Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Ireland vs Sweden 5pm KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Long wasn't pushed but Walters was.

Long briefly brought back to his gaa days there where he is remonstrating with the 'umpire' who seen nothing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

FFS McCarthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

damn wes, stop slowing the play down. had 3 on 3 if he ran at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

sligeach wrote: »
    That little kid is going to get locked up later tonight for going on the rampage in the center of Paris.

Sky News is reporting "Irish fans swinging punches at European Championships".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

McCarthy playing poorly, Longer has some leap on him, confidence growing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

FS McCarthy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Ffs. We had 3 on 3 and lacked confidence to push

Okay, who had the 43rd minute?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Green Army

This is Irelands song for the euros :) "Je Suis Irlandaise" check it out!!! Class #COYBIG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Mccarthy is a little rusty and now with a yellow it is a tough decision at HT the way he plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

That's McCarthys 4th or 5th bookable offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

McCarthy ffs. Get Walter's off for goodness sake he's clearly unfit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

damn wes, stop slowing the play down. had 3 on 3 if he ran at him.

Classy player.... But glacier slow & not direct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Zlatan is going to hit us with a sucker punch :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Hmmm our midfielder gets a booking and the cameraman goes straight to Roy Keane. I know what you're up to, French broadcasters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

McCarthy forever picking up yellow cards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

bound to be a few small fights

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

Get mccarthy off. Not happening for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Would Robbie poach something here 2nd half?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Another fcuking man bun. Lads, what are ye like?

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭pnpweirdo

How bad is George Hamilton's commentary. Not only is he getting all the players names wrong but he seems to be a second ahead of the play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Encouraging performance so far, should really be a goal up though. Sweden aren't up to much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Ibrahimovic has been poor.

That's shocking.

You're watching Sky News?

not many of the games so far have had goals in first half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Good half that passed in a flash.

Compared to the NI game yesterday where I grew 3 beards in the first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,398 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Good first half for Ireland, hopefully positive sign for tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

We look comfortable at the back and had the best chances.

Ominous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

what a cnut of a ref,waited for brady to run and get the ball then blew up for ht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Not bad at all. If anybody deserves to be winning, it's definitely us. Doesn't always work out that way though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Walters mcarthy need to be taken off.

Can definitely win this.

McCarty, Walters, and Coleman probably shouldnt be playing. They don't look sharp.

Great performance considering those three players arent up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Encouraging half from us. Much the better team. Sweden are much poorer than I thought.
    Need to continue this play and get that vital goal.

Worried about McCarthy and Walters. Not quite up to pace of game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,394 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Sweden have been dire. You wonder can they be as bad again in the 2nd half. Ireland will be kicking themselves they're not 1-0 up at least.

Walters definitely doesn't look 100%.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Poor quality so far from both teams.

McCarthy has been poor,Hoolahan was quiet until about 15 minutes ago but he's got into the game since.

Hard to think of too many players on either side who are playing well.

• Pub is wedged

We should be winning lads

Another three minutes of absolute silence on the RTE Player. Could they not even give us a few rounds of the Angelus bell to keep from falling asleep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

This is the kinda game where we bring on Keane, he does ****all but scores a tap-in. MAKE IT HAPPEN!

(Brady and Hendrick have been fantastic)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ireland should be ahead, hope we don't pay for it.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Very good first half from us, very disappointed we're not winning

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Poor quality so far from both teams.

McCarthy has been poor,Hoolahan was quiet until about 15 minutes ago but he's got into the game since.

Hard to think of too many players on either side who are playing well.

Hendricks is the only standout player for me so far.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

This is nothing like the last euros. Randolph has not had a save to make and although you would not say we are dominant (which is exactly what Lineker just called us) we are def looking good and the only team to have chances (Hendrick in particular).

Lets keep this going and hopefully take one of those chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Walters mcarthy need to be taken off.

Can definitely win this.

Mccarthy might get himself booked again, but Walters offers some clout up front alongside Long. I'd keep him on for now.

This is the kinda game where we bring on Keane, he does ****all but scores a tap-in. MAKE IT HAPPEN!

(Brady and Hendrick have been fantastic)

bring on Cascarino

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Hendrick and Brady have been brilliant so far.

Just hope Sweden don't get a fire light under them by the manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Ah, the poor Scots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Hendricks is the only standout player for me so far.

He's doing well alright there's a bit of drive in him.

Brady hasn't been quite the disaster I though he would be at full back , I was fearful of him being picked.

Encouraging stuff. Hope it continues. Still very nervous about the Zlatan factor but Clark has done okay so far.