Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro Irish banter are you bored of it yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭dirtyden

Maireadio wrote: »
    My fella knows nothing about football etc. etc. I got the part of the leg wrong, it wasn't the shin, it was the upper part of the foot and was definitely loose and awkward. Of course everyone thinks they know everything about football and that they're never wrong. The childish bickering rife in Soccer forum threads shows that. So making that claim about somebody you don't even know when opinions on the subject vary wildly and very susceptible to bias? Feck off.

What you said was categorically incorrect. Get over it without having to resort to telling me to feck off. No - one denigrated you or your old fella, it was just stated that calling that goal a shinner was incorrect.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,947 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Anyone seen the one of the Ryanair pilot addressing the passengers and telling them to sing and have beers before putting on his green jersey to fly the plane to France this morning ? It's on 2fm Facebook, I can't embed the link!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭dirtyden

anewme wrote: »
    Anyone seen the one of the Ryanair pilot addressing the passengers and telling them to sing and have beers before putting on his green jersey to fly the plane to France this morning ? It's on 2fm Facebook, I can't embed the link!!!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0626/798272-ireland-ryanair-pilot/

The Flight team of Gary Breens was a nice touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭nehe milner skudder

flights home for the boys in green ,flights home for the boys in green.

Au Revoir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

"Watch: Irish lads get on plane home, broke with nothing to show for it!"

• Registered Users Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Bebo stunnah

I suppose the League of Ireland attendances will see a massive increase now that they're on their way home.
    Best fans in the world my hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

So much joy from Irish people in here. Very strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

lawlolawl wrote: »

Fcuk it sure it was great craic/good memories???

Wish I went tbh and I'm a practical non drinker

• Registered Users Posts: 34,164 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Au Revoir

France will win next week. Sure enjoy your Penalty shootout heartache again

Bit of craic I'm sure.. Better than sitting at home.

long long after the credit union loans are paid off and people endure the hum drum of the daily grind.....in years to come the fans will be reminiscing about the 2016 Euros. Let there be no mistake, life memories were made on this trip.

They won't regret one moment of it.

And fair fcks to them!

long long after the credit union loans are paid off and people endure the hum drum of the daily grind.....in years to come the fans will be reminiscing about the 2016 Euros. Let there be no mistake, life memories were made on this trip.

They won't regret one moment of it.

And fair fcks to them!

"Hey, remember that time we wasted a bunch of money to go watch our mediocre national side inevitably bomb out of yet another tournament? Paddy put a traffic cone on his head and danced around a bit. Remember that, it was great!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

dirtyden wrote: »
    What you said was categorically incorrect. Get over it without having to resort to telling me to feck off. No - one denigrated you or your old fella, it was just stated that calling that goal a shinner was incorrect.

I corrected that later on, I made a small mistake, did you read that? It still wasn't a great goal.

"Hey, remember that time we wasted a bunch of money to go watch our mediocre national side inevitably bomb out of yet another tournament? Paddy put a traffic cone on his head and danced around a bit. Remember that, it was great!"

"Hey, remember that time I put all my money under the mattress, locked the bedroom door, and ALT-Tabbed between porn and boards while pulling the handle off myself"

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Flincher

I suppose the League of Ireland attendances will see a massive increase now that they're on their way home.
    Best fans in the world my hole.

Go away will you. I was over for the first 2 games with a group who haven't darkened the door of a LOI game in years. No interest in it.

Where we have been, like thousands of others who also were in France, is training with the club twice a week and up early on Sundays playing matches. Running fundraisers. Helping with youth teams etc. We put enough hours into the sport without having to drag ourselves around LOI grounds to appease sourballs like yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Well for 45 mins the dream seem to be real, In the end it was only a dream and reality kicked in, Faiplay to the team and to its supporters they both done our country proud and **** the misery begrudgers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Now that Ireland are out what can you all whinge over now?

People with this attitude just don't get it. Never will. Never mind glass half empty, glass with a permanent hole in the bottom.

Hope everyone who went to the Euros had a fantastic time, I don't doubt for one minute that they did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Mec27

Flincher wrote: »
    Go away will you. I was over for the first 2 games with a group who haven't darkened the door of a LOI game in years. No interest in it.

Where we have been, like thousands of others who also were in France, is training with the club twice a week and up early on Sundays playing matches. Running fundraisers. Helping with youth teams etc. We put enough hours into the sport without having to drag ourselves around LOI grounds to appease sourballs like yourself.

I believe in supporting the LOI but nobody has an onus to support it.

Well for 45 mins the dream seem to be real, In the end it was only a dream and reality kicked in, Faiplay to the team and to its supporters they both done our country proud and **** the misery begrudgers.

Congrats to the lads on getting knocked out of the tournament and well done to the lads who went on a two week drinking holiday.

Hup ya boy yah!

Congrats to the lads on getting knocked out of the tournament and well done to the lads who went on a two week drinking holiday.

Hup ya boy yah!

Doesn't that apply to every nation who doesn't win the tournament?

Now that Ireland are out what can you all whinge over now?

Follow your lead and find a thread to whinge about people whinging?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

"Hey, remember that time I put all my money under the mattress, locked the bedroom door, and ALT-Tabbed between porn and boards while pulling the handle off myself"

That's scarily accurate except I sleep on a pull out sofa bed so don't really have a mattress, more coins between the cushions tbh.

Au Revoir

Go away will ya and cop on. Savage fans we have. Dedicated to bits. Someone should seriously set up a league in this country for all these guys to get behind all the time.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Go away will ya and cop on. Savage fans we have. Dedicated to bits. Someone should seriously set up a league in this country for all these guys to get behind all the time.

Or set up a rugby league that skutters can follow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36619155

BBC Sport looks at the best bits from fans' videos of the Republic of Ireland supporters at Euro 2016,And want to know are they the best ?

Those clips are cringe.

LorMal wrote: »
    Those clips are cringe.

OMG, LorMal, you are such a begrudger. What have you got against bantosaurus rexes? :pac::P

Ah that's part of it, so what if they are a bit cringey?

We'd have more to give out about if they were pelting the police and other fans with bottles and setting fire to the place.

I know with social media it's a bit more in your face than, say, it would have been back at say, Italia 90. I know there's a video of me somewhere dancing around the walkinstown roundabout back in the day. Even thinking about it now puts me back at that happy place and time.

I don't get why people are so interested in what other people are doing. If you want to go, go and enjoy the football, the food and the drink and the atmosphere and if you want to dance around like a leprauchan, knock yourself out. If you don't want to go, that's fine too, but don't jeer at those who did. You don't have to watch the cringey videos or montages.

There's lots going on about Brexit and the world ending as a result. Now, surely that topic is a real moaners paradise.

Ah that's part of it, so what if they are a bit cringey?

We'd have more to give out about if they were pelting the police and other fans with bottles and setting fire to the place.

I know with social media it's a bit more in your face than, say, it would have been back at say, Italia 90. I know there's a video of me somewhere dancing around the walkinstown roundabout back in the day. Even thinking about it now puts me back at that happy place and time.

I don't get why people are so interested in what other people are doing. If you want to go, go and enjoy the football, the food and the drink and the atmosphere and if you want to dance around like a leprauchan, knock yourself out. If you don't want to go, that's fine too, but don't jeer at those who did. You don't have to watch the cringey videos or montages.

There's lots going on about Brexit and the world ending as a result. Now, surely that topic is a real moaners paradise.

We are just barely out of the worst recession that this country has ever seen. People still claim they haven't an arse in their pants, people won't pay for an essential public service and we have a shaky-at-best government.

"Lads there's a couple of weeks of epic banter to be had watching a bunch of no-hopers you didn't give two ****s about until now bomb out of yet another international tournament"

/off to the credit union to borrow as much money as possible because "the craic"

"COYBIG, low lie the fields of Athenry, we're all part of Jackies army..........!"

Anyone who dresses like a leprechaun deserves to be knocked out, you ain't wrong there.