doesn't bother me. What bothers me is the pretense that sex does not occur outside of specifically organised parties. At least at such parties the participants aren't pretending. They're there for the social aspect that happens to have a larger sexual element. So, it begs the question, what's the big deal? Given that many people have been to parties where sex has occurred. I know I have. I've been at parties where one half of a relationship has played offside with their partner none the wiser. At least with a couple freely consenting to sexual activities at organised parties, they are at least on the same page so to speak.

SD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

I suppose I look at it in a fairly straightforward manner. I've been to parties, nite clubs etc over the years and frankly the only difference between some of those parties and specifically organised parties for sex, is that the organisers and participants of the latter are totally upfront about it. There isn't a question about sex. It's there if the parties involved are willing. What other people choose to do doesn't bother me. What bothers me is the pretense that sex does not occur outside of specifically organised parties. At least at such parties the participants aren't pretending. They're there for the social aspect that happens to have a larger sexual element. So, it begs the question, what's the big deal? Given that many people have been to parties where sex has occurred. I know I have. I've been at parties where one half of a relationship has played offside with their partner none the wiser. At least with a couple freely consenting to sexual activities at organised parties, they are at least on the same page so to speak.

SD
    I think a private sexual encounter with one person is extremely different to a relatively crowded party where everyone is naked, people (including those in relationships - and I know these would be open relationships) are having sex with a few others one after the other - or at the same time, people are having sex in front of others who are masturbating to it, there is partner-swapping, and so on. That is all too full-on and kinda intimidating for many people (I would reckon most people? It is pretty niche - I know it isn't the rarest thing in the world either, but it is not your everyday thing). I don't think it's accurate just to say there is sex on offer. There is sex on offer in lots of situations but they don't involve the voyeurism and orgies.

I am not saying there is anything wrong with the second scenario (well I would seriously not be into it but those who partake are very much into it) but I don't think it is comparable to just a one-night stand on a night out, at a wedding, etc. Plenty of people go to those events in the hope of having sex, so while it might not be as planned out as a sex party, we know there is a chance of it happening on a night out, at an event and so on. I don't think anyone is saying otherwise.

I think a private sexual encounter with one person is extremely different to a relatively crowded party where everyone is naked, people (including those in relationships - and I know these would be open relationships) are having sex with a few others one after the other - or at the same time, people are having sex in front of others who are masturbating to it, there is partner-swapping, and so on. That is all too full-on and kinda intimidating for many people (I would reckon most people? It is pretty niche - I know it isn't the rarest thing in the world either, but it is not your everyday thing). I don't think it's accurate just to say there is sex on offer. There is sex on offer in lots of situations but they don't involve the voyeurism and orgies.

I am not saying there is anything wrong with the second scenario (well I would seriously not be into it but those who partake are very much into it) but I don't think it is comparable to just a one-night stand on a night out, at a wedding, etc. Plenty of people go to those events in the hope of having sex, so while it might not be as planned out as a sex party, we know there is a chance of it happening on a night out, at an event and so on. I don't think anyone is saying otherwise.

For the most part I'd agree that the majority at a 'typical' party may be uncomfortable with overt sexual display. Although, living in Ireland leaves me with the distinct impression that when it comes to sexuality we're not as open about it as we'd like. Yes at run of the mill weddings etc things can get very 'untraditional' for wont of a better phrase. What always surprises me is the 'shock horror' response to someone being upfront and forthright about their sexual history or preferences. In too many instances it's almost like the elephant in the room. We all know it's there, but it'll never be mentioned. I knew a couple years ago who were into the lifestyle and the only reason they told me was that they knew I'd keep my mouth shut. I never felt the need to partake myself, I'm a very one man one woman type of guy. It just doesn't bother me what other adults choose to do with their leisure time. Not my business. Which is why I don't get why to an extent here there is a level of pisstaking and faux shock. I just wish that as a country we could be more open minded in terms of sexual activity. Yes things are changing. Feck when I was growing up the mere mention of sex in the wrong company would get you lynched.

SD

For the most part I'd agree that the majority at a 'typical' party may be uncomfortable with overt sexual display. Although, living in Ireland leaves me with the distinct impression that when it comes to sexuality we're not as open about it as we'd like. Yes at run of the mill weddings etc things can get very 'untraditional' for wont of a better phrase. What always surprises me is the 'shock horror' response to someone being upfront and forthright about their sexual history or preferences. In too many instances it's almost like the elephant in the room. We all know it's there, but it'll never be mentioned. I knew a couple years ago who were into the lifestyle and the only reason they told me was that they knew I'd keep my mouth shut. I never felt the need to partake myself, I'm a very one man one woman type of guy. It just doesn't bother me what other adults choose to do with their leisure time. Not my business. Which is why I don't get why to an extent here there is a level of pisstaking and faux shock. I just wish that as a country we could be more open minded in terms of sexual activity. Yes things are changing. Feck when I was growing up the mere mention of sex in the wrong company would get you lynched.

SD
    It's kinda a contradictory place we're in I think. On the one hand, as you say, there is shock expressed at adventurous sexual pursuits but on the other hand, a person who isn't sexual is considered weird.

Exactly. On the one hand if you're not out shagging the nearest available, you're weird and god help you if you are and are up front and honest about it.

SD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Best thread in a long time, what a hoot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Best thread in a long time, what a hoot!

Can we get back to the topic: what's an Ulster fry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

Can we get back to the topic: what's an Ulster fry?

A small fish in Lough Neagh.

Some people. Dumb.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 37 Soft Boiled

I went to one of these a good few years ago when I lived in London with my then partner.
    She was very sexually adventurous, always into trying new things. We spent a while discussing it and our 'ground rules' before we went. She did most of the organising. I think we paid about £100 to attend as a couple. The house was in a very posh part of central London. I always remember the carpet, it was snow white and incredible plush and thinking 'I better not spill any red wine on this'.

There was a mix of other people there, mostly couples and small groups of women - no single men. They ranged in age from mid-20's to early 50's and they all would have been fairly attractive. Everyone was dressed really well in evening wear, but as the night wore on people began to disrobe. Most of the women wore, what looked like, very expensive lingerie.
    We spent the first couple of hours just chatting - we were asked by 2 or 3 different couples if we were interested in joining them in one of the bedrooms but we politely declined - didn't feel there was any pressure or anything.

I didn't think my fragile ego would be able to handle seeing a big stud pounding away on my partner, so we had agreed that we'd only ask another woman to join us I we met someone nice.
    We eventually got chatting to a girl from Southend who introduced herself as Charlotte, she said she worked in promotions and was about 30 I would guess. Seemed very nice and friendly and she said she'd been attending parties like this for the last number of years. She first went with her boyfriend, but even after they had split up she still went occasionally - 2 or 3 times a years she said.

I think she sensed that we were a bit new and nervous to the whole thing so she took control, grapping a bottle of bubbly and suggesting we head upstairs for a little fun.

There were about 6 or 7 bedrooms upstairs, you could go into any that had the doors open and look or ask to join in - there were a couple of rooms with the doors closed and a ribbon tied to the handle, which apparently meant they were being privately used. We went into one room where there was about three couples intertwined on a really big bed doing all manner of things to each other. I could tell my partner was getting really turned on and when Charlotte suggested we retire to a room on our own she didn't take much convincing.

We spent a very pleasant hour together - or at least it was for me. Before the party, my partner had said that if we ended up with another woman I could do whatever I liked. I took her at her word. Maybe in retrospect I spent a little too much time focusing on Charlotte - but she was very good looking, very skilled and I'd had a couple of glasses of champagne at this stage.

It was only after myself and Charlotte had finished going at it for round 3 (I'd taken a couple of Viagra before hand thank Christ!) that I noticed my partner was pretty quiet and withdrawn. We ended up leaving soon after and had a massive row in the cab on the way home - which weirdly enough ended up with us screwing in the kitchen of our apartment when we got in the door.

We split up a few months later - I think the fantasy she had in her head didn't live up to the reality and her emotions ended up getting confused. On one level she was incredibly turned on by the whole thing, but on another level she couldn't handle seeing me with other women. I did suggest that we could try again, but that this time I'd either only watch or concentrate on her - but although she considered it, we never followed through.

So, it didn't work out great for us in the end. I still think we would have split up anyway and I never regretted that evening or meeting the lovely, and sexually voracious Charlotte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

I have to say I find it odd that it's called a party. The fact you have to pay, makes it sound like a brothel.

And even odder when it's said that only women approach men. When men pay to go ask for sex, it's definitely called a brothel.

Exactly, at the end of the day it is prostitution - albeit indirectly ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Mr.JB1986 wrote: »
    ... but they really were the Dublin 4, master-race stereotype...

Wasn't there a safe house out in Templeogue?:pac:

It's not really.

We paid £100 to attend and there was free food and drink. I'm sure some of the money went towards the house owners and to cleaning costs afterwards.

I very much doubt that any of the people there were paid to attend - certainly none of the people I talked to.

Prostitution, is by its very nature, exploitive, but this was very different.

The women I met there were very confident and seemed to be in control of proceedings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The best thing to do is take a tip from Borat and walk up behind the men while they're pounding some chick and start whispering in their ear telling them that they're doing a good job and give them a pat on the back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

JupiterKid wrote: »
    You only get one life and as I see it you just waste it by being uptight.

Well, I don't think you're necessarily uptight if you're not into the idea of group sex.
    Live and let live and refrain from judging.

Ahem. ;)

I don't get the prostitution bit. You join a golf club to socialise and play golf. To do so you pay a membership fee. You join a sex club for the social aspect and have sex and you pay a membership fee. I don't see any prostitution in that at all.

SD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Waylander1982

Mr.JB1986 wrote: »
    As the title suggests, I attended an upmarket sex party in London recently. I only attended because I was roped in by a female friend who didn't want to go on her own. Neither of us were planning on taking part, my friend just wanted to see what all the fuss was about, apparently she has friends who attend these parties regularly.

We had to register on the organiser's website, filling out an application form as well as submitting a recent photo of ourselves to be vetted by other members. We 'passed' and I have to say it felt pretty good as only very pretty people attend these parties. Single men aren't allowed to attend these parties, only single women and couples. We obviously weren't a couple, but you know...Anyway my friend received an email the night before telling where and when the party was being held. The email also warned that if you didn't have a mask, you wouldn't be allowed entry. There was a theme, which was 'suits and cocktail dresses', so I wore a dark suit and my friend wore a nice, elegent dress.

It was taking place in a townhouse/ mansion in a well- heeled part of London. We arrived at 10.00pm and there was a bouncer as well as the organiser waiting to greet us at the entrance. She took our coats, told us where to go to get drinks and then led us in to a room where there were about 40 people mingling. Everyone looked to be in their early twenties to mid-thirties. We had our masks on at this point but a lot of people had taken theirs off so we decided to do the same. I was fairly nervous, even though I had told myself beforehand that I wasn't going to be taking part.. My friend grabbed us drinks and we had a look around.The lights were low in all the rooms and they were lit with candles. There were four bedrooms: one small room with a bed in the middle, two medium sized rooms, each with a double bed in the middle and a big room with four double beds. None of the beds had covers on them. There were also bowls of condoms and plenty of towels.

There were a lot of VERY pretty people there. I'd say it was about 30 guys to 50 girls. Everyone was well spoken and friendly. All professional people. We chatted to 3 Irish couples at the party, which I was shocked by. I'm in my late twenties but you still never imagine Irish people attending these parties. One couple we chatted to were really friendly and genuine, but they really were the Dublin 4, master-race stereotype. He was v.tall and built like a truck. She was absolutely stunning. Two very good looking people. They told us that it was their first party as well.

By 11.30 things were in full swing and people were having sex in all the rooms. People were doing everything you could imagine. It was mind blowing to watch but I didn't take part, neither did my friend. Maybe because it was a bit out of my comfort zone or perhaps it was down to the fact that I was never approached all night:( (It was very ego crushing I have to admit). My friend was approached a couple if times but politely refused. Everyone was so body confident, the 'D4 couple' got stark naked and put on a show for everyone. That's what shocked me the most, their confidence/ body confidence and lack of inhibition. Not everyone took part, I'd say it was about 70% people taking part, with the other 30% watching or staying at the bar/ mingling.

My friend and I left at around 12.30pm, though things were in full swing and it was very noisy. I learned a bit about myself, mainly that I may not be quite as liberal or open- minded as I thought I was, I'm not a prude though. Maybe I was a bit intimidated or taken aback by others people's lack of inhibition. The women were strictly in charge and only they were allowed to do the approaching. My ego is still a bit bruised over the fact that I was never approached, I saw some guys having sex with 2-3 different women. Had I been approached by a stunning woman, I probably would have had sex with her. I'm still glad that I went though.

Despite all the abandon, the enviroment was relaxed and non-judgmental. If I got the opportunity, I think I probably would go again.

Boardsies, would you be receptive to the idea of attending one of these parties?

https://youtu.be/4pQcn2L65J0

I don't get the prostitution bit. You join a golf club to socialise and play golf. To do so you pay a membership fee. You join a sex club for the social aspect and have sex and you pay a membership fee.

Get in the hole!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,296 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

You should have done your friend OP. When in Rome you partake. Lest you cavort like the Greeks of olde.

Or at least told her to go and enjoy herself, then watch her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Out of curiosity, is it like porn with all the lads being hung or were they more normally proportioned? There's got to be a bias towards the larger fellow wanting to show off.

Zillah wrote: »
    Out of curiosity, is it like porn with all the lads being hung or were they more normally proportioned? There's got to be a bias towards the larger fellow wanting to show off.
    I'd suggest that if you're that anxious over it then a swingers club isn't for you in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Oh lord. I have no interest in going to a swingers club for plenty of reasons (anxiety being the bottom of the list), like I said I am just asking out of curiosity.

We have talked about going to something similar but to go now it would take being asked to go at the right time and moment and by the right person.

But we have all our "ground rules" already sorted and decided. And a few hidden signals that we know to do or say which mean things like "Not feeling this - lets get out of here" to "Lets see where this goes - so far so good" and a few things in between.

We have been approached twice in bars in Dublin City and asked if we want to go to something like this.

The first one was a guy - with a decent enough looking "business card" for the club. So seemed somewhat organized and regular I guess. But something about _him_ just put us off. And to this day I am not sure what it was. Just some instinct. He was chatty and average enough looking and the like. So nothing jumps out - but there was just a "wrongness".

The second one was a girl who said she attends such things if someone would go with her 2 or 3 times a year. And when she saw us she thought she would ask. She seemed great - but it just was not a good moment for us.

Had the two people been reversed - had she been the one to ask us on the night the guy asked us - we might actually have jumped at it.

But yea - defo some semi organised semi regular thing happening around the city somewhere. If we ever go I will let you know where :)
    I think the fantasy she had in her head didn't live up to the reality and her emotions ended up getting confused.

I find this happens a _lot_ with people who actively try to implement some fantasy or other. From people who organise a threesome - to maybe guys who organise their first time with another guy just to "see what its like". And things like that.

The more organisation and so forth - it can often just end up feeling more forced and laboured and unreal. Which leaves people everything from disillusioned - to sometimes outright hurt or traumatised.

There is a few things me and the girlfriends would try in life. An orgy is one. Simply including another person or two once or twice too. And a few other things I could list. But _all_ of them we have always promised we would _never_ force or arrange or somehow try to make happen.

But when something presents itself we have our little signals prepared to say "I like this vibe - lets see where it goes". So if anything ever happens naturally and in the moment when it feels right - I think that is the way to go.

Normally proportioned, - but you could tell that everyone there went to the gym.

I was completely paranoid that the whole party would be fully of flabby, sweaty pervs, but nothing could be further from the truth.
    Most of the women (and men) were very attractive - some stunningly so.

The women all had an inner confidence about themselves that was incredibly sexy.

My top tips would be;
    Gents, take some Viagra and take your time.
    Ladies, buy some nice and expensive lingerie - you'll be asked where you got it and you don't want to have to say you picked it up off the bargain rack in Pennys.

smash wrote: »
    Get in the hole!!!

You first ;)

SD

You first ;)

SD
    Happily. I wouldn't want sloppy seconds.

smash wrote: »
    Happily. I wouldn't want sloppy seconds.

I wouldn't be there at all mate :) Have fun :)

SD

I wouldn't be there at all mate :) Have fun :)

SD

I'll tell your wife you said hi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

beks101 wrote: »
    All sounds a bit exhausting though in all seriousness. Much rather an early night with some pizza, bottle of wine and a boxset.

Yeah, it does just sound like a lot of faff, doesn't it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 19 Mr.JB1986

Well, you can only be vetted by a photo of your face, not one of your manhood. But there were a lot of well-endowed guys there and normally proportioned chaps as well. The ones who got the most attention though were the tall, really muscular guys. I know that some people like to believe that women aren't as visual as men, but judging by what I saw that night, women are just as visual as blokes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭2RockMountain

Ladies, buy some nice and expensive lingerie - you'll be asked where you got it and you don't want to have to say you picked it up off the bargain rack in Pennys.

Why, is it only really shallow people who go to these gigs?

I don't see the big deal. Sex parties/orgies have been going on since the 70s. Anyone see the film The Ice Storm? In middle class America suburbia of 1973 there were"car key" parties where partner swapping took place. No biggie.

It's just that a ireland has come so late in the game to the sexual revolution in the West that it seems "shocking" to some. We're still a nation of prudes, in a way.

I've been in threesomes. No biggie. I would add that I've also been in happy, stable monogamous relationships also. But as a gay guy I suppose I'm pretty liberal on sexual matters. You only get one life and as I see it you just waste it by being uptight. But I suppose it's not for everyone.

Live and let live and refrain from judging.
    If you were truly liberal you would acknowledge that people view sex differently - it can be quite individualised - and you would not be throwing out insults like "prudes" and "uptight" in relation to people simply not being into orgies/swinging. Having read this thread, I see very little disapproval - just curiosity, and yes, some shock due to it not being a very commonplace thing (which it isn't - and this is probably because it is not a very commonplace preference).
    A person who is not into these parties could still be an absolute freak in bed with one person. Not being into group sex is just another sexual preference, which the truly openminded would easily see, and being uptight and prudish don't necessarily have anything to do with it.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

i was in club xs 1 night in berlin, i only saw the techno