Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 - Group A - Cuisine de France vs The Home of Dracula

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Whenever they show a close up of Kante he looks like he's realised he has left the iron on at home or forgot to lock the front door, or maybe both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Damn you Giroud!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭El Chapo

There won't be a red rose sold outside the local nightclub for a month if Romania nick this.

Giroud getting his first miss out the way early.

Three more of those and a goal will be on the cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Romania can fairly zip the ball around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

Tut checked the soccer forum to see if the hottie thread was in full flow and nada.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Romania not doing too badly really, though it helps that the French are looking a bit shaky.

Bloody hell, off the post!

France have really settled into the game. They're really having the luck with second balls bouncing in their favour.

That was so close!

Tut checked the soccer forum to see if the hottie thread was in full flow and nada.

And, judging by your username, you were ready to go and everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Didn't take long for Giroud to make me regret putting him in my bets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Romania playing some nice football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

"Kante has won the ball back for France".

That'll be up there for most used saying when all is said and done.

Kante and Pogba are such a dynamic partnership in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Good game this

Used to always buy the Romanian left back in Football manager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

didnt realise we'll be hosting a few games for UEFA Euro 2020. pan european ..nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

Arghus wrote: »
    And, judging by your username, you were ready to go and everything.

Haha! I'll have to change my name to FloppyMan if the hottie thread doesn't improve!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

How offside was giroud there?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Fair play to Romania, they haven't played it back to the keeper once yet when their defenders have been in possession. Always looking for the forward pass. Great to see.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

Pogba is so superior to every midfielder on the planet it's not even funny.

I like this Romanian teams style

Putting Giroud as 1st goalscorer. I'd see more returns if I invested in a fúcking boomerang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Whenever they show a close up of Kante he looks like he's realised he has left the iron on at home or forgot to lock the front door, or maybe both.

Don't talk about leaving the Iron on, my was on for 2 days fecking lucky guy

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

a frantic pace so far, neither side look much in control. Pogba very hit and miss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Ya'll watching this at home? I am.

Don't talk about leaving the Iron on, my was on for 2 days fecking lucky guy

Were you transformed into an all action midfielder during those two days?

Mars Bar wrote: »
    I like this Romanian teams style

I've been pleasantly surprised with them. Not just sitting back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Good game, the Romanians are decent

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

More than a little hopeful there from Pogba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Anyone else see the advertising board with "McDonalds Player Escorts"? :D

Good way to boost morale I suppose!

ole ole ole ole ooooooooooooooole o oleeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Anyone else see the advertising board with "McDonalds Player Escorts"? :D

Good way to boost morale I suppose!

De Gea a shareholder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

They're missing the quality of a certain Madrid player.

Giroud is too slow for such a quick team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭ShaunC

Pogba wants to be the star of the show

Giroud being very Giroudy at the moment.

Romania are very well organised but they're not quick enough to break. Aimless balls to nobody in the box when they get the ball.

Irish_rat wrote: »
    They're missing the quality of a certain Madrid player.

Giroud is too slow for such a quick team

They need to use Giroud right. Use him to bounce balls off and bring the midfield up the pitch instead of playing balls in behind.

Been a little disappointed with the French tbh

Griezmann having a great game both attacking wise and defensively.

Rami looks like a bundle of nerves whenever he's on the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

What the French would give for a more dynamic centre forward option. Playing some really nice football at times, but it just doesn't suit Giroud.

Oof, decent chance for Greizmann there.

Pointless having the lads behind the goal if they can't even see that that should have been a corner for France. Joke.

Love how expressive Payet's game is, never shirks trying something unconventional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Is it possible to stream RTE in the UK? I fancy a bit of 'ah hang on der Bill'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The only chance of Romania scoring will be French incompetence.

Peno?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

How did he not get a free for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Rte player I think will work

evra a bit dodgy for France tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Were you transformed into an all action midfielder during those two days?

If only could have made a fortune in footballers wages in those 2 days

It's Darragh these days, sadly. It's not the same.