Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 - Group A - Albania vs Switzerland aka Xhaka vs Xhaka, Sat. 2 pm, RTE & BBC

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

The Swiss have been so bad this half.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Not surprising that Albania only had 7 goals out of 7 games in qualifying. Think they ended up with less shots than Gibraltar during qualifying too (though that was after playing 3 less games).

• Embolo getting hit hard all game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Sommer lovin' had me a blast....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Gutted for Albania. They really should have got a point there.

Both them and Romania very unlucky not to take a draw from their games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Great entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

Was not expecting albania to be as good as they were, swiss were dissapointing though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Some really poor finishing from Albania, you just cant miss those chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Paully D wrote: »

The Romania-Albania game could be a cracker.... both could be on 2 defeats by then and desperate for a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

I thought this was going to be shocker of a game. Fair play to Albania down to 10 men and giving it a go. They really deserved a draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

You wonder how Albania may have done with 11 men for the 90 minutes.

Here's Mother Xhaka watching it:

https://twitter.com/archiert1/status/741624057192456192

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,850 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Johner wrote: »
    Some really poor finishing from Albania, you just cant miss those chances.

Likewise for the Swiss in fairness. The missed some absolute sitters.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

That was a really enjoyable game which surprised me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 45 The Force Within

Paully D wrote: »
    Gutted for Albania. They really should have got a point there.

If you dont take the chances when they come your way, you will always be punished for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Watching on the player, and when it goes to the ad break there is complete silence for the two / three minutes while they are off air. Wouldnt you think they would just put advertising images or something for the few minutes, I mean what an absolute waste...

Enjoying Duffer on the TV, he's a great addition to the panel. A much better addition to the panel than Kenny Cunningham, at this particular moment in time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Xhaka's girlfriend is a grand thing.

John Giles doesn't like the holding midfielder.. I must have missed that memo :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭RainMakerToo

John Giles doesn't like the holding midfielder.. I must have missed that memo :confused:

You mean the "designated midfield player" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭Degag

If John Giles says Designated Midfield Player one more time......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

That was a really enjoyable game which surprised me.

2 great games to start things off - let's hope the prime clashes don't disappoint!

You mean the "designated midfield player" :)

And Giles asked somebody once "Who was the holding midfielder, me or Billy Bremner?".. No doubt the responses was "Ye were both thugs". :D

Jaysus, he called Peter "Bill" there.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Bloody TV3 and their poxy SD transmission.

#StoneAgeIreland